Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Universe (Wii)

Disney Disney Universe (Wii)

In Disney Universe, players can select from more than 40 classic and contemporary Disney character costumes, including Alice (Alice in Wonderland), Mike (Monsters, Inc.), TRON (TRON: Legacy) and Stitch (Lilo & Stitch) to explore six different worlds inspired by legendary Disney and Disney"Pixar films. Each world will allow players to experience objectives and missions that follow Disney and Disney"Pixar movie storylines. Players will select a character-based costume, with each costume offering a specific tool that changes and grows in power as players adventure through the game. Disney Universe offers frenetic gameplay, multiplayer with up to three friends and slapstick humor that will appeal to players of all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%42 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Universe (Wii)

Excellent bundle for the price

12/28/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received the bundle two days early, it worked perfectly and was packaged well. The games included are great for kids and families who have not used the Wii before and are entertaining. Value was great as this bundle included all needed accessories at a lower price then if purchased separately. Thanks Walmart. Merry Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Universe (Wii)

Great game for mature players.

12/15/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is wonderful; however, it can be absolutely aggravating as well. My 5 and 7 year old are fully capable of playing it, and they love it, but in order to progress in the game you must really work as a team. That is where the problem lies for us, as my five year old is not mature enough to focus on the tasks, some of which are quite challenging. One person can really impede progress in this game, which for me and my 7 year old has been frustrating. My five year old wants to have fun and my 7 year old wants to progress, so each time we have played it someone ends up mad. We have had to really change our mindset, in that it isn't as important to go up in levels as it is to have fun while playing. I am not sure that the age 10 recommendation is necessary for skill level, but possibly for maturity in game play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Universe (Wii)

TOO BAD IT IS NOT A TWO PLAYER GAME ON WII

12/31/2013
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think that this would be a great game, however the game on the Wii platform does not support two player play in the worlds. It does in other platforms, but NOT the Wii. It is a fun game, but it is really only a one player game on the Wii and the platform with two places is really a waste and, in my opinion, deceitful. They should make it more clear on the product. I would not have purchased this game if I had known that it did not support two player play. The website explains why.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Universe (Wii)
12/10/2011
By ,
beeville,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cute, easy and my 5 and 7 yr old can play also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Universe (Wii)
12/23/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this at the request (Christmas list) of my eight year old grandchild. She is very happy with it, and is enjoyng it as much as she thought she would. Her Dad is also playing the game with her, so it is parent friendly.It was on sale for half price on the day I purchased it, so that was an added bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Universe (Wii)
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchaed this for my daughter for Christmas. It is a very popular video game for kids for Christmas 2011. Im sure it will be a hit for kids from ages 7+.... so it would be a hit for parents. I hope this review helps. Happy Holidays !
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Universe (Wii)

A lot of fun

01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids have a great time playing this one and it inspires actually demands teamwork. They really find a good way to work together. Great pick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Universe (Wii)

VERY FUN!!!

01/05/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun for the whole family! My boys are 9, 6, 4 they all love this game! So much fun my 4 year old wants me to play with him ALL the time! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney Universe (Wii)

my grandson loves it!

06/11/2013
By ,
Spicewood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what else can I say except that walmart was great at notifying us when it shiped and when it would be there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Universe (Wii)

Great multiplayer party game.

01/12/2013
By ,
Greater Salt Lake Area, Ut.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a blast playing this with my brothers so I decided to buy my own copy for my wife and kids to play. When I got it home it was still fun to play with my wife but its way better with 4 players. On the flip side its really not that fun to play in 1 player mode; I only do that to unlock levels and characters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Universe (Wii)

Daughter Loves It, but Overpriced

01/16/2012
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10-year old daughter loves this game. There are several levels and challenges, and it keeps her entertained. She loves most Disney and Wii items. I find the games over priced overall, but allow her to get a couple during special occasions, as long as we balance this with other activities. Easy to purchase at Walmart.com and pick up in store when going there anyway to avoid shipping charges and second trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Universe (Wii)

Excellent buy and price~

01/10/2012
By ,
Greencastle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son requested this game for Christmas. He is rather savvy when it comes to the Lego series Wii games so hoping he enjoyed this as well, which he does. I originally purchased this game around Black Friday from Toys R Us and thankfully kept my receipt because a few weeks later I discovered it was $20 cheaper at Wal-Mart online.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Universe (Wii)
10/24/2012
By ,
Colorado, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game kids have to learn to work together in order to advance to the next level. If they don't work together it takes much longer to move on in the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Universe (Wii)

Fun game!

01/01/2013
By ,
Greeley, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun game, but certainly best with some teamwork...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Universe (Wii)
12/22/2012
By ,
Mount Morris NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great for my two grandkids ages 7 and 8
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Universe (Wii)

Fun family game

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas. It is a great game for a family, up to four players can play at once. I like that you are all required to work together to complete tasks on each movie board. Fun Disney characters and movies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Universe (Wii)

Great game!!

12/28/2011
By ,
Westerly, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Game... it was one my daughter really wnated and it turned out to be a good one. Sometimes you never know whether a child will like the game once you get it home. Turns out this one was 'all Disney' and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Universe (Wii)

Cute

01/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my hunny bought this for me in hopes I get more into video games. Cute game! Very good for beginners, but not zoo much for me. I'm more into dance games.
Great beginner game, A+ graphics, and good variation of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Universe (Wii)

Great game!

12/29/2011
By ,
Valrico, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my 5 year old son for Christmas and he loves it! Very entertaining and challenging as well...He is so hooked on it he wants to play it every day! Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Universe (Wii)

great price for $50 game

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
most games are $49.98 , but this one is $29.98 a bargain before christmas and store pickup with game #2 inb stock 5 days before santa comes. great deal awesome playing go WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next