Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Memorex Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

Memorex Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

The Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit repairs CDs, DVDS, and game discs that have stopped playing due to scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
2.85 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation47%9 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

Fixed my Oops!

11/03/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved the Xbox, with the game in it.... while it was spinning inside. Needless to say I destroyed my husband's copy of Black Ops... or so I thought. The Xbox said the disc couldn't be read. I thought I would have to pay $60 for another copy. A deep ring was carved into the disc. :( Luckily I found this scratch repair and it almost worked perfectly! The game plays perfectly, but I still see the scratch. I really don't care how it looks, though. I'm just really happy that the game works. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

Amazing

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a real person who went out and bought this product. There was doubt in my mind that this would not work because of its low pricing, but surprisingly this fixed four discs of mine that were severly scratched from my Xbox and it also fixed some of my PC games. This is very great. I Love This Pruduct! I am very grateful for this and I am so happy it repaired my games in a very quick process. It took less than a minute to fix each disc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

Does An Amazing Job! A++

06/03/2011
By ,
Logan, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, I Was Comparing The GameStop Disc Skip Fixer To This Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit, And It Done A Far Better Job. It Removed The Biggest Of Scratches, It Gets The Job Done In No Time. The Amazing About This Product Is That It's Cheap. It's The Same Price As The GameStop Disc Skip Fixer But This Does A Far Better Job. I Recommend This Product To Everyone Who Uses CD And DVD's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit
12/01/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I figured I'd give this a try it worked on one but not on another! It works on light scratches only will not work on heave scratches!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

Does the trick!

12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this today to fix one of my hubby's XBox 360 games that my daughter got a hold of. It had a few scratches and wouldn't read. After using this product it works just fine. Definitely a quick fix, and preferred over the more expensive alternative of replacing the disc. Can't wait to try it on the numerous other DVD's and CD's that my girls have scratched. Thanks Memorex!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

Worked great for me

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pretty skeptic after reading all the reviews but my wife bought it anyways bc it was all our Wal Mart carried. I had a Linkin Park CD that had tons of small scratches all over it & skipped from song 4-7 so bad you could not listen to it but after following the instructions & doing two applications it works perfect. I then used it on 4 other CD's that were over 11 years old and it worked great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit
07/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product did not make any difference to scratches. It was tried on several different CD's with varying techniques with absolutely no result. I believe it may have actually further damaged one of my discs. If I could give it zero stars, I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

Completley Usless

04/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went to my local Walmart hoping to buy a skip Dr., I looked around the entire electronics department just to discover after about 20 minutes of looking for one product that they do not carry it but I stumbled across an alleged disc repair kit. I remained completely optomistic in hopes of the product working using to my best estimate what 1 to 2 drops of a thick gooey paste would be as instructed using EXACTLEY as directed and it did not work. My first thought was maybee my game just has bad scratches and will require multiple applications. I used it to the exact specified directions a total of at LEAST 7 times and my copy of Duke Nukem Forever will still not play.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit
01/21/2012
By ,
El Cajon, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping to fix up a game I really wanted to play, but I was bummed out when the disc still said, "The Game Disc could not be read."
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

The product did not work

12/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product did not work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

Aint worth nothing

04/15/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daugther got a hold of one of my wii video games and made two scratchs on it. That made the game not want to work anymore. I thought since this was cheap, might as well buy it. But it wasnt even worth my time. I knew it was to good to be true for the price. Dosent work on nothing I tired it on!!! Buy somthing that will actually work, because this dosent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

DONT BUY! MAKES DISKS WORSE!

01/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried repairing a 360 game. It would load the game and i could play it for a min or two intill the screen poped up saying the disk is damaged or dirty. So tried using this. IT MADE IT WORSE!!!! NOW IT WONT LOAD THE GAME AT ALL. and yes i followed the directions word for word on the back of the bottle. DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

5 Stars!

07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has hundreds of movies and most of them are scratched to heck. I've always thought I'd need to buy an expensive disc repair kit but came across this and am so very thankful that i did!! We watched the worst DVD in our collection all the way through w/out a single skip! We are both very happy customers! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

Nope, doesn't work.

09/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was on the fence about this product because the reviews were 50/50 but I thought eight dollars wasn't too terrible a loss. We tried it on both CDs (some moderately scratched and some with deep grooves) and a Wii game with no success. I am very disappointed and wish that I could return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

A product that works

04/06/2012
By ,
Price Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had 8 PC game disks that just would not play anymore and my wife had 6 music disks that was the same way. I used the Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit and I am happy to say all the disks that I used it on are back in working condition. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

Great product ,it does the job!!!

10/31/2011
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really works. It has restored my scratched dvd's and cd's. Now my children can watch their movies again. and i don't have to spend money to purchase a replacement. I will definately recomend this product with confidence.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit
07/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe I'm not doing something right. The previous reviews were great for this product, that's why I purchased it, but; I have tried to remove scratches from several games and movies and it did nothing. Can someone give me some pointers
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

JUNK! 0 stars

07/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried multiply times and various ways, doesn't work at all. If you want to waste $8 and change then go right ahead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit

Great Product!

07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with results and price! Highly recommend ~!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit
12/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product did not work at all
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.