Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The black 15.6" Satellite notebook computer has everything you need to compute on the go. Communicate with friends and family with the built-in webcam. An AMD dual-core processor provides ample power for multi-tasking. The 15.6" display lets you see what you're doing easily. Windows 7 Home Premium, Microsoft's most up-to-date operating system, lets you complete tasks effortlessly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation81%126 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

It is the worst laptop that I have ever used

07/02/2011
By ,
Claremore
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the slowest laptop that I have ever used, it is slower than the old dial up internet. I would never even buy a Toshiba again since they messed up so bad on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
greenville,pa
not bad
Posted 09/23/2011
just purchased this today,not bad for the price,but i recommend you open it up and have the assiciate plug it in before you get it home.i had to make an exchange because the first one came out of the box with a user name and password already on it and i couldnt get into it.took it back and exchanged it for another one,tested it out at the store and it works perfect.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Kind of disappointed

08/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this laptop in a bundle package, but I had to pay an extra $57.00 to get this one new instead of the refurbished Dell (I think it was Dell) they were offering. The laptop itself is nice, sturdy and comfortable, but it's slow as molasses. I've been using it for my online college courses and it takes me 3x as long to complete my work than my desktop computer.
I do like having two USB ports and the built in webcam although I haven't tried the webcame on it yet.
I thought getting this computer new would be faster than the refurbished one and I am now wishing I went with the refurb.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 23 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Don't Waste your time or money. Slow, Sluggish!

10/14/2011
By ,
ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought that the price was great. I bought this model (C655D) because the specs appeared to be enough for the tasks I perform; surfing the net,email, etc...the basics. Let me tell you, this laptop is so slow! It could not handle the most basic of tasks. Surfing the web ALONE had this laptop freezing, and loading very slowly. The keyboard is very difficult to use because it is postioned akwardly. The mouse pad is also very difficult to use. The CPU in this maching is a C-50 "dual core", but its only 1 GHZ! My three year old laptop is 2.2 GHZ! Needless to say I returned it to the store after 3 days, an I purchased an Acer Aspire 5733-6607, and I LOVE IT. It has an Intel i3 processor, 4 gb ram, and a 500 gb HDD for only 398! If you can pay a little more, you will get more than your money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
 
My Product Recommendations
Acer 15.6" AS5733-6607 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-370M Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
4.8 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 24 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop

07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very satisfied of my purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 25 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Get what you pay for

08/31/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a cheap lap top. The plastic case and keyboard are cheaply made. But the price is
also low, so it's a fair value for what it is. It is slow to power up. The processor needs a more
power. If you're looking for a quality laptop, look elsewhere. It you want an inexpensive laptop that will do a basic job and you're not to fussy or impatient, this one is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 26 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

nice features for the money, but very slow!

09/02/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have read the description better before I purchased this laptop. The 1.0 Ghz processor is half as fast as our six-year-old desktop. Lesson learned - I went with the HP-refurbished Compaq laptop with a 2.2 Ghz processor, even though it only has a 3-month warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 27 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Fantastic

11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old son for his bithday. He uses it for gaming and to skype his cousins that live out of the country. I also bought it with the thought that when he is older, he will use it for school reports etc....The battery lasts and lasts and he has no trouble connecting to the wifi. The screen is very large and bright and I love the fact that there are so many ports, it was not a problem for him to hook up the regular mouse. There is still ports available for other things. I am buying another one for my other child for the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 28 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/19/2012
By ,
STUARTS DRAFT, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be anice computer. I dont have much knowledge of them. Windows 7 is different from XP. I bought it for my son. A few of his games he downloads dont have correct drives for them. He's young & I'm not from computer age. We are both learning. Ive been attacked by several illnesses lately including graves disease, brain tumor, & heart failer.OUR Heavenly Father is mighty and full of love. He is my healer and Im doing awesome but sometimes am too tired to understand how to help him get his games to work. Please pray for patience for my young boy! And the he gets more knowledge for these things from someone who knows more about computers. I received an mp3 player. I even need help with that. Prayer works.
Thank you!! I haven't even figured out how to register it-computer. I have been told that it is a great computer for the price I paid. I just need more knowledge and time. thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer, Especially for the price

11/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a basic computer for using on the go and at home. i wouldnt recomend this for gaming but it still a wonderfull computer. it has microsoft word and excel starter included. its perfect for documents, checking and sending emails, browsing the internet, and afcorse facebooking. this is a very good computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Microsoft Office Home and Business 2010 (1 PC - Card)
4.4 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
Case Logic Value 16'' Laptop Case
4.6 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 30 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/09/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this product of walmart.com and the pricing was amazing, but the first one i got ended having a dead mega pixel ( the little green dot on the screen) then i went to return it and the same thing with the second one so i just gave up on it. But other than the dead mega pixel it was a pretty good computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 31 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Overall, I think it is probably a good computer.

09/09/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While it seems to be a good computer, the processing speed - particularly with regard to the internet (regardless of the connection speed) seems very slow - especially for a new computer.
Other than that it is good - lightweight, bells and whistles, etc. However, for the price, there is better out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 32 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Would not recommend

01/06/2012
By ,
hartford, ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When received, this laptop was supposed to be brand new . . . however, when my husband tried to get into the laptop there was evidence (password request/hint) that this laptop had been used. When he tried to shutdown the laptop it gave a message that stated this laptop was in use by other people and was he sure he wanted to shut down. I am very, very unhappy with Toshiba - I made sure the laptop I ordered for my husband's Xmas gift was not refurbished, I wanted a new laptop and assumed that's what I was going to receive. After calling Toshiba's customer service line they said they would help restore the laptop to the factor settings and remove the password. I reiterate, I paid for a "NEW" laptop and did not want to reset anything! I returned the laptop to WalMart with no problem and got my money back. I'd suggest WalMart contacting Toshiba so they are aware of this problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 33 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/02/2011
By ,
San Jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop for my son, he loves it. I have a Toshiba 14" Satellite that costs twice as much as the C655D. My Son is using the laptop for his business. This is really a good buy. My Son told me he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 34 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

DO NOT BUY A TOSHIBA PRODUCT!!!

12/22/2011
By ,
Jefferson, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently bought this Toshiba Satellite Laptop computer. It crashed after less than 2 months of use! It had Internet Security on it, so it did not have a virus. It was a hard drive failure because Toshiba sold a FAULTY PRODUCT. Not only did I lose the programs that I had downloaded onto the computer (approximately $300 worth of loss), but I also lost the photos that I had downloaded just 2 days prior to the machine dying. Naturally, I had not backed up the photos since they had only been on the computer for 2 days. I was told by a Toshiba employee at the 1-800 customer service number that the data was retrievable. But when I took the computer to a local authorized Toshiba Service Provider, I was told that the data was not retrievable. Toshiba will not help me in any way. Furthermore, they will not let me keep the dead hard drive with my data on it without paying $150! I was told by a Toshiba manager that the broken hard drive had to be returned to be reused as parts or possibly refurbished! That makes me wonder if the 'new' computers that we buy are actually new. Hmmm. Unbelievable - after less than 2 months of use! JUNK, JUNK, JUNK!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 35 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Not bad

10/04/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is lightweight, functional, and easy to use. Not a bad deal for the price, although it can be slow sometimes. It is perfect for someone who doesn't spend a lot of time on the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 36 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cost was reasonable and it works great. I love the features such as watching video's, recording cd's and taking pictures. The webcam works great and the pictures you take come out good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 37 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/17/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the laptop for my daughter who is in college and it exceeds our expectations in every way. its very durable and functional. you would not be unhappy with this laptop
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 38 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/27/2011
By ,
Ethelsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Toshiba laptop before and was pleased and am just as pleased with this one. Hope I get as much use out of this one as I did that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 39 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/03/2011
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Toshiba thay have all been great now everybody in the family has one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 40 for Toshiba Black 15.6" Satellite C655D-S5200 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/05/2011
By ,
Cleveland, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This laptop is very slow. I purchased it a few days ago and soon as I took it to let it boot up it was very very slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
21-40 of 128 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next