Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Tech Super Tech Antifreeze

Super Tech Super Tech Antifreeze

Use Super Tech Antifreeze to help keep your auto running smoothly. This product will help keep your car at optimum temperatures from freezing winters to burning summers and works in all makes and models. This auto antifreeze will mix with any color antifreeze/ coolant. Help keep your vehicle running right by adding this to your radiator and overflow bottle after a coolant change.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Tech Antifreeze

Excellent Product!!

07/17/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Tech Antifreeze works as well as any of the leading brands for nearly half the price! I had been using Prestone for nearly thirty years, but due to the cost of antifreeze increasing dramatically, I switched over to Super Tech. Since then my engines have run just as cool as they had with Prestone, and after servicing the cooling system in my Explorer and Civic, I have found that this coolant also protects the engine and radiator just as well. I have no rust or corrosion in the system at all!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Tech Antifreeze

not bad for the price

08/20/2012
By ,
brooklyn, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
need to just top up the coolant in my jeep. bought this and a jug of distilled water and mixed it 50/50. i tested my coolant with a coolant/antifreeze tester that i have in my tool box and it was running between -25 and -40. its made by old world industries which is the same manufacturer as peak antifreeze/coolant and the ingredients are exactly the same between the two. just one is a few dollars cheaper. also their both made in the USA so you dont need to worry about throwing your money to a country with low quality control! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Tech Antifreeze

Excellent performance & value

01/10/2014
By ,
Ottawa, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Tech antifreeze, in my experience, performs just as well as the more expensive brand names without the brand name prices. It really helped my car (2000 Chevy Lumina) start and stay running during the recent extreme cold, and it also keeps my car from overheating even in the hottest parts of summer even in stop & go traffic. Little tip: when the jug gets halfway empty, refill with water to make your own 50/50 blend; save your old jugs for this purpose as well. As long as you mix it right, it will give you your money's worth and then some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Tech Antifreeze

Very Good Coolant

01/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super Tech Antifreeze/Coolant is a good product. The blue bottle Super Tech Antifreeze/Coolant is actually made by the same company that makes Prestone. The white bottle Super Tech Antifreeze/Coolant pre-mixed 50/50 with distilled water is made by the same company that makes Peak.
I have used Super Tech Antifreeze/Coolant in several vehicles with no bad results. It is important though to back flush the cooling system to get the old coolant and junk out. Prestone makes a back flushing kit to do this with a garden hose. After back flushing, flush with DISTILLED water to get rid of the city water then pour in Super Tech Antifreeze/Coolant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Tech Antifreeze

Good product at an exceptional price!

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good universal antifreeze at a price that is hard to beat. Willing to bet their antifreeze comes from the same spigot as the majors.....
I have been using the Super Tech branded products for several years in my automobiles. They seem to perform well, and I have had no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Tech Antifreeze

Very Poor Quality

06/30/2012
By ,
Monroe, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is supposed to be pure antifreeze and not diluted. My car needs 2 gallons of pure antifreeze to set the freeze protection at -25F. I had to buy 3 gallons of the Super Tech "pure" antifreeze to reach the desired protection of -25F. So this stuff is Not pure antifreeze. It would have cost me less money to buy 2 gallons of a well know brand name antifreeze.
Recommends this product? No
-107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Irvine, Ky
50/50 Mix
Posted 09/29/2014
Super Tech Antifreeze Coolant is a Mix NOT Pure Antifreeze , all Antifreeze is a Mixture 50%
to 70% Never does it require pure Antifreeze , i have used many brands in past 50 yrs .& Super Tech is as good as any brand on the market IMO , it is good for my trks , cars , tractors , motorcycle , dozier .
0points
Customer Avatar
Burlington, In.
Always mix 50/50 or buy premix.
Posted 01/01/2014
The best anti-freeze protection comes from a mix of water and antifreeze. Pure water or pure antifreeze freeze at a higher temperature than do the mixes. (Google "colligative properties") Same for boil over protection, water + antifreeze is better than either one alone. Long story short, a mixture is always better than the pure liquids.
One should never run straight antifreeze. First off, it doesn't cool as well as a 50/50 mix. Secondly, at bitterly cold temps, it will create a slush in the system that impedes flow.
Half-and-half mix tests to -40.
+7points
Customer Avatar
NC
Beware of this post !!!!!!!
Posted 07/16/2012
I don't know of any car that would need 3 gallons of straight antifreeze.
This equates to 6 gallons 50/50 mix.
My freightliner motorhome with 35 foot long heater hoses only requires a little over 6 gallons of 50/50 mix.
+31points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Tech Antifreeze
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5