Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ideal Pet Products Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Ideal Pet Products Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%38 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

great value

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it very sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Not sized appropriately

11/13/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This door was supposed to accommodate a dog up to 90 lbs and even shows a Labrador on the box. My Labrador would NOT be able to squeeze through this opening and he is only 85 lbs. The next size up is $30 more for just a few inches.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Replaced old beat up door with 2 new ones

12/03/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to replace an old one. I measured the flap and the door as well. Extremely close in size.
I had to build wooden frames to mount each of these on. The frames were attached to the old sliding door doggy door metal frame. One on the inside. One on the out side. I attached each of the doors to the wood frames. Predrilled holes in the wood and metal to mount the wood frames to the metal frame. Used metal screws to mount the wood to the metal. Used wood screws to mount the doggy doors to the wood frames.
I also used metal flashing to make the frames more sturdier. Not necessary. But I did it to make the wood act as one piece. I cut 4 inch strips of metal flashing the length of each side of the frames. Bending them over the wood. Then attaching the frames just inside the flashing to the wood.
Unbelievable in setup and sturdiness. Keeps the wind out. We have had 40 mph ones this week.
It took my dogs a day or 2 to get use to the extra weight of 2 flaps (instead of one) on their noses.
I have replaced the flap previously on this door. I do not expect to have to replace the flaps or door. This is a solid product and a very solid deal. The prices for a new door are outrageous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Doesn't last long

04/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this product at the beginning of winter for our dog. It only lasted about 4 months and it was ruined. The plastic part ripped right off the top so there is no way of fixing it either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Best price I found anywhere!

04/05/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price I found anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Great Product!!!

03/28/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It replaced my old door and fits well. Easy installation. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Door Not Big Enough For My Dog

01/10/2013
By ,
Mayfield, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints with Walmart or this Pet Door. However the Extra Large size advertised wasn't extra large enough for my golden retriever, Sadie. The box and the advertisement showed a golden retriever on the packaging and this was misleading. The opening of the door was 10.5 X 15 and there is no way my Sadie could get through this door. Therefore, I had to return the door for a refund. I never opened the inner package once I saw how small the door really was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

This is a great pet door. We love it.

06/05/2013
By ,
Michigans Upper Peninsula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 dogs, One is 35 lbs, the other 92 lbs. They both go through with ease. It was easy to train them to use it ( we bribed them with treats ) This was easy to install through our metal outside door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Great doggy door!

01/30/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this for my 3 dogs: a pug, an Alaskan Husky, and a Dalmation/Lab mix. Easy install. Clear view makes it great for the dogs to see if someone is in the way. Surprisingly didn't make the entry way cool, has a good block on the air. Door cover is simple and glides easily closed and open. My 2 year old even sneaks in the house through the door when we get home from the store! Silly. Overall, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Great product and price

03/04/2014
By ,
loxley,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Great pet door for the money.

10/20/2012
By ,
La Grand, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two rescue puppies (3 months old) and it works great for them. Too good sometimes. They love the freedom it gives them. Super easy to install. My husband Just cut the hole and placed the pet door in. No problems at all. Works like it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Great price for the national brand doggy door

02/23/2014
By ,
Murchison, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Ideal Pet Products pet door....One sliding door type, 1 medium size and now the large size. I've always been pleased with Ideal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Great value, does the job!

02/20/2014
By ,
Pacifica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and impressed with the hardware(metal screws) included in the door kit. Fits firmly on our door and security panel is a plus. Hoping to get many good years of use out of it for our pups ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Ideal Pet Door

06/26/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Ideal Pet Door from Walmart.com to replace the same model Ideal Pet Door originally installed over 10 years ago. Walmart.com had the best price and ordering from their website is convenient with fast shipping.
This Ideal Pet Door is the same model with slightly different modifications which makes it a better door than my first one. Removing the old door was very easy to do. Replacing the new door was just as easy. All I needed was a Phillips head screwdriver and my fur~kid supervising me. BTW, The original installation took an hour and was placed into a glass storm door with a solid lower panel.
The Pet Door is sturdy and comes with a panel that slides into slots on the inside to block the pet door opening. It can be used when travelling or when you want to keep your pet in or out. It has a magnetic strip on the bottom part of the frame and one on the bottom of the flap which keeps the flap closed. I have never had an unwelcome guest come through the door.
The Ideal Pet Door is a great value, construction is flawless and replacement parts are available. It has lasted through years of two rambunctious very bad black labs and I am replacing it by choice. It can be installed in doors, storm doors, sliding patio door inserts and in brick walls. Ideal is well know for their quality pet products and has been in business for decades. I personally wouldn't consider any other manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Good value dog door

10/03/2012
By ,
Lake Arrowhead
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was just as described and easy to install. Great value for the price. Fast shipping too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.
04/03/2012
By ,
Tucson Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The doggie was as expected easy to install and worked good. It is good quality and design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large fo

02/04/2014
By ,
Apache Junction, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just finished putting it in works great for my pitbull and dachounds had to go to a xl one the small wasn't big enough for my pitbull but the xl is just right!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Purchasing My 4th Door

12/19/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have six (6) dogs from 30 to 90 pounds and they all love this door. I got one for the back door and liked it so much I got two more for the screened porch I just got built on the back of my house. This door is better than the one I bought at PetSmart that lasted for a few years but got torn up pretty quickly. (I just used it after the flap ripped off and the plastic broke.) I am buying another one of these doors for my bedroom door that opens onto my screened porch and also buying the next smaller size down for my daughter's dogs and cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Great for indenpent dogs.

01/06/2014
By ,
Clinton,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog is in and out quite a bit . She has freedom to come and go without bothering me. The small grand kids love it to cause they can't reach the door handle so they follow the dog.So funny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ideal Thermoplastic Pet Door White, Extra Large for pet to 90 lbs.

Good product - great value

01/06/2013
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had this door and purchased this one to replace the old door. I know the old door lasted somewhere between 6 and 8 years. It survived multiple dogs, cats and children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next