Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

Ubisoft Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

Rocksmith is the first and only video game where players can plug any real guitar or bass with the exclusive Real Tone Cable provided with the game, a standard 1/4 input jack into a PC and play through an in-depth library of music including everything from the latest hits to classic rock songs. Rocksmith features gameplay that automatically adjusts to the players skill level, and will engage experienced musicians as well as those who are picking up a guitar for the first time. Players will be able to choose from actual lead, rhythm, and combo guitar arrangements, inspiring players to perform songs after the game is turned off.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

Great educational tool for beginners and advance

12/10/2012
By ,
Lisbon Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like the product , covers a lot of musical knowledge for guitar and bass.
All set in a fun to play game, great graphics, sound quality is kinda low but it may be
my PC. Overall a great game and learning tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

Amazing Learning Tool/Video Game

11/26/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the game is far more than I expected. It literally goes at your speed, however, this makes me believe that a veteran guitar player would get tired of this game quickly. IF YOU EVER wanted to learn the guitar or bass, or get passed pluckin chords, THIS GAME IS FOR YOU!
The songs are great and you can download additional songs from RUSH, QUEEN and PEARL JAM. I have learned the Stones - Satisfaction in Single Notes and Chords. Vasoline by STP is a cool and easy Jam to learn, don't forget NIRVANA!!!
The only thing I don't care for is that you have to download STEAM to use ROCKSMITH PC. I recommend downloading STEAM first, then log into steam and install the game. It will take some time to download so I would do it during your favorite show or football game. It took ROCKSMITH about 45 minutes just to download and I was up and running in about 60 minutes, the STEAM interface downloaded in about 34 minutes. STEAM first, then ROCKSMITH, trust me. Oh yeah, WalMart is the only one that I know of that actually has the game for sale in Store. Online download is ok, but you need the guitar cable so you have to wait for delivery.
Have fun and say goodbye to your fret board finger tips!!!!
PEACE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

Excellent Purchase!

11/30/2012
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very enjoyable learning tool. Runs fine on my older x2 4400 w gt430 graphics Windows 7 64.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

Really help out my guitar playing

01/11/2014
By ,
Springfield, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really help out my guitar playing-now my Nieces have started using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

Great product!

01/25/2013
By ,
Oakland, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I both thoroughly enjoy playing this game. It actually teaches you to play the guitar and/or bass, so that makes it a great value since it's cheaper than paying for lessons! It's also a fun way to practice. It's great for beginners to learn the frets and chords, but it also challenges you to play better so it works for the intermediate players, too. We love it. The only complaint is that we have found a couple of minor errors, like the game showing you one note on the screen but giving you credit if you hit one fret higher. This was only on one song though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

The only excuse is time.

07/14/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. My only problem is finding time to sit down and play. I feel that if I continue to practice on this I could actually learn to play the guitar. In any case I have fun when I do play the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

NOT READY FOR MARKET YET

11/15/2012
By ,
GEORGETOWN KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is slow to respond, but easy to set up. It will be very good someday, but needs more fine tuning to be a serious learning tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

Two thumbs down!

01/20/2013
By ,
Salida, Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried 3 guitars with this and none worked. Getting my money back was much easier than setting it up! It said there was support built into the game, but I guess you have to get it to work first before you have access to support, because there are no instructions included!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

The Real Guitar Hero

01/09/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great way to advance ones skills at playing the guitar. The real Guitar Hero
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)

great start on good idea

01/14/2013
By ,
indianapolis,in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gets me to pratice more,make pratice more fun
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rocksmith Guitar and Bass (PC)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5