Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for concrobium Concrobium Mold Control, 22 oz

concrobium Concrobium Mold Control, 22 oz

Concrobium Mold Control not only eliminates mold but prevents it from coming back. The patented solution also helps clean mold stains and eliminates musty odors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Concrobium Mold Control, 22 oz

EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR REMOVING MOLD

06/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Concrobium many times with 100% success each time. I primarily use it to clean mold from the grout between tiles on my back porch, and to clean mold from white siding on my home. Merely spray it on, wait 30 seconds, and gently scrub with a brush, then wipe off with a cloth. Repeat a second spray, and wipe with a cloth for a perfectly clean surface. Anyone that is not satisfied with Concrobium does not know how to use it. This is a great product for mold removal. Attached are pictures of mold that I removed from the siding on my house this morning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Concrobium Mold Control, 22 oz

The best mold control (and safest) on the market!

06/28/2014
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concrobium mold control products are environmentally safe and effective. Concrobium works in an entirely different way from traditional / ordinary mold removal products. Do your own research to learn just what this product will do for your mold problems. DO YOUR RESEARCH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Concrobium Mold Control, 22 oz

Great for killing and stopping mold

12/09/2011
By ,
Towanda, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a spare room, that got a little damp from a roof leaf, which caused white mold to start appearing on the carpet. I would spray it with bleach spray, and scrub it with a scrub mop, and again the mold would come back, plus the bleach stunk up the whole house.
I tried a carpet cleaner, the foam type, and again the mold came right back. Then I tried this "Concrobium Mold Control" from Walmart, and it did the job.
This spray has no odor at all, it fact it smells pleasant, it kills the mold right away, and it stops it from coming back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Concrobium Mold Control, 22 oz

Concrobium stops mold and mildew

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wiped walls and surfaces clean where I could and sprayed it with Concrobium Mold. It is very safe with no oders. It makes an invisible seal to stop mold growth. There are areas, such as in the shower area, that I need to redo but I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Concrobium Mold Control, 22 oz

mold spray

06/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm so sorry I bought this product I ordered a different brand from Walmart last year that worked IMMEDIATELY, this stuff doesn't work at all. Save your money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Concrobium Product Expert06/20/2014
Hi Bluw,

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory experience with this product. We are committed to providing high performance products to homeowners and take all customer concerns seriously.

Concrobium Mold Control contains no bleach or whiteners so the action of eliminating mold is not visible but you can be assured that it is working. While you may be used to using bleach or bleach-based products that whiten the mold stain, this product contains no bleaches or whiteners so may require some mechanical action to remove the stain. Concrobium Mold Control is a very effective cleaner, though in some circumstances you may find that the mold stains left on a surface are embedded and very difficult to scrub away. In this case, ensure that the treated surface is completely dry so that the mold spores have been eliminated. You can try a Concrobium Mold Control-dampened cloth or brush to try to brush away the stain or you can take cosmetic steps like repainting the surface. Remember that once the cleaning step is complete it’s important to leave a layer of Concrobium Mold Control on the surface to provide mold resistance.

Again, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with this product. We stand behind all our products and offer a money-back Satisfaction Guarantee.Concrobium
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Concrobium Mold Control, 22 oz

doesnt work well

12/14/2011
By ,
long island, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
paid more for this then i would have for regular cleaner... didnt really do anything.... sooft scrub with bleach worked better... thought this was a professional type cleaner.... maybe its supposed to stop mold from coming back?.... time will tell
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Concrobium Mold Control, 22 oz
07/21/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed. I have a small office that has a musty odor. A year ago the office was completely done over... walls washed and painted, ceiling painted, carpet replaced. For a time the mustiness was gone. Now it is back. I had hoped Concrobium might be the answer. It was not. Sprayed everything in the room... walls, air conditioner coils and carpet. There has been no discernible difference in the musty odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Concrobium Mold Control, 22 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5