Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

Mainstays Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

The Mainstays 14.5" Clean Plant Caddie features locking wheels to prevent movement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

great caddie for great price

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great caddie for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

Right size for 20 inch Bombay pot.

10/05/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear plastic saucer catches some overflow from pot. Seems very sturdy, sits on 4 rollers that let it be moved easily on a flat surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

Great Plant Caddie

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a few of these in the Spring and once Summer was over decided that I could use a few more indoors for the plants that I wanted to move inside the house. A great deal and a good product. Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

Decent product

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it on clearance so it was worth it. Can't find too many with drainage reserve storage areas built in like this one. The plastic cracks though under heavier plants FYI.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

great product for the money.

04/02/2012
By ,
new mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes it easy to move my plants into the sun or away from the wind as needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

Perfect

03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a wooden one and after a year it is falling apart. This one moves so much easier than my wooden one. I will buy several more of these. The price is great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

Great buy for the money

08/14/2012
By ,
JT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Substantially cheaper than any alternative I could find; my only critique is that the wheels probably don't turn/move as smoothly or easily as more expensive alternatives (kinda feels like a shopping cart with semi-faulty wheels). However, unless you're trying to race potted objects or move them very frequently, probably a non-issue.
Of note, the picture looks like the caddie is white with black wheels; it's actually totally clear with black wheels (i.e. description is more accurate than photo)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

Clean looking

10/24/2013
By ,
Novato
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits the decor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie
11/07/2012
By ,
Leland Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions say the Caddie will handle 180 lb. and it may support 180 lb. but it will not keep from craking if you lift the Caddie with a lot of weight on it. But for a rolling platform I'm sure it will support a lot of weight. It is just what we needed once we got the plants located on the porch. For the money it is the best deal in town.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

Surprised by the quality for the price

06/03/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have other plant caddies and was looking for one for "medium" sized pots. So far, so good - surprisingly heavy weight plastic for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie
10/17/2012
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value and we are very happy with our purchase. We have used it with a very heavy planted patio palm and it is holding up well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie

Works good for medium size plant holders

04/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my mom as it was a fair price but her potted plant (really tree) was too heavy. Intended to use as a push caddie so she would not have to pick it up. But when she would try to push it, it was too heavy/hard to push and made streaks on her linoleum floor. Will have to look for another type caddie but I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays 14.5" Clear Plant Caddie
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5