Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

Give your aspiring pianist the Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym, and watch their developmental skills flourish with the help of music. This comfortable baby mat is a great place for your infant to lay and kick at the piano keys. They can also reach for, bat and grasp five fun activity toys. Your baby can enjoy short-playing music with dancing lights, or have a longer musical experience with up to 15 minutes of tunes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%151 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

Great toy that lasts.

12/08/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item used before my baby was born. She is now almost six months old and continues to use it almost daily. When she was first born, we would lay her down on the mat and she would look at herself in the mirror. Eventually she figured out how to hit the keys on the piano. She prefers this to her other play mat because it makes noise and is interactive. We haven't moved on to repositioning the piano, but will once she is sitting on her own.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

Best purchase I've made, yet!

09/04/2011
By ,
Oxford, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl is 9 weeks old, and LOVES this play mat. She would lay on this for hours if I would let her!
She loves to kick the piano keys & make it play the music. She also talks nonstop to herself in the hanging mirror & swings her arms to knock the toys around. The bright colors are stimulating to her & she will gaze so intently at the different toys. Her excitement about this toy is just too cute.
My baby's favorite thing to see, though, is herself, and the mirror on thesherPrice Piano Gym is perfect for that. It's not one of those cheap mirrors on some of the other mats I've seen. She can actually clearly see herself. It is so cute to watch her smile at herself & coo & talk.
I would buy this again in a heartbeat, and am actually considering purchasing another to leave at her sitter's house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

Great for kickers

09/18/2011
By ,
Paragould,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son who is 3 months loves this gym. He loves using his feet and the piano is perfect for entertaining him. My husband puts him on this daily and he will play there for 30 - 40 minutes just chatting away and cooing. He has started to use the side toys to help him roll on his side. The only thing I wish this had was a tummy time pillow but apart from that this has been a really great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

If you have a kicker you need to buy this!

10/30/2011
By ,
Aberdeen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby girl is 11 weeks old and we just got her this toy after watching her kick us while we change her diaper and dance when we play music. This is the perfect toy for her! She loves smiling at herself in the mirror while she kicks the dickens out of the piano and hits the toys that hang down! She will entertain herself for 30 minutes while I try to make dinner or grab a bite to eat. My only hesitation in getting this was the price, but now that I see how much fun she has with the whole thing it was totally worth it. I would buy this again in a heartbeat!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym
05/03/2012
By ,
Forest City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 9 week old daughter and she absolutely adores it! This is her first "toy" so to speak and when I first laid her on the mat and she saw her reflection in the mirror her eyebrows rose straight up and she couldn't stop staring at herself for about 5 minutes straight! After that she began to look around at the other toys and kick on the piano. I've never heard her coo and "talk" so much before!! The longer she played, the faster and harder she kicked the piano and hit the toys with her hands. I decided to give the tummy time mode a try and I lowered the bar and placed her on her stomach so she could raise her head to look in the mirror and try and play with the toys. She apparently didn't like this idea and began to whimper and cry and IMMEDIATELY rolled onto her back for the first time! She was desperate for the toys overhead again and I switched it back and she was happy again for another 20 minutes. I've never seen her so content with something before and I think it was an excellent purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

A perfect toy - and convertible as the baby grows!

10/26/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy provides hours of fun to our little one, and we're thrilled that it is able to convert to three uses:
1. For little babies, laying flat on their back, the baby can reach for toys above and kick the piano at his/her feet to make music. The toys are easy to grasp, colorful and within reach. A mirror sits directly above baby's face.
2. For Tummy Time, the toy bar can be readjusted so the mirror and toys are within the baby's reach.
3. For children who can sit up: The piano can also be positioned so baby can put his/her feet underneath and play it.
Two things to know about this product:
1. There are two music settings - one plays one note when a key is pressed, and then a short tune. If the baby kicks a different key while a song is playing, the tune will change. The second setting plays continual music regardless of what key is pressed. There are two volume options
2. The toys that hang overhead - there are two that attach to small circles located on the toy bar. These circles can slip down the bar as the baby plays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

01/02/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 month old was screaming every time I put her down, and she didn't really have any toys yet. I bought this for her as her Christmas present and she loves it!! She coos at herself in the little mirror, she grabs at and plays with the hanging toys, and she kicks at the piano. The toy bar can be inserted so that it's lying down, so when baby is ready for Tummy Time she (or he) can still look in the mirror and play with the toys. The toys come off of the play bar and can hook into loops that are sewn onto the mat itself.
The Piano can be set up, so that when baby is sitting up she (or he) can sit at the piano and bang on it to make their music.
I bought this product on the recommendation of several friends who have one, and I am glad I listened.
If it could only be used as shown in the picture, I would feel like it was a little too expensive, since this stage doesn't last long, but the fact that it grows with baby makes it a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

My 4 month old loves it.

12/02/2013
By ,
Chesterfield, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 month old loves this toy. She had another play mat I got at the baby shower and she used it a few times but she couldn't reach the toy. I found this toy on sale and bought it and she loves it. I don't like that the mirror faces away from her face and towards the piano instead but she loves to kick the piano keys and change the music. She's learned how to roll over from her belly to her back so she doesn't do so much tummy time now but she plays on her back and loves the toys. It would be nice if the roller ball in the elephant was a rattle too but she pays more attention to the lion and the bird anyways. She's tried to pull her self up holding onto the toys and put them in her mouth but it doesn't work out so well.
I'm just happy she likes this toy. I was looking for a piano she could kick at and then I found this toy and had to buy it for her and I'm glad I did. She didn't care at all for that other paly mat but this one she does great with.
I would recommend this product to everyone I know who is having a baby. I love it and so does she.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym
11/25/2011
By ,
Melbourne, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 5 months old and a huge kicker he has been from day one so when I came across this activity gym at wal-mart I figured it was perfect I was a little hesitant about the price as it's not very cheap but ended up getting it anyways my son LOVES this thing and I'm glad he does because he hated tummy time before i bought this and now he don't mind it as much he uses this thing everyday for at least 20-30 minutes a day it keeps him extremely content which makes a little time for me to do stuff I need to do around the house. I would recommend this product to anybody that has a baby....ALL BABIES SHOULD HAVE SOME KIND OF ACTIVITY GYM in my opinion!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym
11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter love it! She love kicking so this is perfect for her!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

Great for babies that like to push off with feet

09/30/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son started using this when he was around 2 months old. He is almost 3 months old and is starting to get into it. He loves pushing off of and kicking the piano keys. He also likes the mirror hanging above his head too. I connected some plastic links to the hanging toys so he could grab at the toys a little more easily at this age and will remove them when he is older to make it a little more challenging. He loves batting at the toys and is grabbing the links and toys now. A great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym
03/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 9 week old daughter has been really starting to get into playing on this mat. She likes to kick the piano & stare up at herself in the mirror, she doesn't quite have the skills to play with the hanging toys yet. I like that it has a lot of bright colors, but I wish there were lights up above that she could look at too. Overall I'm glad we received this, it keeps her entertained for a decent amount of time & I feel it's helping her develop well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym
09/24/2012
By ,
US Army Storck Barracks, Germany
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mirror is the best feature on this, but it arrived and the mirror is tilted so it doesn't face my baby girl. Also I guess she's tall or they got a short baby for the pic b/c she is 10 weeks old and the toys are at her chest level. A couple more weeks and she will be too tall for it. Not worth the money I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

Fun for baby!

12/26/2011
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first child was never interested in things like this, but I went ahead and got this for our second son, because what else do you get a 4 month-old for Christmas? He has absolutely loved it. He is a kicker, so the piano works well and the hanging toys can be adjusted and he is able to bat at them and he also enjoys seeing the baby in the mirror. He laid on the mat and played for about 20 minutes and then fell asleep! We have also used it for tummy time and he seemed to enjoy that as well. I really like that he will be able to continue using it when he begins sitting up since the piano will swivel up, therefore we will get a little more use out of it. Very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

great 1st playmat

07/30/2014
By ,
Akron, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was one of my sons first toys and i think he interacted well with it whenever he was laid down to play on it and once he was older he interacted with it more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

so much fun for baby and parents!

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love just watching my son going to town on this playmat!!! He giggles and squeals all the time under this!
Also during tummy time, the bar moves down so he can grab the toys and look in the mirror which really encourages him to lift his head more.
The ONLY thing I wish was different was the mirror, it hangs from the strap but I wish it as just something you can rotate yourself because my son is getting longer and it is harder to look in his mirror as he grows and plays the piano(3 months) but other than that it is perfect!!! I can't believe I was about to go the cheap route and buy another playmat. This is definitely worth the extra cost!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

Great exercise even at 1 month.

03/21/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 and a half month old absolutely adores this toy. He plays with it at least 4 times a day about 15-40 minutes each time. It's a great way for him to stretch, kick and reach. I love the piano and it's not super annoying for us. There are two volume settings and two types of music. It's also great for tummy time and as he gets older and will eventually sit up, he can play the piano with his hands. This toy allows me to get things done while he is not sleeping. I have the toy in a pack n play, I have a little dog and it's much safer that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

Great for newborns

12/14/2013
By ,
littlestown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 month old granddaughter and she absolutely loves it. When she kicks her feet it makes music play and she loves looking at herself in the mirror.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

Wonderful Toy for Infants

11/08/2013
By ,
milan, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has used this toy since he was about 3 months old. His old play mat didn't stimulate him enough and he just kept falling asleep. He is now 6 months old and this gym is still in perfect condition and still catching his attention. He loves it.
In addition, I love that the mat comes off and is washable. My son likes to hold his urine (which might be a good thing when it comes time for potty training) so he tends to have accidents that soak through his diapers. We've washed it on regular cycle by itself with normal detergent and it has kept it's colors and has no damage.
The only negative thing I can say is that it is bulky and doesn't store very well, but I can't see that being much of an issue unless you don't have a separate room for baby and his things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Product is just amazing. my 3 month old son got it for christmas and he loves it. i think kicking that piano is his fav. part. its so easy to set up and can handle some amazing kicks from my little one. so happy he likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next