Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ubisoft Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Rocksmith is the first and only game where players can plug any real guitar with a standard quarter-inch input jack into an Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and play through an in-depth library of music including everything from the latest hits to classic rock songs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Lots of fun

11/19/2011
By ,
Iowa city, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is a lot of fun. Your finger tips will be sore until you get use to playing. Worth buying if you want to learn how to play the guitar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 2 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)
01/08/2012
By ,
Missouri City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game for guitar players of any skill level, holding a real guitar is so much different from playing games with a plastic guitar. If you are looking to learn how to play the guitar this is a great way to start.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Great for people without talent

03/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is a great tool for beginners. The only thing I don't like is its lack of use for multiple users, it progresses for everybody and some want to start at the beginning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 4 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Interesting concept questionable follow through.

12/31/2011
By ,
Hummelstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been playing guitar for about 50 years and thought I'd give this game a go. I have a grandson who started playing, but has been limited due to his involvement in sports and other activities, so lessons have been difficult to meet. I think this might be useful to him to learn some songs, but I did purchase it for my own use.
If you don't have a home theater system get one. To jump through hoops setting up your HDTV to use this game creates some other issues when you want to watch TV. The lag time without a home theater is a bit troublesome, although the game will record your string picking. The program picks up the slightest contact you make with other strings from the vibration of the strings adjacent to the one being played. You have to mute notes or they will ring until the next note is played.
If you play tab this game will fit the bill. If you don't know or grasp which finger should be holding down the various strings being played you will probably stumble through playing a song. It doesn't tell you which fingers you should use to hold down a string at a specific frets. Someone who doesn't understand fingering may become frustrated and learn improper technic.
I have Rock Band and it is definitely not the way to go in learning how to play guitar. When you know how to play trying to get used to playing keys/buttons takes some getting used to. Rocksmith at least gets you started in the right direction and makes sense.
Don't waste your money unless you have a home theater set up with HDMI capability. I'm looking at some sound bars since I don't have the time or energy to run cables under carpet or through walls and surround sound isn't important to me.
Rock on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Great game and practice tool

01/17/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've really been enjoying this game; been playing it for ~2 hours every other day. Not only is it fun, but I think it's really improving my guitar skills. For the $20 I paid, absolutely worth the money... I'd have probably paid twice that and still been happy. My only real complaint is the expensive DLC. If you want additional, or specfic songs, you have to buy them through XBox live... at something like $3 per song.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Fun way to learn guitar!

01/26/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed Rocksmith so far. I have always wanted to learn, but haven't gotten very far with the books/dvds. This game progresses in difficulty as you progress in skill. I haven't made it too far into the game, but I am seeing my accuracy improve consistently (even if slowly). I am really enjoying this "game" and recommend it to anyone curious about learning to play guitar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Excellent Guitar Ed Tool

12/30/2011
By ,
North New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our twelve year old who was struggling finding his groove with guitar lessons. We use this game to make his practices more interesting--he is no longer complaining about "having to practice". He loves this game and it has been an excellent track-your-progress learning tool for him. So worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Unable to play

02/24/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The copy I purchased from Walmart did not come with the adapter needed to connect the guitar to the xbox, so it was not playable. I don't think walmart sells this cable separately. I'm baffled.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Sweet Deal

12/25/2012
By ,
Sebring, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart made it easy for me. This was not easy to find, but Walmart had it, on sale and held it in the store for me to pick up. The day I picked it up, it went on sale again and I also received a refund of the difference. Perfect!! Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Guitar Fun

01/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son, 18 is really loving this game. I got it for him for christmas. He loves playing electric guitar and this game adds to his favorite past time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Challenging game

12/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have played Guitar Hero since it first came out for Xbox and it became less challenging all the time. With this game the diffulculty actually increases as you play. So the better that you are the harder it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)

Great learning tool.

01/04/2012
By ,
Gatesville,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 15 yr old son along with an electric/accoustic guitar for Christmas and it is awesome. It really does help them to learn to play. Takes the place of needing an amp for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)
01/02/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 15-year-old grandson for Christmas. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rocksmith (Xbox 360)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5