Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stack-On Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver

Stack-On Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver

Protect your favorite and essential possessions from theft and fire with the Custom Accessories Jr. Executive Safe with Combination Lock. This safe has a three number combination lock with a drill resistant hardened steel plate behind the lock that provides greater security. It has two-way locking with 1.5 inch live action locking bolts for six locking points. This combination lock safe is constructed with durable steel and includes two adjustable shelves. The body of the safe has a black powder paint finish and the door is in a silver/gray color. The Custom Accessories Jr. executive safe is an essential accessory for your home or office to keep your valuables safe from any disaster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver

Hard to beat for the $$$

10/25/2012
By ,
SE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First one arrived damaged. Had to wait another 2 weeks for another. But, with free shipping, it was worth the wait. There are not many safes in this price range and this size that offer this kind of quality and security. If you are bolting this into an area where it makes the sides and top difficult to get at... I would say it is fairly secure. BUT, you could easily cut through any of the "black" areas with a demo blade on a circular saw. The metal is not that thick and can be easily dented or damaged. The door seems secure and heavy enough. I like that it has bolts on both sides that go deep into the thin metal frame.
There are better safes out there. But, for the money and what you get, this one is hard to beat. This one weighs around 200 lbs. I was hoping it would weigh a little more. I am thinking of welding up a plate steel box that fits to the walls inside for extra security and weight.
Also, this safe is large enough to store several pistols, bank bags, file folders and laptops all at the same time. FWIW....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver

HUGE

01/26/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a home safe that was large enough to store files and documents plus miscellaneous valuables. And I wanted a traditional dial combination lock rather than the electronic as I didn't want to deal with replacing batteries. This safe fit my specs perfectly. I love the adjustable shelves inside, and am able to put a file box inside to keep my documents upright and organized rather than laying flat.
The guys at Walmart helped me load it in the back of my SUV. I had a two-wheel cart along and we took it off the pallet, put it on the cart, then lifted the cart and safe in to the back, laying the cart on it's back with the safe on top. When I got home, I worked the loaded cart off the end of the tailgate easily and then wheeled it inside the house. The safe was boxed and packed well. Despite all of the moving and maneuvering that I did with the safe by myself, it didn't get so much as a scratch on it.
I'm using this safe to replace a bank safety deposit box The price of this safe vs the annual rental was a no brainer, and i'm confident of it's security.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver

Good Quality Steel Safe

04/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are in the market for a safe to put in valuables, know there is a security difference between a fire safe and a steel safe. Fire safes really will not hold up to abuse from a thief whereas a quality steel safe will. With that, a steel safe will cost more. This unit is about 250lbs, made of a decent gauge of steel. You can still drill a hole in it with effort so it is not fort knox but it is decent enough for $370. When I was researching safes, this particular unit was listed by several places as $500 plus in price. Once it is bolted to the floor or to another heavy furniture it will likely keep your valuables safe for a least 4-6 hours from determined intruders (it would make a lot of noise to get into the inside of this unit.) This paired with other security measures should work well for the average home owner. It comes pre-set with a combo so if you want to make your own combo you will need to talk to a lock smith. It has set of holes on the bottom and back for bolt down which seems to be very important these days as I have seen news stories of thieves taking the safe with them. Interior is big enough to lay a large laptop in one of its shelves. Disappointments: 1. A thumb sized part of the black paint job looked like it had a touch up. I suspect Walmart was able to get great pricing on these because of minor cosmetic imperfections, as a consumer I can live with that when compared to the savings. 2. Somewhat expected the metal part to be little bit more thicker but unit is fairly big in size. Any heavier and you would need a moving team to move it to location (comes on a pallet when new so that gives you an idea of how heavy it is.) 3. Somewhat expected that the owner would be able to set the combo with instructions from the manufacturer.
Other thing is, some safes advertise that having the hinges placed inside provides better security, for this safe, the hinges are very robust but what you don't obviously see is that there are two additional solid bolts behind the hinges that get put in place when the door is shut (there are 5 locking points without the hinges, 7 with.) So, even if someone managed to cut off the hinges the safe door still would not open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver
05/14/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The safe arrived at my Walmart in good condition for store pick up. The safe seems to be well built and and made from a good grade steel. I think for the money this safe is a good buy, there is plenty of room in this safe for important documents, camera's jewlry and more. I really wanted a safe geared more toward being burgler proof then Fireproof and this safe seems to fit the bill in both area's. I have only had the safe for about a week now, but so far I am 100 % satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver

Great Value!

06/16/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best price I found. Exactly what I needed. The adjustable shelves are perfect. No hassle with electronic combination and batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver

Great Safe, Perfect for many things

02/16/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really well built, good looking, fire proof safe. You can use it for a lot of different things; Jewelry, Coins, Cash, Documents, Hand Guns, Ammunition, Collectables and more. I needed something more than a cramped little sentry safe 1100 and this fits the bill perfectly. I used the Walmart ship to store option and saved myself A LOT of money on shipping. When the safe arrived at the store I got a text message and picked it up the same day. After getting the safe from the Walmart.com pickup area an employee helped me load it in my car. Two people of average strength can put this into an SUV quite easily. When I got it home my wife helped me get it out of the SUV (it was a bit too much for her as she is a tiny lady and the landing was rougher than what I would have liked but the safe made it to the ground in one piece with no damage). It comes in a sturdy cardboard box with extra cardboard and foam panels on the inside. I wanted this safe in my home office so I needed to get it up two flights of stairs. I thought this was going to be more difficult than what it was but it was actually quite easy. Once I got it to the stairs I just flipped it end over end up the stairs with the top end always catching the steps a few steps up from where I started. Leaving it in the box and doing it this way I had the safe up the stairs and in the office in 10 minutes. I do have wood floors and stairs so the cardboard box moved very easily (no staples in the box that would scratch the floors/stairs either) on this so if you have any different material stairs and floors your experience may be different. All in all I really like the safe and it fits my needs well. The outside design is something even my wife likes and the inside is very nice with it being carpeted and the adjustable shelves. The door opens and closes very smoothly and the combination dial is dead simple to use. I do wish you were able to set you own combination but I know you could not do this before I bought it so it was not a big issue. If you need a home safe to store some items in you really can't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver

Excellent inexpensive safe

04/01/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It's comparable to safes that are twice the cost at other places. It's 250 pounds, so it's heavy to get in place. Anything lighter than that wouldn't be any good, though. It works perfectly and you can read the numbers on the dial from above. It also has a feature that I couldn't find on other safes and that is the pre-drilled mounting holes. Most have only 2 or possibly 4. This safe has 6 pre-drilled holes on the bottom (3 on each side) to secure it to the floor. It also has 4 pre-drilled holes across the back. No matter how good a safe is, if thieves can load the entire thing in their truck and drive off with it, you lose your valuables. It comes with 2 lag screws about 3" long and 2 anchors for slab floors. I bought 8 lag screws that are 5" long and secured the bottom to the wood floor and the back to 2 wall studs. I'm extremely satisified.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver

The Perfect "SAFE"

10/25/2012
By ,
Kennesaw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I am a collector of various things, I never realized what my valuables were worth. The problem was size, weight and cost. This safe was perfect in every aspect. The interior fits all I have and will fit twice more. I am very happy with my choice and I highly recommend this particular one to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver
01/21/2013
By ,
Somersert, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock I purchased for my church was a great buy and seems to be quality made with lots of room for documents. Everything went smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver

Love it

01/20/2013
By ,
Richmond va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great experience with site to store, and great product. Would recommend to others that are looking for a good size safe at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stack-On Elite Executive Fire Safe with Combination Lock E-029-SB-C Black/Silver
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5