Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The black 15.6" Satellite notebook computer has everything you need to compute on the go. Communicate with friends and family with the built-in webcam. An AMD dual-core processor provides ample power for multi-tasking. The 15.6" display lets you see what you're doing easily. Windows 7 Home Premium, Microsoft's most up-to-date operating system, lets you complete tasks effortlessly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation81%126 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Best laptop I've ever owned.

11/22/2011
By ,
Williamston,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the moment I turned my new laptop on I was very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Best Computer for the price!

10/07/2011
By ,
Maui
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 63 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good!!!

05/16/2012
By ,
Atlanta - GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me this laptop is attending very good. Good surf in internet and skype. For domestic use is Nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Fantastic

11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old son for his bithday. He uses it for gaming and to skype his cousins that live out of the country. I also bought it with the thought that when he is older, he will use it for school reports etc....The battery lasts and lasts and he has no trouble connecting to the wifi. The screen is very large and bright and I love the fact that there are so many ports, it was not a problem for him to hook up the regular mouse. There is still ports available for other things. I am buying another one for my other child for the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 65 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Laptop Toshiba

10/08/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 66 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great for the price and gets the job done.

09/02/2011
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for about a week and haven't had one issue. This is the first Toshiba I have ever owned. I am not really brand loyal but I do steer clear of HP computers (accessories are okay). Battery life is as stated as long as you keep the brightness down. Loaded and runs Microsoft office with no issues and easily connected to my windows 7 home network. Nothing complicated just open the box and plug it in before you turn it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 67 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/07/2011
By ,
sanford, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not beat this price delivered from any source that checked on the Internet. Offered a lot of value including a huge 350gig hard drive and Windows 7 which is a fabulous update from Vista which in mind was much inferior. Toshiba seems to give more bang for the buck including high performance and gosh it is so thin! Unbelievable Value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 68 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/10/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal! This laptop is everything it claims to be. The battery last about 5 hrs. if you're just surfing the internet or writing on Word. I'm overseas right now and it has held up very well to the dust, dirt and temp. I was sceptical to buy it at first since it was priced so low, but it has really surpassed my expectations. Great buy and a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 69 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer

11/10/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer 2 days ago it runs my games and other software perfectly fine.
no problem with the keys falling off .no over heating. 3 gb of ram and 320 gig hard drive.
328.00 dollars was a good investment on this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Happy with this computer

11/30/2011
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer about two months ago and so far, I have been happy with my purchase. It is very light weight so would be good for someone who takes their laptop along with them often. Before this computer, I owned a Dell. The thing I hated the most about it was the battery life, it would only last about 30 minutes unplugged. This computer’s battery lasts about 3 ½ to 4 hours. At times, it can run a little slow but not too bad. Overall, this is a good computer for the inexpensive price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Good!

10/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop performs very well. Very happy with the entire purchase.
I have recommended this to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 72 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/13/2011
By ,
grants pass, oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a little slower than I expected but nice and light-weight.
Especially like the fact that it has a separate number keyboard and large screen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 73 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/01/2011
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DELIVERED PROMPTLY AND IN EXCELLENT CONDITION. COMPUTER IS GOOD FOR THE OPTIONS AVAILABLE. SOUND GOOD BE A LITTLE BETTER. USED PRIMARILY FOR INTERNET SURFING AND YAHOO MESSENGER CONVERSATIONS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 74 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Overall, I think it is probably a good computer.

09/09/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While it seems to be a good computer, the processing speed - particularly with regard to the internet (regardless of the connection speed) seems very slow - especially for a new computer.
Other than that it is good - lightweight, bells and whistles, etc. However, for the price, there is better out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 75 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/15/2011
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job! No troubles found with this model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 76 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/04/2011
By ,
washington n.c.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The C-50 and the hp printer softwear won't work but a pactch from hp and a download will work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 77 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good computer

07/18/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a good computer i do all my video editing on this so its great with cinema 4d and Photoshop cs5 and Microsoft office and sony vegas pro its just great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 78 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good computer, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 79 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great a laptop for the price

10/24/2011
By ,
oakwood, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have no complaints, i am satisfied with the choice of purchasing this laptop. my first laptop was a toshiba. I feel pretty secure with toshiba brand products. overall it works fine for my purposes. i am glad that i purchased this product online, a lot of the walmart stores do not have this laptop & more available. I'm thinking i rather purchase majority of my electronical items online, than purchasing at my store. Get a lot better deals shopping online, had i purchased a laptop at my walmart store, i would've sold my self short.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 80 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/19/2012
By ,
STUARTS DRAFT, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be anice computer. I dont have much knowledge of them. Windows 7 is different from XP. I bought it for my son. A few of his games he downloads dont have correct drives for them. He's young & I'm not from computer age. We are both learning. Ive been attacked by several illnesses lately including graves disease, brain tumor, & heart failer.OUR Heavenly Father is mighty and full of love. He is my healer and Im doing awesome but sometimes am too tired to understand how to help him get his games to work. Please pray for patience for my young boy! And the he gets more knowledge for these things from someone who knows more about computers. I received an mp3 player. I even need help with that. Prayer works.
Thank you!! I haven't even figured out how to register it-computer. I have been told that it is a great computer for the price I paid. I just need more knowledge and time. thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
61-80 of 128 total reviews