Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Apple Machine

Progressive International Progressive International Apple Machine

Peel, core, and slice in a second with ease using the Progressive International Apple Machine. It is ideally used for making pie filling, apple sauce or a healthy snack. Being made from cast iron, this apple peeler machine is so durable enough to offer a reliable performance for years without rust. It comes with an extra provision that enables you to attach this peeler to your counter or table top for added convenience. This Progressive apple machine comes with a hardwood handle that comforts you and provides grip while peeling and an extra blade. You can also peel and slice potatoes and other hard vegetables.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation81%22 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Apple Machine

Great for anyone.

12/08/2012
By ,
Topeka, Ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for 30+ years, I now need a new one only due to needing a new blade. Can't seam to find rcplacment blades.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Apple Machine

Great help

10/10/2013
By ,
Canandaigua NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a canner and I bought this on the suggestion of a friend. I peeled two bushels of apples from my tree, which is wild, so the apples are not completely uniform and are smaller. The peeler performed very well. It was easy to use, easy to clean and did the job. I had a couple of apples on the softer size and they tended to blow apart, but 2 apples out of two bushels is not much. So I would suggest firm apples. The only other issue I had was the corer needs to be of a stronger, thicker steel. It did tend to bend, and I had to bend it back to keep it functioning correctly. Not a lot, but every 15 minutes or so. Two bushels of apples took me 1 1/2 hours. That would be 6 hours by hand. For the price, it was a very good deal, and I was very happy with the overall performance. It comes with a replacement blade, and I think the blade will last a long time. Very efficient product and I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Apple Machine

great

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to use. Once set up. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to use it then it has been easy. I used it twice doing 20 apples at a time and it is great. I am so happy to have this. It peels, slices and cores all at once. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Apple Machine

Works fine

10/26/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only concern is the tracking on the spiral rod--seems to grate on the metal, rather than track in the groove of the spiral rod.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Apple Machine

It works

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The apple peeler is working reasonably well and saving me time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Apple Machine

Good apple and pear peeler and spiral cutter/corer

10/11/2014
By ,
Sequim, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peeler works well, but will core only as you spiral cut the fruit. The amount of peel cut is adjustable.
There is no mention of the warranty for this product on the package, or in the instructions.
I sent an e-mail inquiry to the company web site 5 days ago to find out what the warranty was, and no response. I will call their tech support line next week to possibly find out if there is a warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Apple Machine

way exceeds expectaions

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This peeler corer was amazing for coring peeling and slicing. We did over 200 apples in about 4 hours. The spirals that came off the core were so easy to slice and prepare. My only concern is how long the coring blade will stay sharp, but this product was amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Apple Machine

Machine does it all! saves hours and hours and...

10/01/2013
By ,
Stafford Springs, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Progressive International Apple Machine works exactly as described. It peels, cores, and slices apples... Very quickly. We were given a "kiddie" pool heaping full of apples, and this machine made light work of prepping the apples for: pie fillings, apple sauce, and apple juice. It is simple to use, and mounts firmly to the edge of any table top. Simply push the apple onto the three prongs, and turn the crank. The apple is completely peeled, cored and sliced in about seven (7) seconds. Awesome! I cannot speak to the machine's durability from experience, as that would take a few autumn apple harvests to really evaluate, but it appears to be built well, and of sturdy materials. So far, I give the Progressive International Apple Machine TWO THUMBS UP!! It would be a bargain at twice the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Apple Machine
03/11/2012
By ,
Platteville, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Apple Peeler Corer. I was pleasantly surprised that it not only peeled and cored the apple but also sliced the apple. I would recommend this to friends and family. It is made of metal and not cheap plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Apple Machine

Good little machine that does what it is built for

09/19/2013
By ,
Pleasant Grove, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have enjoyed this apple peeler/corer/slicer. Works like a charm. We highly recommend this excellent product. We prefer the clamp action over the suction cup action others have. Much more stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Apple Machine

Simple and Fast

06/12/2013
By ,
Mariopa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This apple machine works great after you become familiar with the product. I was able to peel, core, and slice 10 apples for a pie in less time than I would have spent doing so by hand. I did try it with potatoes, but elongated potatoes will not work. They have to be round like apples. I think I got my moneys worth and it was fun to use too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Apple Machine
03/09/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couln't be more happier and please with the apple corer that I purchase it holds its own and gets the job done I peel apples for my apple pies using this product my work gets done in half the amount of time than peeling them by hand. Cleans up well easily and stores well without taking up much space LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Apple Machine
01/09/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets the job done. Best thing about it, no electricity needed. It has been a great tool in my effort to get the kids to eat healthy snacks. They love seeing the "magic" of the apple peel/core/slice tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Apple Machine

Did not work for me.

02/15/2013
By ,
Osceola, Ar.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks great, but the screw drive that pushes and turns the apple just mushed the center into goo. Sometimes it went off center. The peeler part gouged out huge tracks of apple along with the peel and never got past 1/4 th of the way due to the corer always collapsing the middle of the apple whereupon it cease to turn. It looked like a good idea but failed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Apple Machine

Ended up returning it to the store

10/17/2012
By ,
Los Alamos, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed the apple peeler/slicer/corer to help with canning. After only 10 or so apples the apples started to bend back the piece that cores the apples. I would then have to bend it back in place and hold it as straight as I could while I pushed the apples through without cutting my hand or fingers. I'm sure different types of apples will handle better than others but I do not recommend it for anyone doing more than one apple. You get what you pay for. Luckily Walmart is awesome with returns and I was able to get my money back to purchase a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Apple Machine
09/25/2013
By ,
Somerset Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used a friends apple peeler like this one when making apple butter. Loved it so much I had to buy one for my self. Recommend it to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Apple Machine

The cutter bends out of shape each time used.

04/06/2014
By ,
Ames, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The apple machine cutter is weak and bends out of shape during the slicing process.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Apple Machine

It works well

02/20/2014
By ,
Pgh,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had this product long enough to know all the ins and outs of it but it seems to be a good value for the use I have given it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International Apple Machine

THE WORST EVER!!!

11/18/2013
By ,
Dundee, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product looks good and that is about it. It does not peel, core large apples, macintosh to be specific. The prongs just turn and twist the inside of the apple, as soon as it hits the corer it stops. Does not line up right no matter how many adjustments you make. I ordered a bushel of apples hoping to make pie filling, applesauce, and apple butter. Had to peel them all by hand. This product is just plain garbage. I will be returning for a refund.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Apple Machine

works great

01/25/2014
By ,
manassas va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy metal construction ,easy to use ,overall great .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next