Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The black 15.6" Satellite notebook computer has everything you need to compute on the go. Communicate with friends and family with the built-in webcam. An AMD dual-core processor provides ample power for multi-tasking. The 15.6" display lets you see what you're doing easily. Windows 7 Home Premium, Microsoft's most up-to-date operating system, lets you complete tasks effortlessly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation81%126 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/10/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal! This laptop is everything it claims to be. The battery last about 5 hrs. if you're just surfing the internet or writing on Word. I'm overseas right now and it has held up very well to the dust, dirt and temp. I was sceptical to buy it at first since it was priced so low, but it has really surpassed my expectations. Great buy and a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

All in one printer/scanner/ copier

11/28/2011
By ,
Virginai Beach, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, works really good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 63 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love It!

10/09/2011
By ,
Mount Pleasant, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've gone through basically one laptop per year since I've been taking college courses online, about 3 years. So far, this computer has been the best one I've bought yet, for it's price. I always try to go for the cheapest because funds are limited. This was the second cheapest Walmart offers and I'm glad I decided to go for this one and not the cheapest, because it has a lil bit more memory and is faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 64 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Best laptop I've ever owned.

11/22/2011
By ,
Williamston,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the moment I turned my new laptop on I was very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/02/2012
By ,
Tonawanda NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Toshiba Laptop to replace a very small laptop. It is wonderful to have a big 15.6" screen. Some surprising features are: it remains very cool when held on my lap, Toshiba software up-dates and alerts are very visible and easy to install, and personalizing the desktop, mouse features, type, sounds, and colors is really fun. My only difficulty was the overly-sensitive touch pad, but I am using an optical mouse to solve that problem. Also, the Windows Media Player seems a bit complicated and downloading music took a little getting used to. That can probably be chalked up to my limited experience; however, I must say the music playback has wonderful quality. I am very happy with my choice and will be a Toshiba customer in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Big value for your money

01/22/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This notebook will be more than enough machine for the typical user. I am very pleased with it. For $330.00 you will not find a better new machine out there today. I thought I would hate Windows 7, I still use XP. But I am very happy with Microsoft's latest OS. Overall I could not be happier with this purchase. Just keep in mind this is by no means a high end gaming machine. Look elsewhere if that's what you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop after attempting to purchase a different one that was removed from the sight I guess due to being sold out online. After reviewing this one, I found this one had more to offer than the one I was trying to purchase. I'm sure glad I didn't get the other one. This one is sooo much better and it has a number key pad that I really like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 68 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer

11/10/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer 2 days ago it runs my games and other software perfectly fine.
no problem with the keys falling off .no over heating. 3 gb of ram and 320 gig hard drive.
328.00 dollars was a good investment on this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 69 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love the Satellite

11/29/2011
By ,
Shelby Township, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second satellite I have owned, and I am not disappointed that I chose to stick with the brand! The Toshiba line has had the best pricing for comparable features the last few times I went shopping for an inexpensive laptop. When we needed a laptop for our field supervisor I recommended this model and he has been happily using it for a few weeks now too!
It is a good, dependable laptop and I would recommend it to a friend without a second thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Good!

10/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop performs very well. Very happy with the entire purchase.
I have recommended this to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 71 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/15/2011
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job! No troubles found with this model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 72 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/19/2012
By ,
STUARTS DRAFT, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be anice computer. I dont have much knowledge of them. Windows 7 is different from XP. I bought it for my son. A few of his games he downloads dont have correct drives for them. He's young & I'm not from computer age. We are both learning. Ive been attacked by several illnesses lately including graves disease, brain tumor, & heart failer.OUR Heavenly Father is mighty and full of love. He is my healer and Im doing awesome but sometimes am too tired to understand how to help him get his games to work. Please pray for patience for my young boy! And the he gets more knowledge for these things from someone who knows more about computers. I received an mp3 player. I even need help with that. Prayer works.
Thank you!! I haven't even figured out how to register it-computer. I have been told that it is a great computer for the price I paid. I just need more knowledge and time. thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 73 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Gets the Job Done.

07/21/2011
By ,
Edinburg, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop to replace my HP (cost $900). My first two laptops were as well toshibas and they were great, then i decided to replace them with an HP because of i so thought the features would be better, worst thing i could of done. So i have had this toshiba (which i paid $440 but because i added a wireless canon printer) laptop for two weeks already, it runs smooth and the internet speed is alot better than my HP, i don't know why people say its slow and it shuts down slow it might of just been that computer or they have bad internet connection, overall this computer is great i use it for college work and it is light weight. I would reccomend it to anyone who wants a computer and is in college. its cheap and gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+251points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Tucson AZ
Warranty on Toshiba C655D-S5200 Laptops
Posted 12/07/2011
Walmart, beware of the one year warranty from Toshiba on model C655D-S5200 laptop. They WILL NOT let you send in for repair or replacement. You must do what they call a (carry in) even if you have to carry it 120 miles to the service center, at the OWNER'S cost! After the hard drive failed on mine, I found this out the hard way!
If you don't believe me, call Toshiba and try to obtain an authorized return for this model any time in the next 12 months!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Santaquin, UT
Good machine for the price
Posted 08/18/2011
I picked up the lesser model (2GB RAM, 250GB hard drive) that they had on sale for back to school special. The video consumes around 384MB of RAM, so that doesn't really leave you with a lot of RAM to use. If you open a lot of Windows, the OS will need to swap out to disk a lot and the laptop will be slow. I spent $60 and upgraded to 8GB of RAM. For $30 you can add 4GB and end up with 6GB of RAM, which should be plenty.
This machine isn't an Intel i5 or anything like that, but it is also 1/3 to 1/2 the price of an Intel machine. For my uses and the price (surfing the internet and writing papers in Open Office), this laptop is sufficient. It will stream and play internet video, such as Youtube. Because this is a Windows 7 based, the more RAM you can throw at it, the better it will perform. An added bonus is that this is Windows 7 64-bit, so it will use all the RAM you will install into it.
For the price, it is a capable laptop. It isn't a speed demon by any means. You get what you pay for. When you compare this to a netbook that is in the very close price range, this is far an above a lot better laptop. Bigger keyboard (with number pad), bigger screen, more RAM capabilities, better graphics card, etc. And I'm surprised at the battery life out of the machine. I've used it for hours and still had a couple of hours left. I would repurchase if given the chance.
+2points
Customer Avatar
NorthEast, Maryland 21901
Posted 08/12/2011
Now I really don`t know if I want to buy this one 2 out of 3 say its bad and I am just a elderly lady and not know much about computers I guess I will go with a Dell because my Desktop is wonderful it is a Dell never had a one day problem with it and it is 8 years old I guess I better tap on wood !!! My laptop was a Toshibas worked very well until I lost my balance and knocked my cup of coffee on it took to shop no good now I have to buy another one. Thanks for your help, auntbea from NorthEast, Maryland
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 74 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Happy with this computer

11/30/2011
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer about two months ago and so far, I have been happy with my purchase. It is very light weight so would be good for someone who takes their laptop along with them often. Before this computer, I owned a Dell. The thing I hated the most about it was the battery life, it would only last about 30 minutes unplugged. This computer’s battery lasts about 3 ½ to 4 hours. At times, it can run a little slow but not too bad. Overall, this is a good computer for the inexpensive price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 75 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good computer, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 76 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop at a great price

12/10/2011
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this laptop as a christmas gift and therefore have not been able to evaluate its performance. i did read others reviews prior to purchasing. Hopefully I will have the same luck as others with this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 77 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very good value laptop

01/03/2012
By ,
Eastern Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had very good luck with Toshiba laptops, this is our third Toshiba since 2005.
This model and price are a top value, maximum features and reliability for the price.
Very highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Not bad

10/04/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is lightweight, functional, and easy to use. Not a bad deal for the price, although it can be slow sometimes. It is perfect for someone who doesn't spend a lot of time on the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 79 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/01/2011
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DELIVERED PROMPTLY AND IN EXCELLENT CONDITION. COMPUTER IS GOOD FOR THE OPTIONS AVAILABLE. SOUND GOOD BE A LITTLE BETTER. USED PRIMARILY FOR INTERNET SURFING AND YAHOO MESSENGER CONVERSATIONS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 80 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

What you pay for is what you get!

12/12/2011
By ,
Bloomingdale Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great laptop. I love the keyboard and how the keys feel when i type. Numerical pad is a plus. Also very light weight.
What i dont like is the webcam not great at all. Computer does lag a bit when scrolling and every once in a while when typeing. Mouse button and Power button do feel cheap but its preference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
61-80 of 128 total reviews