Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danby Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Danby Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

This premium Energy Star-rated Danby Compact Refrigerator makes a versatile addition to any room in your home or office. The generous 4.4 cubic foot capacity will efficiently meet your food storage needs, as this small refrigerator makes a stylish and functional addition to any wet bar, butler's pantry or rec room. A see-through vegetable crisper lets you store fruit, lettuce and other perishables, and a CanStor beverage dispenser lets you stock up on your favorite sodas and canned juices. The refrigerator's scratch-resistant worktop gives you extra room to prep your meals, slice limes for drinks, and more. Plus, the beautiful stainless steel exterior makes an attractive addition to your home decor. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered ma
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%103 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

brews stay ice cold with the thermostat 1/2 way up

11/27/2013
By ,
dallas texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love and gets real ice cold its the 4.4 fried model DAR125SLDD << copy and paste this and get the exact same model number it has a stailess steel door and the thing get ice ice ice ice ice cold with the thermostat just barely on half way. I loooooooooooooooooooooove this fridge I give it 4 stars out of 5 It is a little bit noisy when it runs but not to bad in my opinion, I would say its a soothing sound but it sure does keep my brew nice an cold. but you do need the room for it its not to small. so if your gonna get a danby get this model number >>>> DAR125SLDD
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Liked everything about it except it didn't work.

09/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this Danby refrigerator delivered to the Walmart store for my pickup so I could ensure there was no apparent damage as I had read occurs too frequently. All seemed well until I plugged it in. This fridge never generated any cool air whatsoever. I tried patiently waiting over a couple of days, and could not find any sign that it just needed to normalize at home or its refridgerant settle in.
It was a shame as I really liked the design both in and out. Walmart readily accepted the return, but all in all caused me to waste quite a bit of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Refrigerator not as good as I expected

09/22/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I plugged the refrigerator in after letting it sit 2 days after picking it up from the store, and moved the dial to the coldest temperature for one day before moving it back to the center spot. First of all, I was disappointed to have to use a coin or screwdriver to move the dial by putting it in the recessed slot. Then, after I put the temperature dial back to the middle position I put in room temperature water bottles and soft drinks, and a carton of cold milk. The next day I took a bottle and can, and the carton of milk out of the refrigerator and was surprised they weren't real cold. I moved the setting to 3/4 of the way to the coldest setting and had the same result the next day. I then moved the setting to the coldest and got cold water, cans of soft drinks and frozen milk. I have had small refrigerators before and never had this problem. I can't say the 'frig doesn't work, just not like I think it should. I don't know if others have had this problem, but I would look around for another brand of refrigerator before I would purchase another Danby.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Perfect for kegerator

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little mini refrigerator is the rights dimensions for transforming into a kegerator. The internal dimensions will hold two corny kegs and a 5lb container of co2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Hunted High + Low

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We hunted high + low for a compact refrigerator WITHOUT a freezer, because we have a separate upright freezer, and really needed only extra REFRIGERATOR space in our kitchen. We did find one other without a freezer, but organizers on the door didn't compare with Danby's. We happily purchased this Danby 4.4 cu. ft. refrigerator about two weeks ago, and the whole family loves it. It holds a great deal for a compact, and it is so organized + easy to keep neat + clean. It runs quietly and perfectly, plenty cold at an average temp setting, and it even defrosts itself. Internal lighting is great. Walmart.com service was perfect - couldn't have asked for better. We are so very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this refrigerator, and Walmart.com service, to you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Great Compact Refrigerator

03/17/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this refrigerator for a couple of weeks but I can see that it's a quality unit that fits my needs perfectly. Lots of room for beverages and small food items, which were my priority. No freezer section but I didn't want one to begin with. Adjustable glass shelves, a light, and auto-defrost are a big plus. I ended up switching the door from left-hand to right-hand side, which took longer than expected. Switching the bottom hinge was easy but the door seal became mis-aligned. Had to remove the plastic top cover and adjust the steel bracket that holds the door's top hinge in place. Once that was adjusted, the door swung and sealed perfectly. In my opinion, I think this is one of the best compact refrigerators on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Great for extra food, looks great.

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

VERY NICE UNIT

02/20/2012
By ,
Erie, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around quite a bit before purchasing this frig. and was not disappointed at all. THe feature I like is that it doesn't have a freezer. I have had other small friges with freezers and they all turn into a big ice cube and a pain to defrost this unit keeps my refreshments nice and cold just the way we like them. I have it set up on my inclosed patio and it just looks great. I have had plenty of good coments from others on how nice it looks. It seems to me that it is quiet running, and have had no problem with it yet. To me it's a very nice unit for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Poor quality

09/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the refrigerator arrived one of the shelves had a big chip in it. The seal around the refrigerator is very poor and the door does not want to stay shut. I have been unable to get the temperature below 40 degrees. I was hoping for at leaf 37 degrees.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Compact Frig

10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a small frig that looked good and did not have a freezer. I did not want a freezer because I did not need one and also I did not want the trouble of it icing up and then defrosting it. This frig met all my expectations and so far has run well and it does what I want it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Very disappointed

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited about this refrigerator because of all the great reviews though I did see the rare few that mentioned refrigerators that would not cool. It looks like I received the exception. I received this refrigerator last week, followed the instructions for setting up but after a day it stopped cooling very well. Needless to say less than a week from receiving the refrigerator I am having to call Danby's customer service.
Once fixed I am certain it will be a great refrigerator and at that point I will update my review but as it is now I am very disappointed that I cannot immediately enjoy this purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Good looking inside and out; cooling ability?

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purch. this unit based upon good styling, no freezer, and good capacity for a compact. However, the design of locating the condensing coils inside the side panels is very unusual design. Does not permit good heat transfer, requiring the compressor to overwork. Am concerned the overheating possibility of the compressor may result in premature failure. All other refrigs. we have experienced have condensing coils underneath or behind the unit in open air to facilitate much better cooling of coils. Proven, time tested, successful design?
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Just what I needed

01/14/2013
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice for compact refrigerator. Adjustable glass shelves inside as well as adjustable bins in the door, door activated light, quiet and efficient, self defrost. It is perfect for my needs as I wanted it so I could get all of the beverages out of my big refrigerator to gain storage space for food. So far it is working great but it's really to soon for me to comment on durability. It keeps my beer at a nice 34 degrees. It took me a little time to tweak the temperature setting for what I wanted but I think I have it now. It will always be coldest in the bottom so that's where the beer goes and the sodas, water and sports drinks go in the top and doors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

An Outstanding Compact Refrigerator

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am very satisfied with this product. The quality is superb and the features are exactly what was needed for our family room functions. I would highly recommend this compact refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Nice little fridge.

05/15/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We downsized from a full size fridge (with no freezer) to this smaller guy, we use it just for drinks. At first I thought the thermostat was stuck because it ran for a couple days non-stop. Then we opened a can it froze up - we had the setting too cold. We turned back the thermostat to a bit before half the range, drinks are now perfectly cold and the fridge runs every now and then. It looks great and the noise is very decent. Also the price beats any and all of its competitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

great compact fridge

01/09/2012
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is an excellent fridge. it is very quiet, looks great, has glass shelving and an interior light which many other compacts do not have. It works well and keeps everything cold. The only con was a little chip of plastic that broke off the edging of one of the shelves i guess during shipping. Great fridge overall. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Danby 4.4-cu ft refrigerator

09/07/2014
By ,
Spring Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. works well, love the light inside and all the other qualities it has compaired to all the other mini friges. This was a replacement for another older one. Old one worked well but liked this one better.
Very satisfied,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Great for a second refrigerator

06/12/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this refrigerator for my Mom who wanted a second fridge in the basement. She is very happy with it. She did not need a freezer so this fridge was perfect. The price was right also, $150 less than the one she saw at an appliance store, and that one had a small freezer. The size was perfect for her use, she needed something for the extra food when she has company. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Great Product

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this to replace a unit in my office. I love that it is only a refrigerator and no freezer to maintain. Delivery was super quick. It was easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danby 4.4-cu ft Refrigerator, Spotless Steel

Excellent refrigerator for the money!

10/24/2011
By ,
Hilton Head,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these refrigerators for 7 years in my Outdoor kitchens. I have only had 1 go bad over that span. Glass shevles and enery star rated, can't do much better for the price. www.carolinaoutdoorkitchens.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redding CA
Eminent Prohibation
Posted 12/16/2011
Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /com/c/a/carolinaoutdoorkitchens/htdocs/ on this server.
I don't know what to make of this, but I have a feeling that I'm not supposed to be looking at other fridges. lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next