Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Universe (PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Disney Universe (PS3)

In Disney Universe, players can select from more than 40 classic and contemporary Disney character costumes, including Alice (Alice in Wonderland), Mike (Monsters, Inc.), TRON (TRON: Legacy) and Stitch (Lilo & Stitch) to explore six different worlds inspired by legendary Disney and Disney"Pixar films. Each world will allow players to experience objectives and missions that follow Disney and Disney"Pixar movie storylines. Players will select a character-based costume, with each costume offering a specific tool that changes and grows in power as players adventure through the game. Disney Universe offers frenetic gameplay, multiplayer with up to three friends and slapstick humor that will appeal to players of all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Universe (PS3)

Totally playable for younger kids (and old too!)

03/28/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I, a 45yo dad, bought this for my 6yo daughter who often gets frustrated at not being able to play most games. she and i play together, you can either work together or compete. it is easy enough to figure out, the controls are totally easy to master, great graphics and music, fun to play. i have not found a limit to the respawn but it does keep count that is reported at the end: you can't die (very important for younger kids#. check playstation store for free downloadables #costumes) and some reasonably priced add on content like the playable halloween town with "nightmare b4 xmas" costume pack etc... even after you beat a level you can go back and play it again because there are changes and additional challenges added.
excellent game, i highly recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for Disney Universe (PS3)
12/31/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun game to play! Has some challenges for older children and easy tasks for the smaller ones. It's rated 10 and up, but we have 2 kids under 10, beginning gamers nonetheless, and they love learning to play. It's fun for mom and dad as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Disney Universe (PS3)
01/01/2012
By ,
North Highlands, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children love playing this game. It's easy for younger children so they can pass levels. Make sure you check online for their price before buying it in the stores. I paid almost half of what the stores wanted online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Disney Universe (PS3)

Awesome Game

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is so much fun! I bought this game for my sister for Christmas and it's great! It's like a combination of Kingdom Hearts and Little Big Planet. Great for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 5 for Disney Universe (PS3)

Great Family Game

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this title for families. Its great for young and old alike! Even after beating a given level there are lots of costumes to unlock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Disney Universe (PS3)

Great Game!!

12/28/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really neat and challenging gameplay. Kinda feels like a cross between Little Big Planet and Epic Mickey! You will really enjoy this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Disney Universe (PS3)
01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought the game as a gift for my four grandsons and they like it ages 6,8,9 and 10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Disney Universe (PS3)

Cute game!!!

12/29/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband whose a kid at heart...he likes the game...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Disney Universe (PS3)

My 10 year old loves this game.

01/03/2012
By ,
Akron, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had fun playing this game with my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Universe (PS3)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5