Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for General Electric GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

General Electric GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

The GE DVI to HDMI Adapter connects a computer or like component to an HDTV. This adapter features a DVI female connection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Did not fit DVI properly

12/09/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Because it did not fit.. The connection was no good. Will take back if I can find the receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Use HDMI cable, not DVI cable, to connect laptops.

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is incorrect - this adapter has a male DVI connector. Based on the photo, I was expecting to plug this adapter into my laptop's HDMI port and run a standard DVI cable to my external monitor. However, this adapter has a female DVI connector. I plugged the adapter into my external monitor and ran a standard HDMI cable to my laptop.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Works like it should!

10/23/2012
By ,
Deep Space
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this adapter to connect the HDMI from my PS3 to my computer monitor. The picture is just as clear and crisp as ever. I bought this at WalMart because I needed one right away, but if you can wait a little bit, order one online from A m a z o n. It's about $6 there for a generic non-brand item and they work just as good. I have to say that this is a solidly built GE adapter & I don't foresee it ever breaking or coming apart. High quality, just over priced (like almost ALL HDMI cables & accessories).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Works good for video

02/27/2014
By ,
Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would be nice if they specified online that it was for video only . My video card has onboard 5.1 sound but it wont pass through the HDMI cable because the adapter does not have the pins for it .
Kinda defeats the purpose hooking up to a receiver
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
No such thing as audio through DVI
Posted 08/07/2014
The only functionality of DVI connections is a digital video interface between devices. There is no audio channel in a DVI connection so it is impossible to do what you are expecting with this device. You need a DAC (digital to analog converter) device to convert the digital audio to component audio (RCA-style plugs or 1/8" phono plug) and pass through the video signal. Much more involved than a simple plug. I suggest m o n o p r I c e for this type of interface.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Works great!

06/27/2013
By ,
Huxley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this adapter today because my new desktop only had a VGA and HDMI port. I am using my older monitor which has VGA and DVI. I wanted a digital signal so I bought this adapter so I could use the HDMI port on the desktop. I must say, as a previous reviewer did, the adapter is NOT a DVI female as the picture and specs show. It IS a DVI male. I was able to plug the adapter into the monitor and then plug the hdmi cable into the adapter and desktop. I had hoped to use my DVI cable but fortunately I had an extra HDMI cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Male DVI to Male HDMI - Wrong Picture

12/03/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a MALE DVI to MALE HDMI. The specifications and photo are both wrong. I was fooled by the specifications and photo. Why don't the folks in Bentonville, AR correct their mistake?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh, PA
Posted 01/14/2014
The HDMI port on this truely is a FEMALE port, it just protrudes from the adapter a little bit so it appears to be a male HDMI plug at first glance. I used mine to convert an DVI output on my computer to HDMI, I was then able to use a standard HDMI cable to connect to my monitor which did not have a DVI input. Product works as expected.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

GE DVI to DMI Adapter

11/22/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is only the connector. For $20 I thought it would include the cables. You can find adapter starting at $5. The product works fine other than it will not screw into my monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Great product.

09/12/2013
By ,
Barefoot Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My HP Envy 700-074 does not have an HDMI input, but this made it do the trick. The picture quality (from my HDTV to this) looks awesome! Greta buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter
01/10/2013
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked greater, cheaper than buying a complete cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

New HD service

12/04/2012
By ,
Boaz, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable was what I needed to hook up the new HD service from Charter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.