Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Educational Insights Educational Insights Jumbo Alphamagnets & Math

Educational Insights Educational Insights Jumbo Alphamagnets & Math

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Educational Insights Jumbo Alphamagnets & Math

Awesome

07/02/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These magnets were a little more expensive than what I had planned on spending, but I am happy I spent the extra! I love these things! The fact they have upper and lowercase, numbers & math symbols all in one is not real common! My boys love playing with these...and I'll admit it, so do I! Haha I keep some on the refrigerator & the kids will spell silly things or I will. They are large enough so they are not a choking hazard for the baby, which was a concern of mine, and they are easy for little hands to grasp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Educational Insights Jumbo Alphamagnets & Math

Good educational tool

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product at a reasonable price. Offers enough lower case letters to teach toddlers to spell basic beginner words.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Educational Insights Jumbo Alphamagnets & Math

Impressed

12/10/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with these numbers and letters! The magnets attached on the back were straight and secure, I was half-expecting them to be kinda cheap. The math signs and capital letters are really nifty. If you have a younger kid, you can take them out, and as they get older, add them in. The kids can work on sentences, math problems, its amazing! And its always a joy to come home with a wacky sentence that makes your kids laugh. :)
And I love that they come in a plastic container with a lid that actually stays on, great for storage!
The only thing that would be cool would be more letters. There's only 1 of each letter of uppercase and 2 of lowercase, it limits what you can put together. I bought another one just for more fun! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Educational Insights Jumbo Alphamagnets & Math

jumbo Alphamagnets & Math

08/31/2014
By ,
Bristol, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves them. I got the 2 1/2 " because he could ( NOT ) chock on these if he put them in his month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Educational Insights Jumbo Alphamagnets & Math

Letters Galore

11/18/2012
By ,
Frankenmuth, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this letter set for my 4 year old son. He loves them and they have helped him begin to read and spell words. The magnets seem to hold well on our refrigerator and other metal surfaces. There are plenty of letters and numbers to play with. These are fairly high quality and perfect size for kids. My son is very happy with these. I too think these were a great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Educational Insights Jumbo Alphamagnets & Math

Large size and good to teach a baby.

01/17/2013
By ,
Sylva, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my granddaughter who will be 1 in 5 more days. She was a 6 week preemie and her Mommy and Daddy work with her a lot. She is way ahead of progress expectations. These magnets are something Mommy was hoping she would get for Christmas but that didn't happen so I told Mommy I would get them for her 1st birthday. She loves to play with other magnets on the fridge and so these will be a great learning tool for her. Thank you so much for a wonderful product. They are very well made and come packed in a plastic box with a snap on lid. It should be easy to keep track of them. I am sure her 3 siblings will also play with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Educational Insights Jumbo Alphamagnets & Math
07/30/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She really ejoyed them for a while, then got bored, They did help to visually recognize her letters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Educational Insights Jumbo Alphamagnets & Math

Too big to eat!

04/02/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 14 month old puts everything in her mouth lately but loves magnets so I wanted these for her to play with. I was very happy when they arrived and were nice and large so I wouldn't have to worry about my daughter fitting them in her mouth. They stick pretty well, a couple were a little bent so I gave them 4 stars. I would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Educational Insights Jumbo Alphamagnets & Math
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5