Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Whether your boat is docked or on land, this heavy-duty, all-weather Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover will protect it for a long time. The custom boat cover is perfect for both long-term storage and highway travel. The cover is designed with StormPro fabric that provides protection from all weather conditions. With an integrated buckle and strap system for easy fitting, this cover keeps your boat secure and safe from the elements. The boat cover fits boats from 14-16 feet in length with a beam width up to 75 inches. It has ample space for accessories such as bow rails, running lights, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%124 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great value and Product

04/14/2014
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the product. The price is great and cover is of superior quality. I do not trailer the boat with cover on so I am not certain how well it would hold up on the road. I have only had the product for about a month so far so I am not certain how well it weather but it should last at least 2-3 years which works well from a price/value perspective. The product comes with a plastic prop-up stand to help raise the cover to keep water from pooling on the cover. You will have to purchase three light-weight straps and run them to the aft corners and center bow to help keep the stand from falling over when pulling the cover on. I bought two sets of straps (4 total) at Walmart for about $3 a pair. The product also comes with a sturdy storage bag. I would only use this to store the cover during winter months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

very nice

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very heavy fabric. fits well.
overall worth the $$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Survived one snow/sleet event thus far

03/11/2014
By ,
Danville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The material appears and feels heavier and tougher than previous covers I have bought. I hope that proves to be the case in reality (time will tell).
I received it a few days after an 8" snow storm so I didn't get to see how it would hold up under those circumstances. But then we got another storm which gave us 5" of snow, then sleet, then turned to rain. It held up with no problems that I have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Excellent choice for value

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice for money value compared to most tarps. Would definitely recommend the product. Of course, time and weather will tell all but so far I am very happy with the product that I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

17' Beachcraft bow rider

04/08/2014
By ,
Wa. stste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a 16'-18 1/2' cover. Fits great except for the bow. I think a bow rider is built a little wider even though my measurements were within what was called for. I think if you have a bow rider you should get the 17'-19'. May be a little long but should cover the extra width at the bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great quality, fast shipping

04/09/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the 20 foot length for my 1984, 17.8ft Chaparral, because of what other reviews had said about the cover's fit and it works great. The cover ties attach to the trailer, so I was able to get a tight fit without any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

The boat cover is a good one, sturdy

04/05/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with the price of the boat cover.
The price was reasonable and the boat cover is made well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great Cover for small boat

03/10/2014
By ,
Key Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover fit perfectly on my 171 Mako. The cover is well made and the the straps used to hold the cover down are excellent with the plastic fasteners makes it easy to put on and take off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Very good fit of a robust, thick cover.

07/20/2012
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fit my 18 foot jet boat as well as the Sea Doo brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great buy!

07/08/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this cover for my 18 SeaPro with an outboard motor. Cover fits great and the adjustable tie downs are spaced nicely. I looked at many boat covers before deciding to purchase this one and I was not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great Product, Great Value

02/27/2014
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this boat cover for my husband only knowing his boat was a 18' Stratos and it fit fabulously and was so easy to put on. &
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Well made boat cover

02/15/2014
By ,
Centreville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using the "C" size on a 16' runabout. It covers well. It is actually a bit too wide for the beam of my boat, but the "B" model is too narrow. It is long enough to cover the outboard motor, too. The night I installed the cover, we had 9 inches of snow. The cover is holding up well with no sagging. I am impressed with the quality of the fabric and construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Excellent product,easy to tie down,looks very pro

01/15/2013
By ,
Sonoma County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleasantly surprised at the quality and value. Five year warranty! Looks wonderful. Tie downs fully incorporated into the cover, so they will not tear out. Tie downs are excellent, as they adjust and unclip easily to the trailer. Two vents toward the rear should allow for moisture to escape. The material looks and feels super. The bottom has elastic all around, so just a hair tricky to get in place. Easier with two persons, but can be done by one person. Get the nose started and move backward.
I love it. We'll see how it's longevity is. Extremely happy with this cover. It came with one special pole to hold it up so water does not pool. I ordered a second adjustable pole for less than $10, so we have one both front and back.
I'd recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a boat cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great Boat Cover

02/05/2014
By ,
Antioch California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cover for the price. Excellent fit, I ordered it 2 feet longer so it would fit over my trolling motor in the front of the boat and over my outboard in the back. I especially like the way the straps are sewn on which allows the straps to be tighten down much easier and securely locked down. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Good Product, Good Price

02/03/2014
By ,
Hopkinsville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received item quickly; was durable; installed easily, and seems to be a great fit. Have only had cover a few days, but it did rain the day after I installed it, and water collected on bow of boat; will have to reexamine location of support beam to minimize water collection; otherwise performs as stated.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover
01/15/2013
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Reviews said buy a bigger cover than you need. Wrong!!!! I returned a larger cover for a 17 to 19 foot cover. I bought this cover and it fits like a glove on my 16 ft Sylvan. (14 to 16 ft.) Seems to be well made, I will tell you I have a side console with no windshield and bought the 90 inch beam. The key to a great fit is i bought 3 wood slats and cut them too fit, Fore, mid ship and aft. They bow perfectly and keep the cover tight. It rained all day today and all water just ran off. This cover looks great and i believe it will trailer well. The only negative is the two straps by the engine did not come with the extension straps to tie to trailer. Will call company to see if it was a packing error! Good fishing and crabbing to you all !!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Boat Cover

01/25/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

GREAT BOAT COVER

02/22/2013
By ,
port saint joe, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE MATERIAL AND GOOD FIT. STAYS TIGHT WITH RAIN POLE.
NICER THAN COVERS COSTING TWICE AS MUCH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Finally A Good Cover at a Good Price

07/15/2013
By ,
Southampton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been trying to buy a boat cover for almost 5 weeks. I first ordered a $250 cover from some internet company. I got the wrong color. So after a return authorization, and another lengthy wait, the cover was 3 feet too long and almost touched the ground on the sides. This time they made me take pictures before they would let me return it. I finally got my $250 back. THEN, I found this great Classic cover from Wal-Mart. I have a 16' aluminum boat with a side consol. I ordered a cover for a 14'-16' boat 75" wide and it fits beautiful. The quality exceeded my expectations. This cover was only $89.00 vs $250 and no headaches getting it in the right color or size. And in less than a week too! If you have a 16' boat that's less than 75" wide, this is the cover for you. Thank god I'm done looking for covers. Buy this one, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Awsome! VERY, VERY PLEASED!

06/15/2013
By ,
montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We shopped extensively on the website to find the best one for us. We wanted a GOOD, INEXPENSIVE, trailerable tarp. $150 with 5 year warranty was a dream come true. I would like point out why this was the best and clarify some of the questions I had.
1) The only reason I do not give 5 stars for "meets expectations", is the fabric doesn't LOOK as water repellant as I thought it would. The box says "water resistant", not "waterproof". I bet this is why they include a tarp pole. (We needed a new one anyway.) The company gives this 4 stars for "waterproofness". The "better" models were much more expensive and/or had only a 4 year warranty. We haven't seen any rain yet so it may do better than I assume.
2) We were pleasantly surprised that this tarp was noticeably lighter in weight than our old, heavy one. The fabric is very impressive.
3) The straps reach down, around the trailer and back up to the clip. (Yea,no more straps left on the trailer to tie up or run over!)
4) We like the extra set of tie downs this one has compared to some other choices.
5) Straps are well stitched-down across the cover itself. (More durable than just connecting them to the edge.) Unfortunately, this leaves nowhere to tie up excess strap ends. We might have to break down and cut them shorter.
6) We bought the 20-22' tarp for our 19.5' boat and it fits well. Maybe a tad long, but the very, very similar tarp we bought a few weeks earlier at Walmart was too short even though it was for a V hull up to 19' long. It had points at both ends instead of a square back end, weird.
7) Not knowing our beam width, I went for this one because it had the largest one, I believe up to 10 inches wider than some. The extra width comes down a little farther than in the description pictures but we prefer it that way.
8) I really like the darker gray color. I guess if it fades, it will be more the light gray that is common instead of white-used-to-be-gray. We store out boat under a carport and out of the sun so I am optimistic.
9) Lastly, the first time we unrolled it to put it on was during a microbust before a storm. It went on beautifully with the kids help holding it on. The way the straps attach is absolutely great! Unfortunately, the pieces of foam pipe insulation we use at the stress points will always be a fact of life. Well worth the trouble to make the tarp hopefully last for many more years than just 5!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next