Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Seasense SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook

Seasense SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook

Enhance your boating experience with the SeaSense Telescopic Boat Hook. Easily maneuver your boat into the water using this must have boating tool. The boat hook is multi-functional as it doubles up as a handle. The boat paddle is perfect for PWC, kayaks, and small boats alike. Made up of aluminum, this boat paddle extends from 32- 42". This durable aluminum boat paddle floats in water and if you accidently drop it you can recover it back without much hassle. The screws of the blade can be removed for compact storage. This durable two-piece construction has a sleek design and an attractive orange/silver finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%12 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook

quick delivery and worked great

09/04/2013
By ,
Roseville, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used on our pontoon to hook the dock posts on a windy day, excellent. also used as an emergency paddle when out canoeing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook

Great item, Great price

04/28/2012
By ,
Chino Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this oar for my little ten foot Pond Prowler and am quite satisfied. It easily fits in the storage container. It quickly expands when needed and then quickly collapses for stow away.
Great item, Great price, excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook

Good concept, but needs work

07/15/2013
By ,
southgate, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First day we tried using this the orr fell off the extender and the piece that keeps the two screwed together broke. My 10 yr old daugher was trying to use it on her raft. We ended up buying another one at the store in Grayling, mi where we were renting a cottage for the week. It worked just fine. I'm hoping to return this seasense one with no problem when we get back home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook

seems ok

11/20/2013
By ,
roswell, nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for my small bass boat...haven't used it yet, seems a little flimsy, but the price is definitely ok...i'm sure it will work ok...like the fact that i has an extension handle...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook

Great for a boat

06/05/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed one for our boat, for emergency's. stores well in the boat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook

telescopic paddle

08/12/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product was not what was expected. Very flimsy, it is not made well. DO yourself a favor buy a better paddle this one will let you down.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook

Did not telescope even with strong mechanic trying

06/17/2013
By ,
winchester, va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The paddle shaft did not twist open to telescope even with a strong mechanic trying it with loosening spray. But I still use it as a paddle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook
06/03/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought two one broke, and the second was falling apart after one use. returned them, try another
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook

great

06/13/2013
By ,
va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook
05/14/2013
By ,
Cumming, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very compact. Stows on boat easily. Meets requirement of having a paddle on board.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook
07/21/2012
By ,
Pleasant Hill, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was a little concerned that the blade might come unscrewed while using the paddles, so I bolted them on with a stainless steel bolt and nut.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook
07/15/2012
By ,
Alvin,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great paddle, compact and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SeaSense Telescopic Micro-Mini Paddle/Boat Hook
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5