Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tracfone Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

The Tracfone LG 500G P4 DM PDA features a 1.3MP camera/video recorder and a fully fledged QWERTY keyboard. This Tracfone with double minutes for life has a 2.2" LCD color display with an intuitive user interface for easy navigation and use. Transfer data and music files in minutes as this Tracfone comes with wireless Bluetooth technology. You can save up to 1000 numbers and names, thus it provides ample contact storage capacity. After charging, you can talk up to 5 hours and the standby time is up to 9 hours. This LG QWERTY keyboard phone also includes voicemail and call waiting options. With all basic features and functionalities, this Tracfone makes a perfect option for all your communication needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%30 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

Phone is good

08/15/2011
By ,
Outer Banks, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although I was without my cell phone for about 10 days, until I finally received the SIM card for transferring my former cell phone number to the new Tracfone, the phone itself works satisfactorily. Reception where I live (on the Outer Banks of NC) is as good as my Verizon phone. The cost, however, is much more expensive. Tracfone gives no free minutes for retrieving voice mail messages or no free nights and week-ends, therefore making the service more expensive than a Verizon deal. CAUTION if you think it will save you money. Because of the SIM card problem on my phone, I did not change our Verizon service on my husband's phone, so we will keep our Verizon service for nights and week-ends and this one for occasional short calls. Hopefully we will save some money over time. Service recommended with caution.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Edna
Posted 10/04/2012
It could also be related to learning to use the Tracfone service to your full advantage I have never had any service but Tracfone and the cost averages me around $7.50 per month there is a learning curve there and you have to learn to utilize all the things available to you.
I also always buy one year of service and with double or triple minutes and coupon codes it is very reasonable, I am also not a heavy texter, therefore not an issue with me.
0points
Customer Avatar
Albany, NY
voice mail
Posted 08/29/2011
If you are near a phone (like your office) and see that you have voicmail, shut off the phone, dial your number, press the * when your voicemail message starts, type in your password and you can get your messages without using your minutes..
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

nice phone

07/14/2011
By ,
Wisconsin Dells WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone for my daughter and so far she really likes it. We live in a rural area and have spotty service near our home. So needless to say the phone does not work in our home but works great everywhere she goes and will be able to get ahold of us when she is not home. The company worked with me for over an hour to try to find a signal near our home but was unable to and offered to replace the phone with one that would work and it would have to be one without a sim card but didn't have one in this style phone. My daughter opted to keep the phone because it works great everywhere else and she doesn't use it at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+90points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mo
walmart coustomer
Posted 08/14/2011
i had the same trouble to i called tracfone they said it was the wrong sim card for my area and they sent me one for my area and i have not had any trouble since you need a sim card for your area
+1point
Customer Avatar
phone
Posted 08/07/2011
The Lg501C has no sim card and runs on the VZ network.great phone
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

Great phone for the money

10/27/2011
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually returned this phone, as I found it cheaper elsewhere. But just the same, I did purchase the identical phone. For the price, it can't be beat. For a pre-paid phone, it is exactly what I needed to keep up with the texting of my grandkids.
It is not a smartphone and it is relatively, just a phone with a few enhancements, they made my life a beat easier.
It has one great battery. It keeps a charge, like no other phone I have purchased.
I would recommend it if you need a bit more, than just a phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

great phone

09/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great phone for the money the bluetooth works great! only problem i have is you have to lock phone to put in pocket or it may make phone calls and also the web browser button is located on the back bottun so if you hit back to far you get sent to the web browser. you have to cancle right away ..other then that its a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 5 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

Best tracfone available

09/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the LG420G before this and the 500g is way better.
I would deffinitly suggest buying this over any of the other budget or cheap fones. You wont regret it. Maybe even better then the current "touch" screen model.
The keys are nice and not too small for me. The screen is alot better. But the field of view isn't that great, like if you tilt the fone a bit the screen wont be visible so much or look any good.
The feel of the fone is nice, its not very big but its not too small either.
I just wish it had a dedicated camera button instead of the browser button. Because of that i always end up in the browser accidentally
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone
11/19/2011
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a nice phone for the money. Does so many things and sounds great. My only complaint is that they do not give you a manual and you have to find it on the internet and print it out. Overall, I love this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone
08/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally a Tracfone with a keyboard, although I cannot help but wonder if my fat fingers will possibly make typing mistakes, but am going to find some kind of stylus to type faster! Have to keep up with the grandkids now they are all off to college! Only problem I have is I cannot find a manual for the phone and info that will tell me the type of charger to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Point, OH
Manual
Posted 08/27/2011
Hi Tracfone user. You can download a manual directly for the Tracfone site at www.tracfone.com. Just look up you new phone and to the right is a box where you can click to download the manual.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone
11/13/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was what I expected. works really well. No complaints.
Has a camera like I wanted, I can send emails on it, has video, and I don't have to pay a monthly bill. Gives me double minutes when I buy minutes. Great product. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 9 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone
07/14/2011
By ,
niagara, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i luv this phone. it has a great price too. and a QWERTY keyboard
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 10 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

small buttons

11/26/2012
By ,
DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this telephone and it is nice. I wanted something prepaid because I am not a cell phone junkie. At any rate, the phone is nice but those small buttons are too small for me. Also, there is a browser button to the right and if you hit that accidentally, your phone minutes are decreased.
Otherwise, the phone is easy to set up. I added minutes from the tracfone site and they were automatically credited. Very nice phone but that browser button, which takes away from your minutes and the small buttons, don't work for me.
Very nice phone though. One tip that might help you. If you keep the phone on the menu screen, that will eliminate hitting the browser by accident.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

Good for someone who uses it on a need-only basis.

11/26/2012
By ,
Miami Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good phone for what your getting, the whole Tracfone experience is usually pleasant and you get signal in most places, the "dead zones" I had seemed to be for all company's. This phone is good for a kid just starting to use cell phones, a kid who only uses for emergency's, or adults who don't use it too often, as the airtime will get expensive, especially if you talk a lot. But overall not a bad product in itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

not the greatest

10/21/2012
By ,
Prescott, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone for a first time user, for myself, and did not last long at all.
After two months or so using the phone it ,after I turned the alarm clock off for school, it completly frose and would only show a shadow of what she last did. It would not turn on or off and completly shut off after running out of power. I tried plugging it into the power cord but that did nothing.
I would definetly not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone
11/25/2012
By ,
Lake Panasoffkee,Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I Cancelled my order thru walmart but they sent the phone anyway. I found the same phone with double lifetime minutes at the tracfone website for $9.99
For a basic phone this phone is good, just be carefull & not push the wrong button, if u hit the browser button by mistake it will deduct minutes from ur phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone
10/25/2012
By ,
newtonsville ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great improvement over my old trac phone. low priced too.would recomend .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

Tracfone would not work in my area and is cheap

12/15/2012
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been a Tracfone customer for several years and wanted to get a phone as a gift. I purchased this phone online and put my zip code in, however, when I tried to activate it--I was told by Tracfone it would not work in my area. So I never really used the phone. The construction quality is very cheap. It feels like cheap plastic and I'm pretty sure it will break if dropped. The back (where the battery is) barely snaps on. Tracfone is going to send me a replacement that works in my area. The more inexpensive Tracfone I've had for years, which does not have the keyboard visible, feels more like metal and is heavy-weight. This phone, however is very light and cheaply made so I don't know if I can recommend it. I will see what replacement I am given by Tracfone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

difficult activation

11/11/2012
By ,
Oroville, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Online and automated telephone activation both failed. Finally got a live body and spent several minutes reprogramming the new phone. Phone now works, but both online and automated telephone system fail when trying to add minutes. If I am ever able to add minutes I am sure that the phone will be just fine for my needs. We shall see.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

Okay but does not meet my expectations.

11/20/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this phone at sears and have been using it on a Net10 service. It's also available in tracfone service. Anyway, I have had Verizon Wireless forever before I got this as a cheap replacement and so far it has come across as CHEAP. Really the only problem I have with it is I cant find out how to add music to the mp3 player. All prepaid cell phones are not going to meet your expectations let me tell you now but if you say loose or break your expensive Droid but it has insurance it is a good idea to get one until you get a new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

Very good overall

12/02/2012
By ,
Saint Johns, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had some trouble getting it activated, had to make a second call but then was activated in minutes. There are not enough instructions for a new user like me but you can no online at Tracfone.com for more info. It was very easy to have my current Tracfone number, minutes and time transferred to my new Tracfone. My new phone has a lot of new features that my old one didn't that I'm just trying out. I was always very satisfied with my old Tracfone (I'd had it for years and it worked really well). I expect this phone will perform as well as my old phone only with a lot more options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

Good Phone

11/27/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for my son who doesn't get a lot of use out of it- yet. But he likes the ease to text (he previously had a flip phone) and the call seems to be decent quality. Feels a bit cheap with the plastic case, but what do you expect for $27 instead of $100?!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Tracfone LG500 Prepaid Camera Phone

This phone is great!

09/28/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great! Tracphone made it super easy to transfer old number and minutes from my old phone to this one. Wide selection of games and ringtones to download!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next