Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The black 15.6" Satellite notebook computer has everything you need to compute on the go. Communicate with friends and family with the built-in webcam. An AMD dual-core processor provides ample power for multi-tasking. The 15.6" display lets you see what you're doing easily. Windows 7 Home Premium, Microsoft's most up-to-date operating system, lets you complete tasks effortlessly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation81%126 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

LOVE IT!

07/06/2011
By ,
Hinesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this yesterday and love this laptop! Its light weight and great for college work. Not for gamers though! I would so recommend it to others who are in college and need a light laptop and on the go laptop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
miami, fl
is this laptop has a webcam?
Posted 03/04/2012
i would like to know cause i need to buy it....please respond me back.
thank you
0points
Customer Avatar
I love it!!! :)
Posted 12/29/2011
I absolutely love this computer. Video calling is great!!! I've only been using this laptop for about a week now and I already love it!!! :)
0points
Customer Avatar
MO
Worst Laptop I ever used
Posted 07/16/2011
Just bought it the other day 07/112011 and Im taking it back tomorrow. It has white specks on the screen. Slow Oh man. Page jumps down an goes away for no reason. Im done.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 62 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this laptop is an exceptional value. The graphics, speed, style, and ease of use are all great. I would definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 63 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/21/2011
By ,
Niceville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great computer for the price. I brought this computer for my teenage son. This is a great computer for him to use completing his homework but he can use it for so much more. If you are looking for a computer that gives you versatility without having to pay a lot this is the computer to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/08/2011
By ,
greenville, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my 15yr old grandson and he adores it. Great for all the games he likes to play and wonderful for the homework and studying I like him to do. He uses the skype program daily to communicate with siblings and other family that don't live close. I have the 17" version of this and I love mine. No problems with either unit so far. Fast and plenty of storage. Unit actually faster than my desktop connected directly to internet source. Only thing I don't care for is the advertising bar on the side when using the office starter kit but for his school purposes and my writing purposes; it's not worth it to upgrade to the full version.
The Microsoft Live programs are a little tricky to figure out as they are so different than the older programs but Live does a lot more.
Light weight, no heat problems.
I really like the finish on this unit for a teenager as it is not a slick glossy finish that will show scratches and smears that I know a teenager will leave. It's more of a dark charcoal gray matte finish with small dimples that he thought was really cool looking.
We chose the wireless HP printer for him and while it's nothing super fancy it more than does what he needs it to do (papers, drawings and basic pictures) with only a few seconds delay for printing.
Case and drive are just bonuses and not much to say about them.
Overall great buy and very impressed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/08/2011
By ,
moab, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replaced an old dell laptop, this is more compact and weighs alot less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 66 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Value

10/20/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a computer for myself and my High School children.
Their needs put more of a strain on a system than mine.
I had a limited budget and did a great deal of research and shopping.
This system and the price I paid was remarkable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 67 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/10/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal! This laptop is everything it claims to be. The battery last about 5 hrs. if you're just surfing the internet or writing on Word. I'm overseas right now and it has held up very well to the dust, dirt and temp. I was sceptical to buy it at first since it was priced so low, but it has really surpassed my expectations. Great buy and a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 68 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves her new laptop. When she is happy, I am happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 69 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer

11/10/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer 2 days ago it runs my games and other software perfectly fine.
no problem with the keys falling off .no over heating. 3 gb of ram and 320 gig hard drive.
328.00 dollars was a good investment on this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop at a great price

12/10/2011
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this laptop as a christmas gift and therefore have not been able to evaluate its performance. i did read others reviews prior to purchasing. Hopefully I will have the same luck as others with this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 71 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/02/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent computer not as good as I thought it would be but would definitely recommend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

ok laptop for my needs

09/30/2011
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first one i bought at my local W had a hard drive failure after only a few days. I returned it to the store and decided to give Toshiba another chance. Nobody's perfect right? I have had this laptop for one month and no problems. Just to be on the safe side I bought the drop and spill,etc 2 yr warranty because I am an electronic nut and have purchased many gizmos from W and have had to use them a couple of times and they are terrific. I don't do any gaming, just e-mail and web browsing. /sometimes it does seem a little slow but that could just be high traffic on the site. I was a little dissapointed that the Norton Anti-virus that came with it was only for 30 days. But I found a company called WEBROOT that has an anti-virus program that will run a whole scan in about a minute and a half and only use a fraction of the memory that Norton does. Now my machine is running faster and I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 73 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

good basic laptop

11/21/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything works pretty well including battery life. It's fast and I've lost track of how much music, pics and videos I have stored. I know it's a lot.
Webcam works great but definitely need ear phones to listen to anything. Even at full blast, speaker volume is barely audible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 74 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good for the price...

10/01/2011
By ,
IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, it's a bit slow at times....and freezes at times. I paid a bit less than this price from Walmart online [sale] so I can't complain. If I wanted a better laptop, I would have paid more. If you want a basic laptop at a great price, this one should work for you. I have no regrets with it....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 75 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

What you pay for is what you get!

12/12/2011
By ,
Bloomingdale Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great laptop. I love the keyboard and how the keys feel when i type. Numerical pad is a plus. Also very light weight.
What i dont like is the webcam not great at all. Computer does lag a bit when scrolling and every once in a while when typeing. Mouse button and Power button do feel cheap but its preference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 76 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Toshiba Laptop is an excellent computer for the $$

09/01/2011
By ,
Monroe, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop was a graduation present for my grand daughter. It does everything she will need it to do for several years. I'm using a 6 y/o computer which cost nearly $2000. This computer exceeds the capability of mine for less than $400. Not a bad deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 77 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good computer, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 78 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great a laptop for the price

10/24/2011
By ,
oakwood, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have no complaints, i am satisfied with the choice of purchasing this laptop. my first laptop was a toshiba. I feel pretty secure with toshiba brand products. overall it works fine for my purposes. i am glad that i purchased this product online, a lot of the walmart stores do not have this laptop & more available. I'm thinking i rather purchase majority of my electronical items online, than purchasing at my store. Get a lot better deals shopping online, had i purchased a laptop at my walmart store, i would've sold my self short.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 79 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Not bad

10/04/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is lightweight, functional, and easy to use. Not a bad deal for the price, although it can be slow sometimes. It is perfect for someone who doesn't spend a lot of time on the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 80 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/15/2011
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job! No troubles found with this model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
61-80 of 128 total reviews