Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The black 15.6" Satellite notebook computer has everything you need to compute on the go. Communicate with friends and family with the built-in webcam. An AMD dual-core processor provides ample power for multi-tasking. The 15.6" display lets you see what you're doing easily. Windows 7 Home Premium, Microsoft's most up-to-date operating system, lets you complete tasks effortlessly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation81%126 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/13/2011
By ,
Knoxville, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife. She loves it and has had no problems with it at all. She uses it daily. This is by no means a power house but then it does not break the bank either. This laptop performs well for her email, social networking and surfing the web. For an entry level laptop this is a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 62 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer

12/30/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the same laptop for my older daughter earlier this year and it works great, we haven't had any problems at all, so we decided to get the same item for my other daughter. This is a great item and Wal mart prices are the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 63 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it!

10/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Machine, it does everything I need it to do and wow runs great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 64 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/05/2011
By ,
Elmer, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my granddaughter. It is easy to use and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 65 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Best Computer for the price!

10/07/2011
By ,
Maui
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 66 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the laptop is exactly what i expected the quality is exceptional i have owned toshibas in the past and plan to stay with the brand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great computer for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 68 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/03/2012
By ,
BRADENTON, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY DAUGHTER HAS THIS MODEL AND WHEN I USED HERS, I KNEW I WANTED ONE ESPECIALLY AT THE PRICE ... THIS LAP TOP IS GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 69 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Pleasantly Surprised

01/04/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I'm not using it on a regular basis it seemed to outshine a more expensive Sony that I purchased for my daughter. I bought this for my son along with a wireless printer a case and a jump drive.... all for less than the price of the Sony. I set up the virus protection and parental controls for both laptops and this one just seemed quieter and faster than the other. My son uses it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good computer

07/18/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a good computer i do all my video editing on this so its great with cinema 4d and Photoshop cs5 and Microsoft office and sony vegas pro its just great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 71 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great laptop, awesome price

01/05/2012
By ,
Portage, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the price got me to buy this for my 6 year old daughter, the quality has made me a happy consumer
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Overall, I think it is probably a good computer.

09/09/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While it seems to be a good computer, the processing speed - particularly with regard to the internet (regardless of the connection speed) seems very slow - especially for a new computer.
Other than that it is good - lightweight, bells and whistles, etc. However, for the price, there is better out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 73 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Gets the Job Done.

07/21/2011
By ,
Edinburg, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop to replace my HP (cost $900). My first two laptops were as well toshibas and they were great, then i decided to replace them with an HP because of i so thought the features would be better, worst thing i could of done. So i have had this toshiba (which i paid $440 but because i added a wireless canon printer) laptop for two weeks already, it runs smooth and the internet speed is alot better than my HP, i don't know why people say its slow and it shuts down slow it might of just been that computer or they have bad internet connection, overall this computer is great i use it for college work and it is light weight. I would reccomend it to anyone who wants a computer and is in college. its cheap and gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+251points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Tucson AZ
Warranty on Toshiba C655D-S5200 Laptops
Posted 12/07/2011
Walmart, beware of the one year warranty from Toshiba on model C655D-S5200 laptop. They WILL NOT let you send in for repair or replacement. You must do what they call a (carry in) even if you have to carry it 120 miles to the service center, at the OWNER'S cost! After the hard drive failed on mine, I found this out the hard way!
If you don't believe me, call Toshiba and try to obtain an authorized return for this model any time in the next 12 months!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Santaquin, UT
Good machine for the price
Posted 08/18/2011
I picked up the lesser model (2GB RAM, 250GB hard drive) that they had on sale for back to school special. The video consumes around 384MB of RAM, so that doesn't really leave you with a lot of RAM to use. If you open a lot of Windows, the OS will need to swap out to disk a lot and the laptop will be slow. I spent $60 and upgraded to 8GB of RAM. For $30 you can add 4GB and end up with 6GB of RAM, which should be plenty.
This machine isn't an Intel i5 or anything like that, but it is also 1/3 to 1/2 the price of an Intel machine. For my uses and the price (surfing the internet and writing papers in Open Office), this laptop is sufficient. It will stream and play internet video, such as Youtube. Because this is a Windows 7 based, the more RAM you can throw at it, the better it will perform. An added bonus is that this is Windows 7 64-bit, so it will use all the RAM you will install into it.
For the price, it is a capable laptop. It isn't a speed demon by any means. You get what you pay for. When you compare this to a netbook that is in the very close price range, this is far an above a lot better laptop. Bigger keyboard (with number pad), bigger screen, more RAM capabilities, better graphics card, etc. And I'm surprised at the battery life out of the machine. I've used it for hours and still had a couple of hours left. I would repurchase if given the chance.
+2points
Customer Avatar
NorthEast, Maryland 21901
Posted 08/12/2011
Now I really don`t know if I want to buy this one 2 out of 3 say its bad and I am just a elderly lady and not know much about computers I guess I will go with a Dell because my Desktop is wonderful it is a Dell never had a one day problem with it and it is 8 years old I guess I better tap on wood !!! My laptop was a Toshibas worked very well until I lost my balance and knocked my cup of coffee on it took to shop no good now I have to buy another one. Thanks for your help, auntbea from NorthEast, Maryland
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 74 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/13/2011
By ,
grants pass, oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a little slower than I expected but nice and light-weight.
Especially like the fact that it has a separate number keyboard and large screen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 75 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Good!

10/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop performs very well. Very happy with the entire purchase.
I have recommended this to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 76 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/15/2011
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job! No troubles found with this model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 77 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/01/2011
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DELIVERED PROMPTLY AND IN EXCELLENT CONDITION. COMPUTER IS GOOD FOR THE OPTIONS AVAILABLE. SOUND GOOD BE A LITTLE BETTER. USED PRIMARILY FOR INTERNET SURFING AND YAHOO MESSENGER CONVERSATIONS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/24/2011
By ,
Altoona, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It loads slow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 79 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Happy with this computer

11/30/2011
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer about two months ago and so far, I have been happy with my purchase. It is very light weight so would be good for someone who takes their laptop along with them often. Before this computer, I owned a Dell. The thing I hated the most about it was the battery life, it would only last about 30 minutes unplugged. This computer’s battery lasts about 3 ½ to 4 hours. At times, it can run a little slow but not too bad. Overall, this is a good computer for the inexpensive price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 80 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer for a student

08/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to take a compaq back because of technical problems, and I got this laptop instead. It has everything that I need on it for my schooling and I have had no problems WHATSOEVER with freezing or crashing like the compaq did. I have had to problems with this laptop and I think it is great for at home use and for student use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
61-80 of 128 total reviews