Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Griffin Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Griffin Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

Simply put, the Griffin Survivor Case and Belt Clip For iPhone 4 is the most protective case we've ever built. Tested and certified to meet or exceed US Department of Defense Standard 810F and UK Department of Defense Standard 00-35, this pink Griffin Survivor Extreme-Duty Case for iPhone 4 is designed from the inside out to protect your iPhone from extreme conditions like dirt, sand, rain, shock, vibration and a host of other environmental factors. This Griffin Technology Survivor Case is built on a shatter-resistant polycarbonate frame clad in rugged, shock absorbing silicone. This pink Griffin Survivor Extreme-Duty Case for iPhone 4 features a built-in screen protector that seals your multi-touch display from the outside environment, with hinged plugs that seal the dock connector, headphone port, hold switch and volume controls. A detachable heavy-duty clip on the Griffin Survivor Case and Belt Clip For iPhone 4 secures your iPhone to a belt or bag strap.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation69%11 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

Durable, easy to find in purse, convenient

01/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable to hold. I used it in a fog and rain and near the hot tub. I sneezed on it, dropped it several times already - my phone is ok. Love the removable clip, with wich you can hook the phone to pants, skirt, or a purse, it also converts into a stand to watch videos.
However, in order to charge the phone or sync with the computer you have to remove this black plastic clip and I usually forget to put it back. Since it is black colored It is easy to lose, especially in a car.
Also, when taking pictures you have to peel and hold the part of phone skin that covers the camera. I'm ok with this inconvenience, since it protects the lens, but it becomes tricky to show and explain when you ask somebody to take a photo of you
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

Crazy Ole Mans Wife says its Awesome!

03/07/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had already ordered an Otterbox Defender online because the Verizon Store guy said it was the best....Well Walmart had both the O.B. Defender and this one. I'll be returning the Otterbox; this case is by far superior as a "defender". Unlike the Otterbox this ones outer case is Rubber, which I would think would be more protective in a drop than hard plastic. Its rugged and prolly wont fit in my back pocket. But I have a 3 year old and I am way more concerned about the screen getting cracked than it fitting in my pocket. I love that all the holes and ports are covered to reduce dust and dirt, while sound from both the speakers and ear speaker are not muffled or decreased at all. The only one I wouldnt have covered in Design would be the Camera it is a bit of a pain to hold the flap open while trying to take a picture, But I think I might just cut it off because I do take A LOT of pictures with my phone. Other than that this case is by far the best rugged case you could find for your iPhone!
And just FYI I have the 4S (which is slightly different from the 4) and it does fit perfectly for the 4S as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
Updated Review
Posted 04/23/2012
Ive been using the case for a few months now, and I still love the protection it provides from drops. I do have a couple of things that Im not so fond of. 1. Access to the screens touch buttons like during texting or searching can be a pain because the case is raised a bit from the screen which makes it difficult (but not impossible) to get to the letters that are on the edges, so it does make for some spelling errors. 2. would still be the Camera flap which I opted NOT to cut off because the Camera glass is exposed (meaning no clear covering) and dont want dirt or scratches. But it is a very big pain to hold the flap open and take a pic with one hand, again its difficult but not impossible. BUT on the better note; I have dropped it several times along with my daughter has and it just bounces and I dont fear the screen will crack. The outer rubber is genius but a word to Griffin would be to redesign the camera port and make the the raised outer part of the case around the screen a bit smaller to make typing and texting more accessible.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

Worth the money

09/29/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read alot of mixed reviews on this product and was a little worried that 1. it would make my phone difficult to use and 2. It would make my phone huge. I was pleasantly surprised in both areas. I found that the only real problem is the camera hole cover. It does make taking pictures a little awkward but it doesn't bother me enough to not use the case. If you pull back the tab covering the camera you can take quality pics and video u just have to hold it. I think its worth it for the protection this case provides. As for the bulkiness. I found the case to be a nice size, I actually prefer talking on the phone with the case than without, it makes it easier to hold in my hand and on my shoulder without slipping. If you did carry this phone in your pocket it would be bulky, but i don't. The outside material does not collect lint or particles fo rme as some customers have described. Overall I feel like my phone is very well protected and I would recommend this case for the price. On a side note- the clip is worhtless but I don't use clips and never planned to use it anyway. Also the case is very easy to take off and on the phone. And the screen works just as well for me except sometimes in the corners I have troubel pressing buttons, but I keep my screen cover from my old cover on so technically there are 2 layers on my screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
orlando fl
great case
Posted 12/03/2011
this a great case.at first i didnt like how it has a cover for camera and thought you had to hold it open also,but it has little slot that holds it open.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

Good Case

09/28/2011
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this casing so my 13th month old baby can use some educational application in my Iphone 4 without worrying about throwing, dropping it or biting it. She dropped it about 3 feet high, when I checked it the screen was just clear light but when I pushed the home button it was fine, no issue at all.
One thing I do not like in this product is when I am using the back camera, I have to open and hold the hinged thing that seal the camera. It's so obvious everytime I used the back camera. Better if they used the same materials in the built in screen potector.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

AMAZING!!

09/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the type of person who always drops their phone and I tried all the cases the people recommended like the otter box and they just broke. I've had this case for almost a month now and have dropped my phone multiple times and there wasn't a single scratch on my phone. I absolutely LOVE this case and highly recommend it to anyone with an iPhone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

Pretty good phone case

09/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my phone case. I've dropped it a couple of times and I can't find any damage to my phone. It's not very bulky like most may think. The camera flap doesn't afftect my camera at all. Sometimes it's a tad hard to get the flap to stay open. The little rubber piece doesn't always want to stay in the little notch. My main problem, which is really annoying, is that the cover messes up my sensor on the front of my phone. When I'm on the phone talking to someone my screen won't go black like it's suppose to so I end up hitting all kinds of buttons. I've taken the cover off and tried my phone that way and it works just fine. So that's how I know it's the phone cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

Disappointed

01/07/2013
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this in-store for my 4S thinking it was comparable to an Otterbox. My phone is certainly protected very well, but to the point where it's hard to use. I found that it's very hard to type, especially on the outside edges of the keyboard because the case is so bulky. I also have to tap hard on the keys or else nothing happens. When you take a picture using the front camera, the plastic protective screen covering it makes the pictures come out foggy and unclear. The piece covering the regular camera is a pain to get off and your finger and the piece is constantly getting in the way of the picture. I have to talk louder than normal because the person on the other end of the line can barely hear me because of how thick the case is. I've ordered an Otterbox for a few bucks cheaper than what I paid for this in-store and I'm returning this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

Sturdy but has flaws

05/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have the purple case for iphone4. When using the belt clip, the raised home button that covers the phone's home button gets pushed. It sets off voice control which in turn sets off other applications, such as: phone or music.
What bothers me is the case limits the capability of the camera. The flash reflects off the purple case and creates a purple hue on my pics (when I use flash). I don't feel like I can use my camera indoors now. That is the major drawback.
On a side note, I like the feel of the case. It's a soft rubbery material, and it's sturdy. I dropped the phone on the driveway without any damage to my phone. Good protection, but there are drawbacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

I didn't like it!

12/25/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This case will not work for you if you like to keep your phone in your pocket. The case raises the home button so while in your pocket Siri is constantly being activated even if your phone is locked. Also it is very difficult to use the keyboard keys close to the edge of the case when holding the phone upright. The sides of the case are to tall so it's difficult to hit the following keys: Q, A, P, L, cap button, 123 button, return button and the back button. This case definitely protects but I am going switch back to my otter box defender!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

Returning this if possible...

03/15/2013
By ,
Merrillville, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay, this case does not fit my iPhone 4. Yes it's a good case as far as protection but my iPhone doesn't fill up the space completely and the protective screen won't lock in place when my iPhone is inside it....Extreme waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink
02/19/2013
By ,
Conyers ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. The best case I have ever had. I have had them all!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

Eh

12/05/2012
By ,
Small town ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone case drove me nuts... You can't hit the letters and numbers on the side... The case is way
Too big! Also when taking pictures the rubber piece kept getting in the way of my pictures..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink
12/22/2012
By ,
Jerome,Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can't plug it into your ihome with the case on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink

Almost perfect.

07/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it, but it won't fit in the dock of my radio with the case on. I love everything about it, except I have to take the case off every time I place music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Griffin Technology Survivor Extreme-Duty Case and Belt Clip iPhone 4, Pink
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5