Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Progressive International Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

To dry greens, vegetables, and more in less time, get the ultra-efficient Progressive International Salad Spinner. This mini ratchet salad spinner is perfect for individual servings or smaller portions. The revolutionary ratchet design reduces strain on hands and requires fewer strokes to get the spinner up to speed drying lettuce in seconds. The integrated braking mechanism makes spinning easier. With the included bowl you can easily store this Progressive salad spinner filled with greens in the refrigerator. The basket is removable and the bowl can be used separately. This spinner can hold vegetables or greens with a capacity of up to 2-qt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Great

04/22/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our first salad spinner. So glad we got it. Perfect for the two of us. Buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner
08/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this little salad spinner for a couple of weeks, and it works great. It's the ideal size for
2-3 servings of salad, which I pick directly from my garden. I've heard that the spinners that
have a string are not long-lasting, so I decided on this rachet device. I could have gotten a
bigger one by Progressive that was similarly styled, but had the pull string and for only $10!
This one was almost $18 which didn't seem fair because it was only half the size of the other.
But at least I got the type I wanted and I'm happy with it. But I do wish the package had
stated if you should crank it once and let it stop, or crank it a few times and let it spin out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Love it!

08/30/2011
By ,
San Dimas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this salad spinner a couple of years ago. I got plenty of use out of it. I just recently broke some of the teeth off of the ratcheting device because I overstuffed it. This salad spinner is perfect for 2 to 3 servings, but now that my family has grown I need to upgrade to a larger one. I just wish they had an identical one in a larger size. I'm tempted to just buy this one again though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
Posted 07/08/2012
FYI - there IS a larger version of this spinner available. http://amzn.com/B000QHX4M8
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Crispy Lettuce

08/27/2011
By ,
Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this "Salad Spinner"
Now the lettuce stays nice & crispy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner
06/15/2012
By ,
Hightstown , NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works very well to clean your greens. No assembly required and easy to use and keep clean. Holds good amount of lettuce, etc. Removable basket makes it easy to wash your greens before drying them. I bought this on the recommendation of fellow shoppers and I recommend it as an excellent buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Great value.

11/10/2012
By ,
Newburgh,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This salad spinner is perfect for spinning salad greens for 1-4 people. The ratchet action is easy to operate. The salad greens were dry after the first spin. The spinner is smaller than most I have used, but more effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

It works and it's fun to watch!

07/27/2012
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew lettuce for the first time and I've managed to keep pests away. My reward is a few lettuce leaves at a time for a "proud salad". I picked, rinsed and spinned the fruits of my labor. The spinning action lasts a long time with each ratchet. Not only did it work, it was so much fun to watch the water just fly off the leaves. I just added dressing, and 10 minutes later I had the best salad......I LOVE THIS LITTLE THING!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Great little kitchen tool

06/10/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read previous reviews before purchasing this item and I am glad I did not pay any attention to the negative ones as this little spinner is a hard worker! I purchased this to speed up the processing of my freshly cut herbs from the garden and I have not been disappointed. I have also used it as a colindar and it was perfect. I would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

I have used this every day since I received it.

11/27/2012
By ,
PAHRUMP NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it for lettuce, penne pasta and cooked frozen shrimp. I will probably buy an addition one, I love it. It really comes in handy for spinning water out of caned vegis and juices out of caned foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner
05/24/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. It does a good job of drying salad, it is sturdy, easy to clean and I like having an extra colander and bowl. I've used it often since I bought it and it is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Looks good for one person.

04/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just received this today and have not used it yet, but it is smaller than I expected. I did test the ratchet action however, and it seems to be quite effective.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

easy to use

03/29/2013
By ,
El Paso, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a small, useful appliance. You can spin dry anything - celery, frozen veg, shrimp, etc. I had a large one, but it took up too much space and I was buying bagged, washed salads and didn't need it very often. Now that I'm retired, I buy (cheaper) whole lettuce and vegetables, so need it often. I have COPD and get winded easily, but this thing is so effortless I can use it for as long as I want. I'm very happy to have it and would recommend it to everyone - especially salad lovers like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Happy spinner!

07/25/2012
By ,
tavares, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It worked exactly like I hoped it would. I've used it for greens and salads and even for grapes. I am really happy that I got this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Love, Love, Love This Salad Spinner

12/08/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say I am really impressed with this salad spinner. The bowl is a generous size for one or two servings and the spinning mechanism is smooth and quick. The weight of this little beauty is substantial and I believe with proper care it will last a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Save me money

08/09/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This salad spinner works very well, so now I don't have to buy the expensive and sometimes infected bagged stuff. I also like it that I load my unwashed lettuce into the bowl, fill it with water, wash it, then spin it. All in one bowl, less wash up. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Great smaller size salad spinner.

09/24/2013
By ,
Flemington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great salad spinner in a smaller size for singles and couples! Simple and easy to operate and saves precious cabinet space!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Broke After 3rd Use

09/22/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first two times I used it worked. Then it broke on the 3rd time one week after purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Good product for getting some moisture off veggies

07/07/2013
By ,
Weymouth, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't get the veggies as dry as I expected but okay. Wish the cover locked in place for storage and securing what's in side.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner
05/28/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works! The ratchet design is easy to use and dries veggies fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Mini Ratchet Salad Spinner

Great tool

02/18/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size salad spinner for small portions. The non-skids on the bottom also help it not to jump around when spinning...a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next