Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

Generic Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

The Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench has a padded foam seat and knee panel. It folds flat for easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

Great Product!

03/14/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great product. It's very basic, folds up easily to store away
and is not very bulky or heavy. If you work out in your garden or
flower beds a lot, you shouldn't be without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

Square tubing seems strong.

03/07/2014
By ,
Cedar City, utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It folds compactly if you have to take it with you. Makes kneeling more cofortable and getting back up so much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench
04/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my wife who had back and leg problems. She really likes the product. It is a big help to her for gardening.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

This kneeler bench is much better than I expected.

05/10/2012
By ,
N. Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the Kneeler Bench because both my wife and I have problems getting up from kneeling during gardening. The unit is deceptively sturdy and portable. It represents a very good value and was priced better at Walmart than Amazon ($11 more). I know I will find it useful inside as well (I have a new kitchen floor to install). It doubles as a seat when turned over. I recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

many uses

12/09/2012
By ,
beaver ut.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little bench has really opened my life I am 73 years and have severe problems with my legs I use the handles to get down and up off my knees and flip it over to set down I use it in my yard or,garden and then I fold it up to go fishing,camping or to the parade. It works equally well as a bench or as a stool. I bought the second one for my daughter and sent as a gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

Just the thing!

05/05/2012
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little bench. What a difference it makes, when working in my yard! Wish I would have had this when laying the Laminate in our living room. So much easier to get up AND down!
Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
portsmouth,va.
Dissapointed
Posted 08/22/2012
The part under the pad is plastic. It lasted about six months and then it cracked and I could not use it anymore. This would not be good for anyone heavy. The part that supports your weight is plastic.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

Great Help In Getting Up!

10/29/2013
By ,
Canyon Lake, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting old is no fun, but neither is the alternative. This kneeler bench is just what the doctor ordered for us folks that can get down easily, but getting back up is another matter altogether. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

Awesome.

06/21/2012
By ,
acushnet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the best item I have bought in years. Makes weeding and any other low yard work enjoyable instead of painful. Nice to use in house for cleaning or scrubbing floors. If you want to purchase something to make your life easier, this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

Great

07/07/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for Dad as a present. Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the kneeler/bench. Would recommend highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

quality

06/06/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best, sturdy kneeler we have ever used.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench
05/08/2013
By ,
Clarion, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the garden kneeler and wish I had purchased one years ago. Very easy to fold up and carry wherever you need it and makes getting up off your knees so much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

good help

05/03/2013
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have some physical problems so this kneeler bench is a tremendous help
with weeding and other tasks requiring getting down to the floor or ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench

Easy & Helpful Tool

12/12/2012
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kneeler is a useful and easy to use tool for senior citizens and others who have trouble getting up and down while doing their gardening and yard chores. My parents were delighted with theirs. Whew. Another successful gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Midwest Model 53 Comfortable Kneeler Bench
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5