Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Riders Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Riders Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Perfectly styled. Our slender stretch bootcut jeans feature a slimmer fit through the hip and thigh. The mid rise sits just below the natural waist. The high stretch denim holds its shape for comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
67
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation91%279 out of 308reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 145 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
67
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Dark blue = great, black = almost

01/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am short and have a pot belly so it's hard to find jeans that fit. These jeans are a an excellent fit for me. The thighs are tight and the flare is perfect. The pockets are placed right and are plain so they don't call attention to my butt. The only flaws are that I need to use a belt or they slide down (common for stretch jeans) and that the top of the zipper flap gaps to reveal the zipper. The belt partially covers this. Because I'm 5' tall, the jeans are a little long, but that is typical for the Petite or Short styles. They don't shrink in the wash (I use cold water and a hot dryer) and dry quickly.
The dark blue jeans fit differently from the black jeans. I wear the black jeans a size larger, and they are a bit looser in the thigh. I LOVE the dark blue, and just like the black.
Overall, they are an excellent value that I have not found elsewhere, and I appreciate that they keep the same style in stock over time so I don't have to re-shop (yuck).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

OMG. NOT "Mom Jeans".....My new favorites!

04/07/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed. They fit perfectly... and to find perfect fit ordering online is rare. I'm 52years old, 5'8", 178 pounds and curvy. I DO NOT wear 'mom jeans' NOR do I want a VERY LOW rise teenager jean. Mid rise bootcut is the most flattering, but they all tend to gap in the back or be too tight in the thighs. These 14 Long fit perfectly without gaps or tight areas. The length might be too long for some people, but they are GREAT with my high heeled boots, sandals and wedges. The color is perfect. Not too dark, just classy. You can dress them up or down and still be comfortable. I tried them on, and then washed them to see if there would be any shrinkage. Nope. STILL a perfect fit after washing and drying in dryer. Front pockets are a bit shallow, but I rarely use them and like them better that way. I didn't need a belt, as they stayed up without one. No 'roll over' on the waistband, either. Thank goodness! I normally buy jeans at a local outlet store for 10 dollars.... and these fit and look BETTER! I'll pay double that to have flattering jeans any day! I'm buying more asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

great jeans for a hard to fit figure

01/08/2014
By ,
so. plainfield, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we all know that as we age, the "sands start to shift" and clothes we use to be able to wear don't quite fit the same way they use to. that is my problem now. I had a similar pair of jeans but ruined them by spilling glue on them so I needed to replace them with new jeans. I found these jeans and decided to give them a try. when they arrived at my home, I tried them on expecting them not to fit but was surprised when they did fit. so much so that I ordered another pair! yes...I would absolutely recommend them to my friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

My favorite jeans by far!

09/24/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am normally a Levis gal. The brand (regardless of the retail store they come from) just fit me the best overall. However, this particular pair of jeans by Lee is perfect for Fall and Winter. They are cut nice, shaped nice, stitched well and are very comfortable. They do not shrink when washed and dried. Slightly as most will, but just ever so slightly. I bought two pair last year and loved them so much I bought two more this year. Yes, I would (and have) recommended this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Not like they used to be

06/08/2013
By ,
Southern California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these jeans in a Walmart store, because the website told me I could not order them online because they were available in stock at a local store. Upon reading the labels and tags and comparing the details, and confirming that they were indeed supposed to be the same style/model as the website, I find that the material composition while being 99% cotton/1% spandex doesn't feel like my old Lee jeans of the same fabric description. This updated version feels much more stretchy and they make me feel overly warm when wearing them.
I wish someone would make a women's jeans that was still all or nearly all cotton, with very little or no stretch; cotton is more comfortable and I find for my body shape that the non-stretchy or minimally stretchy fabric is more flattering, too. But unfortunately it seems not a single manufacturer makes a plain old fashioned classic denim any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Well fitting jeans great style

01/10/2014
By ,
fort wayne , in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY someone makes jeans long enough to fit my 6 foot frame! They don't shrink up much either, just the usual tiny bit that is expected with any denim product. I have bought other brands (AMANDA ) at higher prices only to have them shrink 1-2 inches after washing. Not my LEE RIDERS. My go to jeans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

almost what I was expecting

04/10/2014
By ,
Spanish Fork, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried these on in a retail store. My usual size is a 14, and the size 14 was too snug to move around in, so I wondered what a 16 would feel like. The store didn't have any to try on, so I ordered them online. The fit was perfect, except for them being about two inches too long. I will have them hemmed because they fit so well everywhere else. The stretch material is very comfortable and the color is just what I was looking for. My only complaint is that I think they run small. I would have rather fit into a 14, like all of the other pants I have. Having to wear a 16 makes me feel like I have gained inches, and I know I haven't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Auburn, NY
jeans
Posted 04/15/2014
What does the waist measure? What does this mean: " Product in Inches (L x W x H): 34.0 x 19.0 x 1.0"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Great Jeans, but need long/tall lengths in a 10

11/05/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these jeans, but wish a size 10 tall/long was available. I have checked several Wal-Mart stores and can't find this size...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Nice fitting jeans

03/26/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for reasonably priced, well-fitting jeans and these hit the mark. I'm 5' 8", 180 pounds and the size 14 is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Only 72% Cotton!

03/03/2014
By ,
Alcoa, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So disappointed, only 72% cotton. Back to WalMart they go.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Perfect fit!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 pairs of these Lee jeans in denim and black in size 14 average. The fit is great, but the black ones had size 14 sticker on the outside, but they were really 18W.. got to return to store (Ugh!) The denim are nice, but really not denim fabric
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Just like other jeans

04/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed bc after reading reviews I had high hopes for these jeans. Sizing is way off and jeans are too tight . Material is thick and heavy! No better than any other jeans on the market today :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

LOVE, L0VE, LOVE THESE JEANS!!!

08/30/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always loved Lee Jeans. Bought them exclusively...until they started to change styling and sizing. I understand that, as a business, you have to keep up with the times. But, the very thing I liked most about them (no gap waist) they did away with. Have been trying different brands, much more expensive, with little success. Then I had need for some black jeans. I don't mean the it-could-be-black jeans that most companies manufacture. I mean the DOUBLE BLACK jeans that Lee used to sell. Did a Google search and this product came up. I was thrilled to find that, not only are they the true black that I was looking for, but they are Lee Riders with the fit I used to love AND they are practically free (compared to what I was paying for other jeans). I sincerely hope that they do not discontinue this style...and offering in TALL!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

great jeans, need more sizes and colors

04/06/2014
By ,
las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm having difficulty in getting this jean in Camel color in the proper size. The material is tighter than the "blue" jean and I need a 18 Long. Please tell me it is possible to get in 18 LONG. I have several pairs in the Blue and would like other colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

BLACK is fantastic; CAREFUL when ordering colors!

03/24/2013
By ,
Glastonbury, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have several pairs of the BLACK Riders by Lee which I bought from a local WalMart. I love them! The only problem is that when I tried to find them again, they were always out of my size. So I decided to buy them online at WalMart. I was so excited to see they also had regular denim and khaki in the Riders by Lee - Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans. I ordered 2 pairs of Black and a pair each of the khaki and regular denim. The black were perfect and exactly like the others I bought at the brick-and-mortor-WalMart, and the fit was great. The khaki's and denim wouldn't even budge above my thighs! I checked the labels and even though the outside labels say they are the EXACT same jeans as the black ones, the inside label says they are made with much more cotton. My black ones said 74% Cotton, 25% Algodon, 1% Spandex. I brought back the colored ones, but I think the Cotton percentage was in the 90's. Big difference! Had to take the colored ones back to the local WalMart. I wish they would have indicated this on the website before I paid for and had them shipped to me! What a big disappointment...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Great fit and length.

04/02/2014
By ,
Gilbert, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received my jeans very fast. They are the right size and length. I needed longer length and couldn't find in the stores. They are very comfortable . I will be purchasing more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

GREAT JEANS!!

04/15/2012
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of searching for jeans that fit and were comfortable. I had originally purchased Rider Jeans but they don't make that style anymore.
I decided to give these jeans a try and ordered 3 pairs in 3 colors. When they arrived I tried them on and they were a little big; but I washed them and they now fit me perfectly and are so comfortable. They were also not soft when I first got them but after I washed them they are now really soft. I will probably order 3 more pairs because I really like the fit and style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Love these jeans!

08/27/2011
By ,
Redlands, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Slender Stretch jeans are great! I have the worst time trying to find jeans in Tall or Long sizes, so it's wonderful that these jeans offer the longer length. And they fit really well--true to size and nice colors. Plus I am a little wider in the hip and thighs, so the added stretch makes these jeans really comfortable. Definitely will buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redondo beach
Helpful
Posted 11/29/2013
Review was helpful
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

Jeans are very comfortable.

03/30/2014
By ,
Vancouver WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The jeans are very comfortable and a great bargain for the price. I wish Walmart carried the brand in "short" as a medium is much too long for me, but I can hem them myself. Anything is better than paying upwards of $50 for jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Riders by Lee Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans

???

01/23/2014
By ,
Unionville, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted these jeans so much. What ever happened to size 10 long. I'm older but still skinny and tall. Always have a problem finding jeans to fit. Thought I might have found them by the reviews until I checked the sizes. Oh well, bummed again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next