Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

The Eureka AirSpeed Upright Vacuum helps keep your home clean. For superior suction and cleaning, this adjustable upright vacuum cleaner features wide tubes. It comes with 12 amps of power for thorough cleaning. The high-filtration bag is easy to change, keeping your home fresh and clean without the mess. This Eureka Vacuum Cleaner comes with a bag change indicator to let you know when you need to replace the vacuum bag. You can adjust its height as per your convenience. With an extra-long cord and hose, you can reach tricky corners. This vacuum features a HEPA filter to absorb pet odors and reduce allergens. It comes with a wand, dusting/upholstery combo tool and a crevice tool. You can enjoy a convenient and mess-free bag changing process with the Quick Clean Lock bag changing system. The Eureka AirSpeed Upright Vacuum can help you clean furniture upholstery, staircases and carpets.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation77%27 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Terrible. Would not recommend to anyone.

10/24/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor suction, poor handling, cheap construction. Definately would not recommend to anyone. Returned immediately.
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Review 2 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Powerful & Impressive for Value

11/08/2011
By ,
Brisbane, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I brought this vacuum home for my wife to test out, as she loves to use her vacuum several times a day, and is in the market to find a replacement model. Since she loved vacuuming so much I wanted to compare this bagged model compared to others available on the market, for allergy & cleanliness concerns, before I replaced the last $400 bag less model purchased which was ran to death. She quickly pointed out that it was more powerful, easier to maneuver, clean & simple to change bags, and that she would buy three more of these before she bought a more expensive model/brand like we had in the past. Conclusion is this is a great value, and has been a wonderful solution to reducing my son's allergies symptoms at home.
The one recommendation would be to have a customer solution/bundle created that provided a year’s worth of bags with this vacuum to help reduce any additional unwarranted trips to the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 3 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Smooth like butter along the floor!

09/27/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So this Vacuum claims that it Cleans Carpets Better than the Leading Bag-less Uprights and I thought that was quite a claim to make! To my surprise it’s TOTALLY TRUE! This vacuum is awesome!! It’s built with some new technology and you can tell the difference right away. It makes my 2 year old vacuum look like it belongs in a museum. It's lightweight and so easy to maneuver around the house. I have baby gates up all over because of my new puppy and picking up the vacuum to move from room to room was so easy. I vacuumed for 15 min and didn’t break a sweat because it’s so light and it glides so easily. The head is smaller than normal vacuums which makes it the perfect size to fit through standard dining chairs. You can clean under the table without pulling out all the chairs, I loved that! I was smooth like butter gliding along the floor, I started dancing from excitement and my husband thinks I’m crazy! Hey, when something works it’s a good thing! I’m getting my mom one for her next birthday. Oh, one more thing…it was also easy to put together. It looked a little daunting coming out of the box because there are a lot of pieces but it was actually simple when using the directions.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+69points
Review 4 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Good vacuum

05/05/2012
By ,
Mid MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, handles well. It lifted so much more stuff from the carpet than my old vac. You can feel the resistance caused from it sucking down to the carpet so well. When you raise and lock the handle to the upright position, it lifts the beater bar off the carpet, so if you use the hose for cleaning stairs, etc., make sure to lock the handle upright, so you don't burn your carpet.
I followed advice from another review, and put on the new belt before even using it. He was right. The belt that was on it was stretched out to about 1/3 larger than the new.
Went with the bagged version, because I hate cleaning and replacing filters constantly. Since the bag "is" the filter...less maintenance. It does have the HEPA filter though.
The hose will extend quite a bit, but there's so much tension, it starts pulling the vac across the floor if you get more than 6 ft away or so...
The "turbo brush" is stored on the vac by a little magnet...might as well just put that on the shelf.
Seems to be a great Vac for the price. I'm happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 5 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Crazy Amazing

03/30/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So after spending 45 mintues in the vacuum isle....fake practice vacumming on a rug I pulled from a clearance rack (ha) I found this one! And oh my gosh....it was love at first sight out of the box. The assembly was snap and go (no screws and screwdrivers) Took me maybe 10 minutes to put the vacuum together. I love the fact that it has a bag ( I hate bagless) I dont have to worry about dumping out a mess and re-spreading all that dust and dirt. And not to mention the bags were cheap. It also came with a free one too! So once I plugged that sucker in and starting vacuuming in- OH MY GOSH! My rug looked brand new after vacuuming it- who knew there was so much dust and dirt that my old vacuum wasnt sucking up! The noise level is good too - its definately one of the quieter ones! Then the best part and most amazing invention about this vacuum - the hose suction is completely seperate from the vacuum suction. In order to use the hose you turn this yellow nob that cuts off the suction from the bottom of vacuum and all the suction goes to the hose! Its like using a commercial hose at the car wash! lol....AMAZING!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 6 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Powerful machine

10/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything is relative -- I can only compare this vacuum with the current vacuum I have (Eureka Optima) which is much lighter and less powerful than this mean machine.
What I love about this:
- Great suction power, gets the job done. I have a husky who sheds constantly and this picked up all her hair really effectively
- Very, very quiet in the regular floor cleaning mode and for (to me) a pretty heavy vacuum, glides really smoothly across the floor!
- the exhaust doesn't blow the dust away (a huge and annoying problem with my current vacuum)
- long extension cord so you don't have to keep switching power outlets
What you should watch out for:
- Don't use this on any light floor rugs. Because it's so powerful, the rugs will actually get sucked up into the vacuum -- I had to stop and pull them out.
- Make sure you remember to switch the settings according to the height of your carpet. I have a high pile shag carpet and when I forgot to switch it from bare floor, it started to pull up some of the shag.
- For some reason it's a lot noisier when using the tools setting (especially the upholstery brush!), I wish it was quieter
- I felt like it was a pretty heavy vacuum, if you have a home with multiple floors I might reconsider
Pros: Suction, Cord Length
Cons: Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Review 7 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A
07/05/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After looking at A LOT of vacuum reviews, I decided to go with this one. I like that it has a bag since I have allergies, and 2 dogs. It is actually very easy to push... almost seems self-propelled on the carpet. The price was reasonable compared to others similar to this one. The only thing that I wish was different is the amount of flimsy plastic used i.e. the handle to carry upstairs and where the cord is wrapped around. The bottom part that holds the cord has been popping off a lot lately. Otherwise, good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 8 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Good vacuum for the money

06/24/2012
By ,
Hayes, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just got this vacuum. Putting it together was very simple and easy. I like the quick start guide. It did a great job vacuuming up all the pet hair on my living room 8' x 10' accent rug. I also have Berber carpets in the bedrooms. I vacuumed the master bedroom and it seemed to pick up well. It is so hard to tell on Berber carpet. I only gave it a 4 star as it was a little tough to push it on the Berber rug in the master bedroom. I haven't used the tools yet so I am unable to rate them but they appear to be well made and easy. You just have to flip a switch from floors to tools. I did not notice any odors at all while vacuuming which I use to have with my old Dirt Devil. I am hoping the bags take care of it. It also has a HEPA filter which should help with the allergies. I hope this last longer then my Dirt Devil which was just 1 year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

you can't over work this one

07/05/2012
By ,
overland park, kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am employed by a homeowner with a very large home that has 9-12 persons living there. i run the vaccum 5 days aweek at a minimum of 2 hours a day. i burned up 2 hoover wind tunnel vacs within 2 months and a hoover commercial vac they got at sams club in 3 months. i shopped around and asked that they purchase the eureka. that was in oct. 2011 and now the 4th of jult 2012 its still runs like new. the only wear is a little on the brushes. the only negative things i can say about is the on/off lever can be tricky getting to and the hose, while it can suck up a good size cat, can be a pain the way it wraps around the vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A
02/03/2013
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with ordering a product through Wal-Mart website. I am amazed at how well the Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum AS1050A cleaner works and love the fact that in seconds you can use the hose with the various attachments. It is easy to assemble. Our Community Center just purchased two of these and I own one. I do not care for the other bagless vacumm cleaners on the market, as you need to go outside to empty them to keep dust and dirt out of the air and the filters need to be cleaned. For the money, I feel this is an exceptional product and would recommend for anyone. Some vacuum cleaners have much of the weight towards the top which make it awkward or hard to use, but this one has the weight towards the bottom or center and is easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Doesn't clean bare floors

11/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After getting sick of my old Hoover upright blowing dirt out the back on bare floors, I purchased this Eureka today because it was highly recommended by the Lowes associate. Got it home and it worked wonders on my carpet and area rug and I was loving it. Then when I got to the bare floor I realized it shoots stuff out the back just like my old one. Very disappointing, and I'm considering returning it tomorrow.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charleston,SC
look on the right side
Posted 10/16/2012
Theres this huge round protrusion that says tools on one end & floors on the other end. Make sure that its turned all the way to floors then the switch on top of the bottom half of the vacuum cleaner make sure thats on bare floors. Try that & let me know cause I just bought one too today & I have wood & vinyl floors so with a HEPA filter dirt should not be blowing out of anywhere on the machine unless you use it alot & dont clean the filter,screen,& dust bucket.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Great product

11/05/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. The cord is extra long and I do not have to re-plug it in for everyroom. It glides easily over the carpet and is very quiet. It does a grat job at picking up dirt and dust and pet hair!!! It also lifts the mat on the carpet and makes it look brand new.
Best vacuum yet and not very expensive!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 13 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

excellent!

03/19/2012
By ,
Plant City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was desperate -- 2 long-haired cats shedding constantly and existing vacuum would not pick
up cat hairs from carpet. This one works GREAT!! Highly recommend if you have a pet hair
problem. My old vacuum went out the next trash pickup day and I love my new Eureka.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 14 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A
09/24/2012
By ,
Butler, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 2-3 months of daily use, I rate this vac as a buy. The suction is good on both the carpet setting and tool setting and it is easy to switch settings with the turn of a dial located high up on the machine. The bag is a snap to change. The hoses are long enough to use comfortably so that you don't have to lift the vacuum off the floor to reach the top of a piece of furniture. The cord is very long. My only 2 complaints are:1) the hose you attach tools to doesn't stay securely attached to the holders on the side of the vacuum when not in use. If I happen to be vacuuming in a narrow space, and the hose barely brushes against a piece of furniture, it come out of its holder and drags on the floor. I have to stop and reattach it. Maybe an oversized twist tie or velcro would keep it secure. My second complaint is about the electrical cord. I love the length but I have to hold it up with my hand while vacuuming so I do't run over it. I guess I'm not tall enough (5'4) because it still drags. I have to wind it around my hand. My cord is a little chewed up from running over it. Too bad Eureka didn't put a retractable cord on so I could let out just the length I need. Aside from these 2 minor annoyances, I am satisfied with the vac's performance and would purchase again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A
03/13/2012
By ,
BOSTON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. I have had this for about 5 months, using twice a week. I had bought a Dyson - expensive, and returned it. It made weird noises right away and you could not adjust the height. I didn't have enough strength to push it. All that money and you can't adjust the height? The suction on this eureka is great, it's not noisy and not to heavy to push. Does well on bare floors. I think that bags are more efficient than bagless and you don't have to deal with emptying it constantly and having all that dust blow around. Only downside is that the bags for this vacuum are really expensive, I don't know why.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 16 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Love it

04/14/2012
By ,
Forestburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more dumping the dirt container or washing out three filters. YEH! Used it three times and love it. Cord is long enough to be able to take care of two rooms before moving plug. And hose can git from floor to ceiling without pickin' it up! I live in NE Texas, with two dogs and birds inside an' I tend to chickens, so dirt is all over. But the Airspeed has no trouble gittin' is all. It's easy to maneuver and not soo loud that I have to move the birds, four cages, to another room. Great vacuum. Two of my friend's are gittin' one also. Thanks you for bring' back the bag vac!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 17 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Horrible on hard floors!

05/01/2012
By ,
El Mirage, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because I was sick of dragging my shop vac around to vacuum all of my tile (about 1000sq ft) and needed something that was less bulky. I got it home, and loved that it was super easy to put together. To my disappointment, it didn't even pick up tiny crumbs off the floor :( I hear it's great on carpet but know that it is WORTHLESS on tile - it just blows everything out the back. I'm returning it this week for something more tile efficient.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Eureka SuctionSeal™ AirSpeed®
Posted 03/27/2013
I work for the Eureka brand, and the AirSpeed® Bagged does not have an on/off brush roll. When the handle is placed in the upright position the brush is lifted from the floor, but continues to rotate. Walmart.com does offer the Eureka SuctionSeal™ AirSpeed® that includes an on/off brush roll, which stops rotating when the handle is locked in the upright position. The SuctionSeal™ AirSpeed® is designed to offer superior cleaning on hard surface floors as well as carpets and area rugs. In addition to the on/off brush roll it has EZ Roll® soft wheels to protect delicate wood floors and All-Surface Suction Plates™ to direct airflow and suction for powerful cleaning on all floors.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Cheap price-- you get what you pay for!

03/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not hate this vacuum any more than I already do. It cleans carpets ok I guess. It is terrible on laminate and has left scratches and scuffs in it. The tools hose will not stay on while I vacuum because the holder it clips into is so cheaply made. I end up holding most of the time while I vacuum. Another minor annoyance (in comparison to everything else) is having to turn the switch from floor to tools. I didn't think it would be a big deal when I bought it, and I guess it wouldn't be it it weren't for everything else.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 19 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

No smell vacuum!

06/25/2013
By ,
Melbourne FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased w/this vacuum. Traded from 2 previous bagless vacuums, one being a Eureeka. While a lot of people do not like bag vacuums, I prefer them because I think they're cleaner - just throw bag away instead of trying to constantly clean the filter (and never getting rid of smell).
This vacuum has excellent suction. It also does a great job on the "edges" with the two little brushes which stick out a little on the front of vacuum, on each side. That was clever. It helps to sweep in anything from the edges.
I especially like the tool/floor option. This is the first upright I've seen with this. Usually to operate an upright tool you just detach the hose. On this model there is a dedicated tool/floor knob. The floor suction actually stops if you turn knob to tool side, and vice-versa - the tools will have no suction if knob is on floor section. One problem though - if you should forget to turn knob back to "floor" and continue vacuuning, you've vacuumed nothing because the knob wasn't turned to "floor". You'll quickly learn to remember. Overall, very pleased. Price not bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum, AS1050A

Better than a Dysan at 1/4 the cost

02/27/2013
By ,
roseville, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Eureka AirSpeed AS1050A is the best vacuum for the money. I have owned Miele, Dyson, Electrolux and Kenmore vacuums. This Eureka holds its own pound-for-pound with the more expensive vacuum cleaning systems especially if you have carpet. I have a dog and the Eureka has no problem picking the dog hair and pet dander. I will never purchase another bagless vacuum cleaner again. The bag on the Eureka may seem small but it does a fantastic job of collecting the dirt. The suction is great as well as the attachments. I would highly recommend this vacuum cleaner to anyone who is in the market for a new vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next