Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Glacier White 15.5" VAIO VPCEH11FX/W Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B940 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Glacier White 15.5" VAIO VPCEH11FX/W Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B940 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The E Series Sony laptop PC is built with the features and performance you need every day to stay connected and entertained. You get smart performance from an Intel Pentium dual-core processor and amazing picture quality with the 15.5" LED backlit screen. All of this comes in a sleek up-market design. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%7 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Glacier White 15.5" VAIO VPCEH11FX/W Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B940 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer for the price!

07/15/2011
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my new Sony Vaio today. I LOVE it! I bought it for school this fall. It's a great buy & very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nonya
Keyboard color?
Posted 07/27/2011
Hi, this looks like a really great computer! I was just wondering, what color is the keyboard?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sony Glacier White 15.5" VAIO VPCEH11FX/W Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B940 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great all purpose laptop

08/01/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this laptop, I got it last minute when I dropped my other a few days before my online classes started. It's awesome and a great value and I still haven't messed with all of the features on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Sony Glacier White 15.5" VAIO VPCEH11FX/W Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B940 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
07/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product... this has everything you need at the price.
Great and strong laptop, prepare to own this laptop for at least 3 yr without any complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 4 for Sony Glacier White 15.5" VAIO VPCEH11FX/W Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B940 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great for college student

08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me quite awhile to decide which computer to get for college. My dad works with computers and he suggested this one to me. I love the design and the texture. It works very well and especially for the price. I never expected it to be this nice because it seemed to be sort of cheap for a laptop but it definitely meets my expectations and goes beyond.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Targus Laptop Chill Mat
2 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
Review 5 for Sony Glacier White 15.5" VAIO VPCEH11FX/W Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B940 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome Sony Vaio laptop

08/22/2011
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the glacier white version for my son going to college. The same exact model is $100 more at Fry's. Looked at a variety of brands from HP, Apple and Dell. For the price, this VAIO is a great value. Apple MacAirs are too expensive to start, could buy two VAIOs for the price of one. Even looked at the Microsoft offer of a free Xbox with a laptop purchase of $690+ and the laptops that qualiy for the offer are equivalent or even has less features than this laptop. And since the free Xbox is priced at less than $200, you really are not getting it for free. We were surprised that the Sony VAIO was priced low since I've always seen these laptops at premium prices. Opened it and "test drove" it at home with the printer, mouse, surge protector, and software we bought with it. Worked excellent, really fast and great graphics. You can buy the MS Office 2010 Professional or Academic version at a cheaper price through the high school (school district) or thru the college/university--way cheaper than retail--and a fuller version than the Home edition. Was concerned about the speed of the Intel B940 dual processor vs. the newer Intel I3 or I5 versions, but figured that like all electronics, they change too fast that your purchase would be replaced with a newer model within 3-6 months. For the use that a college student will need a laptop, this fits the bill perfectly and for the price, it won't break the bank if you have to upgrade to a faster one 3-4 years down the line, though I don't think it's necessary to do so with this model. All in all, this was an excellent buy for the features and price we paid. And according to my son, the glacier white model looks cool :-).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Sony Glacier White 15.5" VAIO VPCEH11FX/W Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B940 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop, great price!

09/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying experience with Walmart is always pretty straight forward - order - it quickly arrives - and for a great price! Purchased as a replacement lapptop that I use for both medium business needs and personal usage. This laptop fits the bill perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Sony Glacier White 15.5" VAIO VPCEH11FX/W Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B940 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The laptop is just what i expected, I wish it came with more memory though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points