Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Seasense Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

Seasense Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

The X-Treme II 96" Orange/Yellow Seasense Kayak Paddle is lightweight, durable and easy to store. For your kayaking needs, this Seasense Paddle features a feather blade design, adjustable drip guards and foam rubber grips for comfortable rowing. This 2-piece kayak paddle can be taken apart, and that makes storage easy while on the boat, in your car or in your garage during the off season. It's made of eco-friendly aluminum and features a fiberglass filled nylon blade. The Orange/Yellow Seasense Kayak Paddle is durable, light and lasting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

Fantastic paddle

04/08/2012
By ,
Saraland, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this for my husband, who had a standard 7ft paddle and needed something longer. He loved this paddle and told me to try it out when we were on our previous kayak outing. It was much better than my standard paddle, and I'll now be ordering myself one of these. This paddle comes apart for easy storage, and it has the foam-like grips for you to hold onto while paddling so your hands don't slip. It has these rubber pieces at each end that prevents water from draining down the paddle as you move it up and down, in and out of the water. This paddle was an amazing deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

Just what I needed for Kayaking

06/09/2013
By ,
Santa Barbara,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart had a decent kayak paddle for a great price, and they delivered promptly. No worries, no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

Great Oars

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time we have tried kayaking. I didn't want to invest too much into oars until I knew how well we would like the sport. I read the revues from avid to occasional kayakers
and decided to give them a try. We took the kayaks out for the first time this past weekend and I have to say that the oars worked great! They are made well and worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

Poor quality

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used only twice and one end has developed a crack!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

Great Paddle!

05/30/2013
By ,
SML, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 and wife and I have used them last 2 years when we travel with kayaks for vacation. They collapse and fit in car and are adjustable for the angle. The drip guards are adjustable. When using in really hot weather sometimes the foam paddle grip will slide up or down the paddle. Nice looking and functioning paddle for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

Great product and meets my needs well

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a diy pontoon boat or pickle barrel boat that I am making. The length of this paddle and the weight are just right to meet my needs. I like the adjustment features and the price was better than Dick's Sporting Goods and Academy Sports Store. It was not in stock at my local WalMart, but the order didn't take long to receive and I picked it up locally. I like the feel of this paddle and the ease in using it. For my purposes, it will work very well. I may be up a creek, but at least I am not up a creek without a paddle, now. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

Nice light kayak paddle

06/08/2014
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used it yet, but it looks like it will do the job nicely. I was looking for a long and light paddle. I just received it the other day and have not had it in the water yet. I can't wait to try it out. It has a nice padded grip area and for the money you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

great value

06/12/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value, durable, cushions for your hand good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

Good paddle for the price

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this paddle because I needed one that was longer for my fishing kayak because it is wide than my regular sit in kayak and this one was just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

just a great buy

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with paddle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

For the money you can't beat it.

05/19/2013
By ,
Junction City, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This paddle works great for my sit-on-top kayak. Only complaint is that the drip guards don't stop all water from getting in the boat, but that is to be expected. Considering most paddles go for at least twice the price it is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow

Me like!

02/01/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it. Good quality paddle for the price. With the paddle being adjustable, I can snap it apart, and easily lay it in the back of my hatchback. Looking forward to using it in the spring when the yak hits the water.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle, Orange/Yellow
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5