Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The black 15.6" Satellite notebook computer has everything you need to compute on the go. Communicate with friends and family with the built-in webcam. An AMD dual-core processor provides ample power for multi-tasking. The 15.6" display lets you see what you're doing easily. Windows 7 Home Premium, Microsoft's most up-to-date operating system, lets you complete tasks effortlessly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation81%126 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/16/2011
By ,
Somerset NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE........BUYING ANOTHER FOR MY SON THIS HOLIDAY SEASON......MUWAH!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Big value for your money

01/22/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This notebook will be more than enough machine for the typical user. I am very pleased with it. For $330.00 you will not find a better new machine out there today. I thought I would hate Windows 7, I still use XP. But I am very happy with Microsoft's latest OS. Overall I could not be happier with this purchase. Just keep in mind this is by no means a high end gaming machine. Look elsewhere if that's what you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cost was reasonable and it works great. I love the features such as watching video's, recording cd's and taking pictures. The webcam works great and the pictures you take come out good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 64 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good!!!

05/16/2012
By ,
Atlanta - GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me this laptop is attending very good. Good surf in internet and skype. For domestic use is Nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great product for a good price

10/22/2011
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a computer shop set it up and transfer all my old files. Runs with Windows 7, lots of internet use and emails... and tons of photos! Over 5,000 (average 5.6 MB each) photos in Photoshop so far and over 100 short videos on it and yet I'm not having any freezing or slow periods that I have read about here. I also do some typing Word/Excel and some image capture software that allows me to edit and manipulate it.
Nice to know how to fix the pad/mouse tap as I have found it an issue.
My comparison is that I have an excellent new computer at work, it is part of a network, everything is saved on the server... that computer is as responsive as this one. So again I really don't understand others issues with speed... unless they have connection issues or have downloaded a virus of some sort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 66 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

not too shabby for a student

09/30/2011
By ,
Devils Lake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a student returning to college, I have not had a new pc since windows xp came out. So my speed expectations may not be accurate. Build quality is very nice for the entry level model. I will probably upgrade the RAM soon the more day to day stuff you install the pc does slow but that is to be expected I assume. Stay on top of what you install(uninstall unneeded software and stay on top of your running processes) and this machine will hum along.
best of luck
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Onn Wireless Optical Mouse
2.6 out of 5(61)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 67 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/03/2011
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Toshiba thay have all been great now everybody in the family has one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 68 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

nice

10/01/2011
By ,
lane, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 87 year old aunt and she loves it; it is easy to set up and operate even for individuals who know little about computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 69 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop after attempting to purchase a different one that was removed from the sight I guess due to being sold out online. After reviewing this one, I found this one had more to offer than the one I was trying to purchase. I'm sure glad I didn't get the other one. This one is sooo much better and it has a number key pad that I really like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 70 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop at a great price

12/10/2011
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this laptop as a christmas gift and therefore have not been able to evaluate its performance. i did read others reviews prior to purchasing. Hopefully I will have the same luck as others with this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 71 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Not bad

10/04/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is lightweight, functional, and easy to use. Not a bad deal for the price, although it can be slow sometimes. It is perfect for someone who doesn't spend a lot of time on the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 72 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/13/2011
By ,
grants pass, oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a little slower than I expected but nice and light-weight.
Especially like the fact that it has a separate number keyboard and large screen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 73 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer for a student

08/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to take a compaq back because of technical problems, and I got this laptop instead. It has everything that I need on it for my schooling and I have had no problems WHATSOEVER with freezing or crashing like the compaq did. I have had to problems with this laptop and I think it is great for at home use and for student use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 74 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

What you pay for is what you get!

12/12/2011
By ,
Bloomingdale Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great laptop. I love the keyboard and how the keys feel when i type. Numerical pad is a plus. Also very light weight.
What i dont like is the webcam not great at all. Computer does lag a bit when scrolling and every once in a while when typeing. Mouse button and Power button do feel cheap but its preference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 75 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

good basic laptop

11/21/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything works pretty well including battery life. It's fast and I've lost track of how much music, pics and videos I have stored. I know it's a lot.
Webcam works great but definitely need ear phones to listen to anything. Even at full blast, speaker volume is barely audible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 76 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/19/2012
By ,
STUARTS DRAFT, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be anice computer. I dont have much knowledge of them. Windows 7 is different from XP. I bought it for my son. A few of his games he downloads dont have correct drives for them. He's young & I'm not from computer age. We are both learning. Ive been attacked by several illnesses lately including graves disease, brain tumor, & heart failer.OUR Heavenly Father is mighty and full of love. He is my healer and Im doing awesome but sometimes am too tired to understand how to help him get his games to work. Please pray for patience for my young boy! And the he gets more knowledge for these things from someone who knows more about computers. I received an mp3 player. I even need help with that. Prayer works.
Thank you!! I haven't even figured out how to register it-computer. I have been told that it is a great computer for the price I paid. I just need more knowledge and time. thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 77 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very good value laptop

01/03/2012
By ,
Eastern Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had very good luck with Toshiba laptops, this is our third Toshiba since 2005.
This model and price are a top value, maximum features and reliability for the price.
Very highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Good!

10/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop performs very well. Very happy with the entire purchase.
I have recommended this to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 79 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good computer

07/18/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a good computer i do all my video editing on this so its great with cinema 4d and Photoshop cs5 and Microsoft office and sony vegas pro its just great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 80 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Toshiba Laptop is an excellent computer for the $$

09/01/2011
By ,
Monroe, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop was a graduation present for my grand daughter. It does everything she will need it to do for several years. I'm using a 6 y/o computer which cost nearly $2000. This computer exceeds the capability of mine for less than $400. Not a bad deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
61-80 of 128 total reviews