Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

The Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side Convertible Crib features a classic design that will fit into any decor. This classic convertible baby crib is not only stunning, but also versatile — it grows with your baby. Complete your nursery by adding a Storkcraft - changing table, chest, dresser or glider and ottoman (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

doesn't match

12/24/2012
By ,
iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a nice looking crib, but it says the color is "espresso" and it doesn't match the changing table and dresser I got that are both espresso and match just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Very sturdy and nice looking!

12/03/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Grandma, I didn't need a top of the line crib because it would not get used on a daily basis, however this crib is very sturdy and looks great. Definitely would satisfy daily needs and still be around for future children.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
04/08/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having my first child, I wanted to make sure that I had good basic furniture pieces for it. Soon after finding out we were expecting we began looking, comparing various manufacturers and stores. This was not our first choice but since we had time we decided on this crib rather than the one almost twice as much at a different store. We opted for the ship to store option which was wonderful. The store helped load the crib into our truck and the process was very easy. Once getting it home we were excited to put it together to see if it was "good enough." Not only was it good enough, it was BETTER than expected! Some of the complaints were the color, which is just as pictured, the pieces being broken or cracked, which we did not have. It took the two of us about 30 minutes to put it together. Being naive new parents we were unaware that crib mattresses differ in size but the one we bought fits perfect. This item is just as we expected in the more expensive one for much less price. We are very pleased! I cannot say how it works with a baby yet but the product so far has exceeded expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crib Mattress
Posted 09/28/2013
Hi!
What mattress ended up working? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

HIGHLY Recomended!!!

09/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS CRIB!!!! It is very well made and a beautiful color!! It looks like it would be very expensive but it was a great price. Also mine came with the pieces to change it from a crib to toddler to full size bed! I am SO glad I went with this one!! This is my first child and my first crib purchase and I couldnt be happier. My husband loved it to and it only took him 30 minutes to put together. I hope our little boy enjoys it to when he gets here! If you are considering this bed, I would go for it!!! :)
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Love it!!!!

11/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous crib! Looks expensive, but a great value for the price. Cant wait for my son to be born so he can sleep in it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
04/05/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I LOVE this crib! I especially like that there are 3 height settings for the mattress, as I am a very short person and the highest setting for our newborn will be perfect for me so I'm not having to bend over so far to pick him up/lay him down! The color is very dark, exactly what we wanted and it goes perfectly with our other nursery furniture!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
JennSta or other owner
Posted 07/13/2013
I, too, am very short (5'1"). When my two boys were born, drop side rail cribs were still considered safe. Now, the fixed rails are the only option. My question for you is, what is the height of the front rail that you lean over to pick up baby? It says 40.8" H but I wonder if this is the height of the front or back. I simply love this crib but am unsure if I can bend over to put my baby in without using a stool. Thanks so much for any answers you can give me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Love this product.

02/03/2013
By ,
Baltimore md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this crib, I had it shipped to my local Walmart for free, my advice if you are going to pick this up from the store be sure u have a truck becuz it will not fit in a car trust me I tried. Lucky I knew someone who drives a truck and was able to pick it up. Overall this crib is very nice, big, and clean looking. My only problem with this is that it had a few scratches on the word but I'm not one to fuss. It is a cheap wood but doesn't look like it. It took me about an hour to assemble (currently 8 months pregnant) so I was moving much slower but it is easy to assemble. Like I said before it is huge I got pieces for it to convert into a toddlers bed and a twin size bed (wasn't expecting that because it did say it will be sold separately) so that was a plus. Overall I love this crib and will def recommend it to you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good

10/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read I would be given the bonus item, which is the crib mattress. I did not receive the mattress along with the crib, 4 in 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Looks like a much more expensive crib!

03/12/2013
By ,
Lincoln ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is so beautiful in person. It looks like we spent closer to $400 than half that. It was a little challenging to assemble with holes not completely drilled, but after a bit of work it came together. It's sturdy and well made. Great addition to our nursery!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

02/04/2012
By ,
Liberty Township, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this crib! It's absolutely beautiful! It looks like a paid a TON for it when in actuality I got a wonderful deal on it! My husband who is over seas saw a picture that I posted and said he didn't even want to know how much I paid for it! Of course I had to tell him and he was definitely sticker shocked but in a good way! It was relatively easy to put together.. I say relatively because there aren't ANY easily assembled cribs! The color in the picture is a bit lighter than the actual crib itsself but that worked out perfect for me and matches all my other nursery items. It's easily adjusted and the perfect height since it has a fixed side. This is my favorite crib I have owned and this is my third one. I also loved that it looks great as a toddler and a full size bed. This will be with me until it can no longer function!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
02/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful. I was a little worried from previous reviews that the stain is not even throughout. That was not an issue with our crib. The color is slightly darker than the photo provided but is wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Very pretty and SUPER STURDY

02/10/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not think a wal-mart crib would be as sturdy! This espresso color is deep and beautiful. We just set it up tonight so we haven't got to use it yet as I am not due for a few more months. One nice thing was that the instructions...they are glued to the bottom board of the crib, so you have the directions available when it is time to redo this and turn it into a toddler bed. Smart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
02/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great value for the price. It's a beautiful crib and appears to be well made. We found the instructions to be difficult to follow and the only issue with the product. It would be helpful if the package came with a photo of the end product -- we ended up pulling it up online to get a better sense of what went where. The instructions are printed on the board where the mattress sits ... the ink is red and green which didn't help matters. I would suggest that you unpack everything and have a sense of what goes where before attempting the assembly. It took about an hour so it wasn't that bad. Overall, I would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Pretty bed.

09/30/2011
By ,
Mansfield, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is pretty, but had two dents in it from shipping I guess. The dents drive me crazy becasue I want it perfect for my sweet baby ans when you spend money on something you want it right, not with dents.
Pros: Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: dents in bed from shipping
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Love it!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bed and was pleased that it came with the pieces to make it a toddler and full size bed when the time comes with no extra charge!!!!!! I would recommend my friends and family to get this bed if the ever needed a baby crib!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Beautiful crib!

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before deciding on this crib. I always like to see things in person, rather than online, but after reading the reviews, I decided to try it out. It's a decent price for a great product. It arrived in about a week and in perfect condition. I am horrible with directions (I didn't think they were great directions...) but hubby and I assembled this in about 1.5 hours. It looks great! We still have a few weeks before our little man sleeps in it, but it is sturdy and secure and I have no doubt it will be perfect. I'm very happy with this crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good crib for price paid

07/08/2013
By ,
Meriden,CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crib is exactly as shown online. Good price and came along with mattress. Easy to assemble. Only feature didn't like instead of a metal spring came with wood board to hold mattress. Otherwise satisfied with the crib and mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

crib broken

08/30/2013
By ,
panama city
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crib is beautiful except for the fact that mine was extremely damaged in three places. Will not buy another one from this website!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Love this crib!

08/03/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this crib! It is a very reasonable price for a high quality product. Super easy to put together too. Looks like it costs at least twice of what it really did.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Carrara Fixed-Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Crib is GREAT!!!

02/04/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Far better quality and looks that I expected. GREAT VALUE!!! Would recommend this crib to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next