Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Generic GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

The GE DVI to HDMI Adapter connects a computer or like component to an HDTV. This adapter features a DVI female connection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Did not fit DVI properly

12/09/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Because it did not fit.. The connection was no good. Will take back if I can find the receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Works like it should!

10/23/2012
By ,
Deep Space
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this adapter to connect the HDMI from my PS3 to my computer monitor. The picture is just as clear and crisp as ever. I bought this at WalMart because I needed one right away, but if you can wait a little bit, order one online from A m a z o n. It's about $6 there for a generic non-brand item and they work just as good. I have to say that this is a solidly built GE adapter & I don't foresee it ever breaking or coming apart. High quality, just over priced (like almost ALL HDMI cables & accessories).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Use HDMI cable, not DVI cable, to connect laptops.

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is incorrect - this adapter has a male DVI connector. Based on the photo, I was expecting to plug this adapter into my laptop's HDMI port and run a standard DVI cable to my external monitor. However, this adapter has a female DVI connector. I plugged the adapter into my external monitor and ran a standard HDMI cable to my laptop.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Works great!

06/27/2013
By ,
Huxley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this adapter today because my new desktop only had a VGA and HDMI port. I am using my older monitor which has VGA and DVI. I wanted a digital signal so I bought this adapter so I could use the HDMI port on the desktop. I must say, as a previous reviewer did, the adapter is NOT a DVI female as the picture and specs show. It IS a DVI male. I was able to plug the adapter into the monitor and then plug the hdmi cable into the adapter and desktop. I had hoped to use my DVI cable but fortunately I had an extra HDMI cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Works good for video

02/27/2014
By ,
Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would be nice if they specified online that it was for video only . My video card has onboard 5.1 sound but it wont pass through the HDMI cable because the adapter does not have the pins for it .
Kinda defeats the purpose hooking up to a receiver
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
No such thing as audio through DVI
Posted 08/07/2014
The only functionality of DVI connections is a digital video interface between devices. There is no audio channel in a DVI connection so it is impossible to do what you are expecting with this device. You need a DAC (digital to analog converter) device to convert the digital audio to component audio (RCA-style plugs or 1/8" phono plug) and pass through the video signal. Much more involved than a simple plug. I suggest m o n o p r I c e for this type of interface.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Male DVI to Male HDMI - Wrong Picture

12/03/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a MALE DVI to MALE HDMI. The specifications and photo are both wrong. I was fooled by the specifications and photo. Why don't the folks in Bentonville, AR correct their mistake?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh, PA
Posted 01/14/2014
The HDMI port on this truely is a FEMALE port, it just protrudes from the adapter a little bit so it appears to be a male HDMI plug at first glance. I used mine to convert an DVI output on my computer to HDMI, I was then able to use a standard HDMI cable to connect to my monitor which did not have a DVI input. Product works as expected.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

GE DVI to DMI Adapter

11/22/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is only the connector. For $20 I thought it would include the cables. You can find adapter starting at $5. The product works fine other than it will not screw into my monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

Great product.

09/12/2013
By ,
Barefoot Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My HP Envy 700-074 does not have an HDMI input, but this made it do the trick. The picture quality (from my HDTV to this) looks awesome! Greta buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter

New HD service

12/04/2012
By ,
Boaz, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable was what I needed to hook up the new HD service from Charter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GE DVI to HDMI Adapter
01/10/2013
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked greater, cheaper than buying a complete cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.