Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

Generic South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

Carry the South Bend 88 Piece Worm Gear Loaded Tackle Box to your favorite fishing spot and carry home all the fish you can. This fishing tackle box comes with all the important tools and is also a perfect kit for a beginner. The attractive orange one tray tackle box comes with a hook disgorger, stringer, non-lead split-shot, brass swivels, multi-colored floats and an assortment of hooks. This portable South Bend tackle box provides enough storage space for your fishing gear.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation73%32 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

father day deal

06/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tackle box was cute.....but it was like 8 inches and really small and cute for a father to use. made a cute funny picture but it is actually a child's tackle box and 88 pieces with like 70 hooks...on the brighter side my grandson and granddaughter got a new tackle box....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

Small, Dinky, Very, Very, Tiny

06/15/2014
By ,
Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suitable for a small child for use with constant adult supervision. I can't comment on the quality of the tackle because as soon as I saw how small the box was I told the clerk working the store to store pick up counter I wanted to return it. Box looked fairly well made for a child sized item though I will say.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

Don't hesitate GET IT

05/20/2014
By ,
Alpharetta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a fool and bought this on Ebay for 21.00 before I went to walmart.com and saw that it was only 8 dollars. Great for my son who now loves to fish with his dad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

A good starter box

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this tackle box kit basically for free during the 4th of July promotion. $20 pole plus this tackle box for $19.99. It's small and light weight but practically perfect for my 4yr old. There are a handful of bobbers and other items (mostly hooks) and there is a removable tray with storage in the bottom for larger items. Would this be good for a veteran fisher? Probably not. For kids or someone who needs to hike a ways to the fishing hole this might be what you're looking for. I gave only 4 stars because I think the latch could be a little better and possibly better variety of items (mostly hooks), but otherwise it's working out great for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

Great tackle box for the beginner fisherman

05/09/2014
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deal and $ price for a beginner fishermann!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

a good buy

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not super fancy but is great for the occasional fisherman. I received this in a bundle with a fishing rod and I'd say I'm pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

great bundle

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this came with a rod and reel.....tiny lil box full of goodies
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

Tiny box with limited gear

07/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tiny box with limited gear, I don't know why but I was expecting a more substantial tackle box, one that I could add additional items to. I guess I should have know by the price that this would be minimal in size and equipment.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

lots of fun

07/02/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandkids had lots of fun with this
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

pro and con, for young anglers

08/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pro: enough space to store all my hooks and lures including the bottom space to put extra line spools. comes with decent set of hooks, swivels and bobbers. I haven't used anything else but those items. The locking mechanism is very secure
cons: the red gaucher stick and the blue string isn't useful. the box has a small base and when it is on an uneven rock with my pliers and scissors on the top tray, the whole box tilts to the side sending all my gear flying. the bright color of the box could attract fishes of any kind.
All in all, I would buy this for a younger age angler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

VERY SMALL AND EXPENSIVE

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VERY SMALL AND EXPENSIVE, NO OFFER PACKAGE understood, FISHING ROD AND BOX 7.00 13.50 ... EXPECTED OVER THIS TOY BOX .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

great for a beginner

06/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
would be great for a youngster not very good for an adult
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

latch broke immediately

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
took it out of the box, tried to open and the latch broke off.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

Good for youngster

06/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my husband online. Item was much smaller than I thought and contained nothing useful for an adult fisherman. May be good starter kit for child. Returned item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

multi purpose

05/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted the tackle box for what was in it, also for the box.
The box is the right size for multi purpose uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

too small

06/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was surprised at how small this item was. I don't remember it giving anything age-specific in the description, but I wouldn't buy it for any child older than 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

Great value

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great starter set for kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc
12/30/2011
By ,
Clovis, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tackle box was a perfect size for our daughter who is 3 yrs. She wanted a fishing pole for Christmas and we threw in a tackle box too. It came with a few bobbers, hooks, weights, etc. Perfect for someone wanting something simple with a few pieces of fishing tackle to get started.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

great for kids

08/02/2013
By ,
detroit mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The box is a little too small but its great for children. It has all the necessary things to get you started fishing
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Bend Worm Gear Tackle Box, 88pc

Great Tackle Box for a beginner.

01/05/2012
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tackle box as a Christmas gift for my great nephew. He loved it! It is the perfect size for him to start off with. Everything looked great when he opened it and looked at all the products inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next