Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Berkley Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack

Berkley Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack

The Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack is a durable place to store your fishing rods when they are not in use. You can neatly secure six rods in the Berkley Rod Rack, where foam grip pads keep them in place. This Horizontal Fishing Rod Rack not only durable and lightweight but also corrosion proof. The Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack is a reliable place to store your rods on your boat before your fishing begins.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack

fishing rod holder

04/16/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does a very good job of holding rods on the wall. it tackles (no pun intended) the job very well.
I have 6 rods measuring from 5' 3' to 7' 6" and I have no fear that they may slip out or just come loose. good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack

Great for Fishing Rods

04/22/2012
By ,
Boutte, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are good for holding fishing rods, we have one on each side of the boat. Easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack

good product

03/10/2014
By ,
mass.brockton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item is as was advertised. Price was good, quality was good, price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack

Styrofoam inserts are reluctant to accept rods

04/17/2013
By ,
The Villages, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you try to slide the rods into the slots in the styrofoam inserts that grip them, they depress and will not readily accept the rod, especially at the butt end. I used a serrated kitchen knife to enlarge the slots. Then, on the inserts at the rod tips, I sprayed with WD-40 and the rods slipped in easily. So, I think this would be a work-around for the holders at both ends of the rod.
The price is right and I'm able to use mine okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack

Works great

02/11/2014
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered online and picked up in the store the next day. The rack was exactly what I was looking for. It helped me organize my garage and I put them up high so my poles won't get damaged. It holds 6 poles and you can put them in the opposite directions so you don't have to deal with the issue of having the reels bumping each other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack

Holds my Poles

01/31/2012
By ,
Brenham, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several of these and the have served me well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack
10/19/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. I use it to store my fishing poles in my shop. Gets them up on the wall out of the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack
04/09/2013
By ,
OC, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rack worked as intended and the price was right
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack

Works great. Durable

09/18/2013
By ,
Winter Springs FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Repeat purchase. Wanted to match existing racks that I have had for many years. Long lasting and functional. Happy to find online as not available in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Berkley Horizontal Rod Rack
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5