Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Eureka Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Keep pet hair and dust at bay with the Eureka Bagless Upright Vacuum (5400A). It comes with a powerful 12 Amp motor for better suction. You can clean floors faster with its extra wide cleaning path. This Eureka Upright Vacuum features multi-cyclone technology that separates larger debris from finer dust. The No-Touch bag-less system with flip bottom dust cap allows you to empty the dust without touching it. The Endeavo Eureka Bagless Vacuum comes with a PET Power paw tool that easily removes pet hair from carpet and upholstery to help reduce allergies and keep your home looking great. It also comes with a crevice tool, and dusting/upholstery brush combo stored on-board for convenience. This bagless upright vacuum has an ARM & HAMMER Pet and Household Odor Eliminating HEPA filter that effectively captures most dust and allergens. Featuring a compact design, the Eureka Bagless Upright Vacuum (5400A) helps keep your home sparkling clean and tidy.
Average Customer Rating:
2.844 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation48%46 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

I liked it up till the warrenty ran out...

12/15/2012
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We were setting up the christmas tree and I started to vacuum up the mess only for the vacuum to just cut off. There is no hair in it, no burning smell, it didn't make a weird noise... it just no longer turned on. :/
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

If you know how to operate a light switch...

02/28/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...then this vacuum is a good buy.
If you want a Mercedes, buy one. Pay the premium price, and the premium labor costs. If you want a reasonably priced vacuum, that does a good job? Then you're in the right place.
No, it won't pick up hubcaps, bowling balls, or random items of clothing without having difficulties. You should pick up before you vacuum...just sayin'. It weighs 15 lbs. in use-that is NOT heavy. If it is, you need some physical training. It does not drive itself, and the cord does not wind up by itself-and there is no remote, or remote start-or seat warmers.
My wife received this as a gift, and she is very happy with it. She is almost her own torture-test facility for household appliances, so if it stands up to her, I have great confidence in it. But, if you just want some brand name, then spend the extra surcharge for your dyson, oreck, or "rainbow" vac. You're not losing money on this EUREKA!
And for crying out loud, it's PLASTIC, how heavy can it be???
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Great Vacuum!

09/17/2012
By ,
Bellevue, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I love this vacuum. The best thing about it is that all the parts are washable. Once every few months or so I wash out the canister, filters and everything let them dry out and put it back together. No bags to buy no filters to buy. I have three cats so I make sure to clean it every few months otherwise it will get clogged and stop sucking. The suction on this vacuum is awesome. It is BETTER than any dyson I have ever tried. The pet paw is great for getting cat hair off of the couch and stairs. You only have to go over anything with one pass and this vacuum never has trouble with the corners of rooms. The attachments and vacuum are great and very easy to maintain. It is hard to find a vacuum that has great suction and able to get all the cat hair up from my house. The hardest part is finding a vacuum that lasts and works this well for long and this one does. I have had it for a year and a half and it still to this day works perfect and like new!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Just as good as Dyson! At 1/4 the price!

10/22/2011
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Dyson DC14 for the past 3 years, and stayed loyal to it. When I moved into my new apartment I gave it to my parents and I took their old Bissell Powerforce. It died recently so I saw this and thought what the heck, Ill give it a try. I was skeptical about how it would be compared to my old Dyson DC14, so I vacuumed my apartment and wow! it gets just as much up as my old Dyson did, its much lighter, and best of all, it costs $80 in comparison to $300 for my Dyson. It has a HEPA filter as well, so if you have allergies and asthma like I do, this is a wonderful little vacuum. Eureka also states that it never loses suction, which I can whole-heartedly believe. If you want Dyson performance but don't want to pour out $300+ then grab this vacuum!
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, very easy to clean, hepa filter
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Not worth it!!!

04/09/2014
By ,
Forest City, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this vacuum for a Christmas present, and the first time I used it, it did ok.. Then it started getting clogged and squeaking. The suction is horrible and the belts are constantly breaking!!! I soooo wish they researched the customer reviews before they bought me this!!! Going to throw it away and buy a different one. I really hope this saves someone the money and aggravation!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

LOVE IT!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum after receiving walmart gifts cards for a wedding shower gift. I have now owned the vacuum about a year and a half and I still love it! It has so much suction I always say it will suck paint off your walls. hahaha No really, what a GREAT vacuum for the money, would definitely recommend !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Does the job & doesn't break the bank or your back

09/28/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum! I had an old yellow Dyson & needed to replace it but didn't want to shell out for another Dyson vacuum. I was very impressed with the performance & how easy this vacuum is to use & clean. I was skeptical at first because I thought a vacuum had to cost hundreds of dollars for it to work well. This Eureka vacuum changed my mind because not only does it cost less than $100...what a bargain, but it does the job. It doesn't break the bank or your back! First of all, its easy to put together & easy to use because its light. There are 5 different carpet heights from bare floor to high pile/shag rug to choose from. Parts are easy to remove & clean w/water. Impressive performance!
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Piece of junk

12/29/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum Jan 2013 and it worked great for the first five months. It would pick up pet hair and our rugs looked new again. About 6 months after I bought it, it gave off a burning smell. We took it to the repair shop. They wouldn't fix it under warranty because they said the belt was slipping and it was stopped up. Another $40 spent. Got it home, it worked for less than a week before the belt started slipping again. I'm not spending another $40 on this piece of junk. Warranty is worthless because the repair shop can blame you not the vacuum. The vacuum I had before cost $39 and worked 2 years without one issue, now this one is stopped up?? I'm now using my 2 year old vacuum again. Never again Eureka.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

No need for a Dyson!

10/09/2011
By ,
Newton, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is amazing! It was so easy to put together and we have been amazed (and grossed out) by how much dirt and pet hair this thing picked up! The pet power paw got dog hair off the couch so easy, I have never been able to get all the dog hair off. This is the best $80 I have spent in a long time!
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Gets The Job Done

10/10/2011
By ,
Hayward, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
With two dogs around I was really excited to try a product made especially for pets. Assembly was very simple and took less than 10 minutes. Once we got it going it worked very well and picked up the pet hair with ease. Having two filters on the unit is also great; one filter is washable and reusable which is also great on the pocket book. The biggest drawback for me was that after emptying the canister for the first time I could never get the canister lid to snap shut. That's why I give the product 3 stars. However, I think it may just be a defect with this unit, so I would still recommend it to a friend. It still works perfectly after forcing the canister into place on the unit.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: Design, prefer a retractable cord
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Valdosta, GA
unhappy
Posted 03/19/2012
I also was excited about using this, I noticed that you had a problem, of course stupid me did not look at the reviews before I bought but I was smart enough to get a warrenty on this, I think its a defect on all the products not only that, I have has a whistling sound we thought was the belt, after checking it was that canister is not properly seating against the suction piece and this also occured after changing the canister the first time, so today I am bringing it back and exchanging it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Junk!

12/03/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first week we had it the on and off switch broke so I would have to push it up and then off or unplug it still running. It was great for about a month is sucked up everything I loved it. Then the belt broke so I replaced it. Then dirt kept getting sucked up out of the the bottom and got stuck up around the tube and I would have to take the whole thing apart to get it out. I cleaned the filters emptied it out after a couple uses and with in less than 5 month the thing burnt up. It was a waist of money! I had a cheap bagged one I bought for $35 it lasted 5 years until my son broke the bottom level adjuster still works just can roll on carpet I spent $80 on this piece of junk so upset!
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Hose falls out of housing

02/19/2013
By ,
Willowbrook, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was my 3rd vacuum in 2 months which I returned. I dont understand why it is so hard to make a vacumm that sucks up everything. Why do you need a Pet vs Regular vacumm? Dyson is a house payment!
NLS --Never Lose Suction until the hose comes out of the housing and all the debry is flying around your room and back onto floor.
I do not understand the housing system for which your hose is to fit into. The hose never staying in place resulting in lose of suction and debry everywhere.
This vacumm is VERY LOUD and Heavy.
I finally found a vacumm I am keeping...Hoover Windtunnel T-Series (UH70107). Lightweight, compact to go under my tables and has POWER to clean EVERYTHING ---including pet/human hair.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Worst vacuum I've ever purchased

08/12/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was taking the right route by purchasing this vacuum, instead of the cheaper $50 one I had previously purchased from Walmart. (and no, I wasn't expecting Dyson performance, but a lot better than what I got) Little did I know, that was the biggest mistake I could have made. I'm a huge review reader, and with all of the positive things I've read about this vacuum on here, I thought I was making the right decision. The vacuum holds onto the hair and dust so bad on the inside, it's ridiculous. I find myself thoroughly cleaning it, every time I use it, and I have had it for only about 6 months. My house has a normal amount of dog hair and dust, which isn't much. This vacuum is false advertisement in my opinion, and for many reasons; Pet Cleaner is the worst part, this thing can't handle pet hair for anything. Never Loses Suction, FALSE. It's as though it's only meant to work for the first 2 weeks and then just goes to junk. The Pet Power Paw was my favorite feature, and even that started weakening within the first couple of months. I am beyond disappointed and I highly suggest everyone NOT to purchase this garbage. I was better off with the $50 one I had before, that worked much better, for much longer. Thank you.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Excellent vacuum for the price

03/19/2014
By ,
Rockford, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I upgraded just recently from a cheap Dirt Devil vacuum (all I could afford at the time) to this one. I mainly got it because of the HEPA filter washable, because I hate buying new filters, and the bagless system.
I don't own a pet, but I have long hair that tends to shed at will (anyone who has long hair will know the woes of having it), and it does very well handling it.
My only complaint is the setup of the cords and tubes on the back, a bit tangly at times, otherwise a very good vacuum cleaner that sucked up a bunch of stuff my old vacuum left behind! It's very light to push and the different carpet settings are great, as I have a different type of rug vs my carpet. It's only me and my husband in a two bedroom apartment so I can't attest to actually having a pet or kids or anything, but for my needs, it's wonderful!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

not good for pet owners

02/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HATE this vacuum, It clogs up every time we use it. It spits dirt/anything on the floor back at your legs when you are using it. We are returning it to the store today!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

It doesn't suck

03/17/2012
By ,
Yuba City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So this isn't suppose to EVER lose suction....... Had this for a month and IT DOESNT SUCK UP ANYTHING...... There is no clog belt is fine simple fact is this vaccum is so bad that it has no suction after 10 uses after the 2nd use there was a funny whistling sound and now it wont even pick up fine dust....... waste of money bought this cause the cheaper vaccumes last maybe a year. Paid for a good name and 10 uses later all I have is a vaccume that doesnt suck up anything. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Eureka Endeavor

06/16/2012
By ,
Pikeville, ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vaccum I thought would be great since i have two dogs in the house, its very loud, and when it actually picks stuff up, it spits majority of it right back out. I will be returning this first thing tomorrow. with two dogs in the house, I cant afford to lose 80$ on a vaccum that doesnt even work!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Great performing Vaccum

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this Vaccum. It does a great job of sucking up the dust. It's a strong vacuum, yet it doesn't destroy or chew your carpet because you can adjust the settings to match the height of your carpet.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Not Very Happy

01/17/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum worked great for awhile about 11 months. We noticed a burnt smell and saw that the tube was clogged. We thought that maybe something got sucked up (like a sock) but it was dirt compacted in the tube. Funny thing is my girlfriend bought the same vacuum only a few days before me and called to say her vacuum died. She also had the problem with the dirt in tube. This vacuum is great when it works. I usually wouldn't have wrote a complaint but thought I should since it happen to both households. I won't be purchasing another one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A

Great Suction, but on/off lever broke first day.

02/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the short amount of time I was able to use it, it was exactly what I was looking for. However, 20 minutes later, the foot lever to turn the vacuum off and on broke. Everything else on the vacuum is sturdy but that lever.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next