Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mr Heater Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Mr Heater Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

The Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater provides heat wherever you need it. This innovative, transportable, indoor-safe heater features an easy-start, four-position control. It has a built-in piezo Ignitor and Hi/Lo temperature settings. It has a safety system that shuts the unit off should it be tipped over. The fold-down handles make it easy to carry from one area to another as needed. This portable radiant heater has a range of approximately 200 square feet to heat those chilly areas of your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%57 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Love Mr. Heater!

11/03/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took my children camping in the North GA mountains in mid October. Unfortunately, a cold snap came through the same time we did. The first night we were all freezing, so the second day we bought this heater. Honestly, we were intending to return it the following day because of the cost, but after using it on that second night of warmth and comfort despite the low 30's outside the tent, we took it home, singing it's praises! We have a HUGE 8+ person family tent and this heated the entire tent with no problems. I will never camp without taking it along again. I trust it around my 3 year old daughter, especially with the safety of the low oxygen sensor and the tip over shut off. It is well insulated on the bottom and sides, staying cool to the touch aside from the front where the heat comes off it. Even then, the caging protects from the heating element. The only drawback to this heater is that it burns through the propane quickly on high (3.5-4 hours). My husband had to change the bottle once in the middle of the night, and once again in the morning while we were getting ready for our day and packing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

good if you know how to refill canisters

03/31/2014
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gives off good enough heat such that our floorboard heaters never kick in when this thing is on. We use it inside the house and we haven't had any problems with the carbon monoxide alarm. the only con to this heater that I see is that it consumes the 1lb tanks in about 5 hours on high. However, I prefer screwing on a new canister rather than pouring smelly kerosene for a kerosene heater. Much more convenient, no kerosene spills to worry about and doesn't give off smelly kerosene vapors. I would suggest you purchase a propane refill adapter from harbor freight($18) or online from walmart. That way, each pound of propane costs about $1.30. Otherwise you will be buying a lot of canisters to keep this thing going.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

lots of heat

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this heater tent camping and the outdoor temperature got below 40F the first night out. We turned this heater on High in the middle of the night, and it warmed up the 6-man sized tent and everything in it in a out 15 minutes. We shut it off after that, and were good the rest of the night.
I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't such a potential fire hazard. It has nice safety features, but when using it in a relatively small space, it is tricky to keep everything a minimum safe distance from the heater.
Easy to hook up to the propane bottle and start. It's lightweight and packs away easy enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Staying warm

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will not heater a house , but I needed it keeps me and my dog warm. I have used it twice sleeping in a tent with the term about 35 to 40 and we both did not want to leave the tent. The cylinder lasted the night on low.Very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Hot deal bad description

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was purchased online with the use of my smartphone. The product is a propane fueled heater it was purchased because it popped up in my search keywords kerosene heater. I thought I purchased a kerosene heater and it wasn't. Furthermore the product description I viewed did not disclose the fuel type. Disappointed in this online purchase. Now I have to return the product and don't have a heater for the fuel I had purchased in advance.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Why did I wait so long?

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe I waited so long to by this little buddy! It truly is my buddy at all the soccer games watching my kids play. Keeps me toasty warm and all the other parents looking at me wondering how I am enjoying the game in the cold. My husband calls it one of the best purchases I have ever made! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

GREAT FOR BACKUP HEAT

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO OPERATE, PROPANE CYL ARE VERY REASONABLE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Perfect chill buster !!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for a single indoor room. Instead of heating the whole house take the chill out of the room you'll be in. Amazing heat. Want to save a little money? Buy a Mr. Buddy!! You won't be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Great heat source

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this one for my son, but I do own my own. We both primarily use this for cold weather camping. Great, safe little heater. We are both tent campers and this heater works great for that purpose. Just a reminder to anyone! This heater works well with the one pound tanks. If you are going to use the hoses with them like we do, you must place a filter on the tank connection. If not the oils that are present in the hoses will eventually clog the heater. You don't want that to happen. We also use these as supplemental heat when the power goes off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Mr Boddy

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a wall unit !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

excellent product

02/01/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using my latest one for 6 yrs now in my small travel trailer for hunting. Works great, no odor and efficient. Make sure to use and change the external filter yearly if you use the 4 gal tank as bulk propane is very dirty and will kill the heater. Thats what happened to my first one. I use a CO detector in the trailer along with a propanr leak and smoke detector and never had any alarms and yes I do sleep with it turned on low to keep warm.ly recommend this unit...good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

great little heater

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used in 5x6 portable ice shack at 10 degrees out.. heated fine on low for over 3 hours on one bottle... very easy to move around fits right inn my sled with other gear
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Great & portable way to get heat

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family & I were going on a camping trip to where it was going to be cold so we decided to invest in this portable heater due to the safety features. I was very pleased with heater & would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a portable heat source. Besides the safety features, it was easy to use & I liked that you could control the heat with a turn of a knob. It kept us warm throughout the night. We did have to change the propane in the middle of the night but it was because we had it on high the whole time. It lasted at least 4-5 hours though which I thought was quite reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Tent warming gift

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to a homeless gentleman who's tent was bitterly cold in the winter weather. From all reports it's done it's job and then some. It's safe for use in a tent and not too heavy to carry in a backpack. It uses a portable propane bottle which is easy to purchase and install, although I can't say how long one lasts in constant use. Mission accomplished.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Nice heater

01/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Unboxed it, read the directions, installed the 1Lb bottle of propane, turned the switch and it lit right up. This is a very simple heater to use. It's energy efficient and quite powerful. Heats up in no time. I'm very happy with this product. Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Works great. Little heater warms up 10X20 room.

11/24/2012
By ,
Baja California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goes through the little canisters pretty quickly so will be hooking it up to a bigger tank. Starts right up-no odor and puts out good heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Good alternate heat source

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived in perfect condition and is ready for use when I need it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Buddy

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I experienced a horrible winter last year.. electricity and heat went off for a couple days, thus, The Heat Buddy... The heater projects plenty of warm heat to make a room comfortable... am very happy with the product.. I was worried about the carbon monoxide.. but will automatically turn off if it becomes dangerous. I have also purchase an inexpensive carbon monoxide detector just to be on the safe side
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

Awesome heater

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Throws a lot of heat and easy to use. Very impressed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Radiant Heater

solid product. well built

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of the pupies for a winter camping trip in Napa valley. They worked like a charm indoors and out.
I highly recommend this heater. Its hard to find products these days that are built to last. These suckers are solid and are built to last years.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next