Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

The Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover will protect your vessel whether it's docked or on land. It is ideal for both long-term storage and highway travel. This Classic Accessories boat cover is designed with StormPro fabric that provides protection from various weather conditions. It keeps your vessel safe from the elements with an integrated buckle and strap system for a secure fit, as well as easy trailering. This heavy-duty boat cover shields watercrafts from 14' to 16' in length with a beam width up to 75". It has ample space for accessories, such as bow rails, running lights and more. This tarp has elastic cordage sewn into the bottom hem, helping to ensure an even more custom fit. The Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover is wonderful for small sailboats, rowboats or speedboats. It is sure to provide you with the protection you need to keep your vessel safe from the elements year-round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation91%151 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Needs some re-engineering to make it work!

06/08/2014
By ,
Prairie du Chien, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The boat cover fit my boat very well with no extra material flapping around back by the motor. Air vents are a nice feature. Light weight with reinforced front and corners are good. Now the bad news. The strapping that is sewed to the cover extends down and under the hemline but the strap that holds the buckle stops about 4 inches above the hemline. At highway speeds and under the cover wants to ride up under the buckle as there is nothing to hold it down. Once you tighten the strap there is no way to keep it tight. Therefore, it loosens and then the cover rides up and the loose strapping shreds itself. The bow straps are too short to go around the trailer frame. It will take some modifications to make this cover work so I will be contacting the company to see what they will do to make me a satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Towable only for slow speeds and short distances.

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this cover specifically for a 740 mile (each way) trip I made in July 2014. It involved traveling at highway speds of mostly 65 to 80 mph. The straps continually loosened. I had to stop several times to retighten them and eventually knotted them at the snaps to prevent further loosening. The elastic cord on the port side eventually broke and the seams ripped. One of the fastening straps wore through as well. I am going to try to get my money back on this cover and purchase a boat specific one from Overtons instead...
The only positive thing I can say about this cover is it did keep my boat dry while parked.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Covers Boat perfectly!

10/20/2014
By ,
long island,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful the cover fits perfect and tight it has the straps attached with a pole to hold up the middle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

I really like the product but

10/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the elastic broke and the canvas frayed. Will try again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Nice cover fits like a glove

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Fits nice and decent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

average cover

09/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The boat cover material is great but it doesn`t guite fit along the middle by a few inches. Other than that its great. Oh yeah the pole for to keep the water from pooling need some velcrow placed either on both top of cover and on top of pole to keep pole from sliding from under cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

perfect for 18 ft CC boat easy on and off

07/30/2014
By ,
wake forest, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seems like good quality like the bag to store it only think would be a outboard hood
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great buy!

07/08/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this cover for my 18 SeaPro with an outboard motor. Cover fits great and the adjustable tie downs are spaced nicely. I looked at many boat covers before deciding to purchase this one and I was not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great product,high quality

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this boat cover, easy to put on and the quality is outstanding. Much nicer than I expected. If all of your products are of this quality, I will be purchasing more, Thank-you,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Very good fit of a robust, thick cover.

07/20/2012
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fit my 18 foot jet boat as well as the Sea Doo brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Good product at a fair price

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't give it a full experienced review since I have only had it for a month, but so far I like the quality of material and the tie downs. I am confident it will survive at least one Arizona summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great price and quality

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't plan to trailer w/cover on so I can't comment on that. Great quailty cover for great price @$80. The 14-16 is a little snug on my 15.5 v-hull stem to stern without my outboard on, but I do have a bow mount trolling motor and it makes it over. Included support pole is basically worthless (as expected). Huge upgrade from denier. Extremely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover
01/15/2013
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Reviews said buy a bigger cover than you need. Wrong!!!! I returned a larger cover for a 17 to 19 foot cover. I bought this cover and it fits like a glove on my 16 ft Sylvan. (14 to 16 ft.) Seems to be well made, I will tell you I have a side console with no windshield and bought the 90 inch beam. The key to a great fit is i bought 3 wood slats and cut them too fit, Fore, mid ship and aft. They bow perfectly and keep the cover tight. It rained all day today and all water just ran off. This cover looks great and i believe it will trailer well. The only negative is the two straps by the engine did not come with the extension straps to tie to trailer. Will call company to see if it was a packing error! Good fishing and crabbing to you all !!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Excellent product,easy to tie down,looks very pro

01/15/2013
By ,
Sonoma County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleasantly surprised at the quality and value. Five year warranty! Looks wonderful. Tie downs fully incorporated into the cover, so they will not tear out. Tie downs are excellent, as they adjust and unclip easily to the trailer. Two vents toward the rear should allow for moisture to escape. The material looks and feels super. The bottom has elastic all around, so just a hair tricky to get in place. Easier with two persons, but can be done by one person. Get the nose started and move backward.
I love it. We'll see how it's longevity is. Extremely happy with this cover. It came with one special pole to hold it up so water does not pool. I ordered a second adjustable pole for less than $10, so we have one both front and back.
I'd recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a boat cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

nice boat cover for the price

04/27/2014
By ,
Schuylkill county Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The boat cover is a great deal for the price & is sturdy enough to use it traveling on long trips without any rips/tears. The straps are fastened to the cover & are very easy to fasten to the frame. It also comes with a stand to hold up the cover so water does not lay in puddles but this device is made out of light plastic tube sections & separates very easily. I had to tape the sections together so it would not come apart when fastening down the cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

good cover

07/22/2014
By ,
Port Orchard, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a "puggy" 21' day cruiser the 22' runabout cover just manages to fit. there's enough straps to keep it snug while driving. Light rain sheds off, heavier rain and snow are another issue. For the price you can't go wrong
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great value and Product

04/14/2014
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the product. The price is great and cover is of superior quality. I do not trailer the boat with cover on so I am not certain how well it would hold up on the road. I have only had the product for about a month so far so I am not certain how well it weather but it should last at least 2-3 years which works well from a price/value perspective. The product comes with a plastic prop-up stand to help raise the cover to keep water from pooling on the cover. You will have to purchase three light-weight straps and run them to the aft corners and center bow to help keep the stand from falling over when pulling the cover on. I bought two sets of straps (4 total) at Walmart for about $3 a pair. The product also comes with a sturdy storage bag. I would only use this to store the cover during winter months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great cover for the price

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for a 14' Monark bass boat and the cover fit perfect. Only complaint was that none of the clips properly seated when I first put on the cover. Fortunately I was able to sand the buckle down a hair and viola, all clips seated perect. It is a very nice, durable cover. Also, I just trailered the boat 800+ miles with the cover secured to our family lake house with no issues, rips or damage to the cover. Other than the small inconvenience with the buckles at first, I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Just what I wanted

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boat cover is a perfect fit and perfect weight. It is super easy to put on by yourself.
The vents are a great feature as well. Overall a great value indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Good product for my 16 ft. bass fishing boat.

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next