Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Case Logic Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red

Case Logic Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red

The Case Logic Portable Hard Drive Case, QHDC-101RED, features a durable semi-rigid exterior to keep your hard drive safe and protected. With its slimline design, the Case Logic Portable Hard Drive Case fits most portable hard drives. This Case Logic Portable Hard Drive Case has an interior strap to keep the hard drive securely in place, helping to protect your portable hard drive in the event of a fall or bump. There is also a slim mesh pocket inside the Case Logic Hard Drive Case to hold your USB cord or other portable hard drive accessories while traveling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red

Durable Case for Portable Hard Drive

11/28/2011
By ,
Bergen County NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the case when I got the Western Digital 500GB My PassportEssential USB 2.0/3.0 External Portable Hard Drive. The hard drive fits perfectly. The price was right. The case seems sturdy and I finally went for a color other than black so that I could locate it easier. I would recommend this case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red

SEMI-RIGID CASE FOR 2.5" HDD

05/15/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd purchase of the Case Logic QHDC-101 Case. I have owned a black one for 6 months and found it to be of good quality and value. I chose this model because I believe it offers somewhat more protection for my HDD. It is well made with a good fit & finish; strong zipper. It is more rigid than most cases I have looked at.
I handled a few different models at various stores and found this one to be more sturdy than most. I don't want to damage a $100 HDD by an accidental drop. The black one goes with me in my work truck and backpack and has served me well. I bought this red one for backing up my home computer and placing it in my fire safe in case of disaster.
I have used only Case Logic for HDD and camera protection for about 12 years with complete satisfaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red
07/18/2012
By ,
Lithonia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping my external hard from damage is important to me. This case provides the confidence that I can do just that. I like the color because most people have black and mine is easy to identify. The price is exceptional.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red

Perfect fit

02/12/2012
By ,
Olympia WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Hitachi external portable hard drive. Because I am a klutz and tend to lose things that are black, I knew I needed something easy to see and protective. This fit the bill perfectly! It's better in construction/protective aspects than I expected, fit's very snugly with pocket for the cord inside, I can use the hard drive without taking it completely out of the case. And the color is VERY easy for me to spot from a distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red

Good Value

02/07/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this case it's nice an compact and provides protection for my portable drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red
05/09/2013
By ,
Fergus Falls, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product as a GPS case and it fits like as glove and I love the hard durable case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red

good case for portable hard drive

03/11/2013
By ,
Jasper, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my 1.5 tb portable hard drive perfectly and holds the usb cord.I am very satisfied with the purchase.coule
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red
07/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this case for Western Digital My Passport 500GB Portable External Hard Drive (color Red) and it fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red

Awesome case!

03/28/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is just what I needed to protect my 1TB portable hard drive. It's very sturdy and the hard shell is durable. Case Logic is always a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red

great case

10/12/2012
By ,
Antigua
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does the job
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red

Good quality case and good price.

09/09/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty large enough to hold a backup USB drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Case Logic QHDC-101RED Portable Hard Drive Case, Red
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5