Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Dell Dell Series 21 Black Ink

The Dell Series 21 Black Ink Cartridge features microscopic ink drop size for incredible resolution printouts with crisp text and sharp details. The Dell ink cartridge is designed in such a way that it stops working after delivering a specific amount of ink. It will not deliver more until the initial amount is used efficiently and completely exhausted. This process helps the cartridge yield more than twice the number of printed pages. The black inkjet cartridge offers superior quality and is a compatible replacement to your original printer series cartridge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%26 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Original Dell Ink Replacement Cartridge

05/24/2012
By ,
Union City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone who owns a Dell Printer will know that after market cartridges don't work very well with Dell printers and many are not recognized by the printer. To make matters worse if you order directly from the Dell website it is ridiculously OVER priced! Dell is pretty proud of it's products! I dont know how Wal-Mart does it, but these cartridges are the original Dell ink replacements and therefore works perfectly with the printers and are priced significantly less than Dell. I highly recommend ordering any Dell Ink Replacement cartridges from Wal-Mart rather than from Dell. Another advantage you can save on shipping because they can be shipped to any Wal-Mart of your choice FREE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Dried Out

10/17/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cartridge was totally dried out but I did not return it because my husband threw it in the trash and bought another one from Staples.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Great price for printer ink!

03/27/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dell Series 21 Black Ink can be hard to find and when you do find it the cost is much higher then what I paid online at Walmart. I also enjoyed ordering it and receiving it just days later, so the ship to your home is a great option for my busy, busy life and did I say I love the savings, every saved dollar for me makes a difference when your raising three kiddos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Easy to order, fast shipping

10/12/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would not try to order direct from Dell again. I am not sure if they are even in this Country.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Printer Ink

09/04/2012
By ,
North Stonington,CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with my purchase of printer ink. Best value anywhere, thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Excellent Product

07/16/2012
By ,
Independence, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is much less expensive than ordering from the manufacturer but is the same high quality product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Good buy

05/27/2012
By ,
Golden Valley, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had any problems with this ink. This is the second cartridge that I have purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink
11/24/2012
By ,
Gazelle, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed that the cartridge in one days use said it was low on ink! I'm still using it, but for how long I don't know. My other cartridge lasted much longer than this one. How many pages should a cartridge print? Must have some idea of their endurance. Surprised to say the least!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Not worth the money

10/03/2012
By ,
Cocoa Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I'd save a few dollars by getting my ink cartridges with Walmart. Huge waste of money. A cartridge lasted maybe 25-50 pages, maybe. The worst part was, there wasn't the usual envelope I get when I order them from Dell to return the spent cartridges. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Nice Product with very good customer serv.

07/10/2012
By ,
MA 01073
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
working smoothly, natural dark black ink, no blockage, no fade line or lettering. Excellent product. Walmart delivered the cartridge even before the due date, with nice and secure shippping package. I recommend positively for other customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink
11/11/2012
By ,
Springfield, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost got some generic ink, if you will, but I decided to get the Dell ink. I have a Dell printer and thought I'd better get Dell ink. I'm glad I did. Great ink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

wrong size

02/02/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right number on the cartridge but did not fit right. Had to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

It's an ink cart

10/25/2012
By ,
At my computer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my printer, it got to me earlier than expected. Like most ink it is too expensive but less so than Canon. It works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Great Product

09/18/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great and reasonably priced at wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

thank you for the speedy shipping

09/22/2012
By ,
wny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came real fast vg price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dell Series 21 Black Ink

Dell Black Cartridges

08/21/2012
By ,
Fairview, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product for Great Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dell Series 21 Black Ink
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5