Ratings and Reviews
CD (25,151)
POP DISCO (5)
ROCK OLDIES (279)
ROCK POP ROCK (4,674)
ROCK PUNK (207)
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for This Loud Morning

This Loud Morning

This Loud Morning
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for This Loud Morning

Amazing Album!

07/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David Cook's This Loud Morning is a tremendous album. Both vocally and lyrically, Mr. Cook delivers a powerful, emotional performance on every track. The songs carry the listener through tales of love, loss, and hope; themes that are sure to resonate, in their own way, to each listener. The idea of using sleep as a reprieve is also one of the themes of this record and the first and last tracks, "Circadian" and "Rapid Eye Movement" are cleverly looped together enticing the listener to once again experience the songs in between. Brilliant! One should really listen to the album as a whole, as the tracks flow so well from one to the next. Though this is true, if pressed to pick a few favorites (sooo difficult!), I would suggest the haunting "Goodbye to the Girl", the inspirational "We Believe," the beautiful "Fade into Me," and the powerful "Circadian."
This Loud Morning is an AMAZING album and I would recommend it highly. Thank you, Mr. Cook for this musical gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for This Loud Morning

Great Album

06/28/2011
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sophomore album of David Cook has exceeded all my expectations. I loved his first effort in David Cook the album but this is on another level. The vocals are stronger than ever. The songs range from melancholy in the fantastic "Goodbye To The Girl" to the uplifting in "We Believe". The album starts out with Circadian and ends with REM two fantastic tracks that make the album come full circle. I think this album was well worth the wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for This Loud Morning

A Feast for the Ears!

07/01/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David Cook's second major label venture is a phenomenal example of time well spent. The musicianship on this record far exceeds much of what is produced these days, including his own initial release, the platinum selling "David Cook" in 2008, which was still a great record. The 18 months Cook spent working on TLM paid off in stronger vocals, more varied instrumentation, and a deeper emotional intensity. Even after many listens, I still catch things I'd missed the first times through. With this record, he has shown that he is one of the few true talents to emerge from American Idol. You won't regret giving this record a chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for This Loud Morning

Excellent album

07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Listening to this album was a wonderful experience. From the opening "Circadian" to the final "Rapid
Eye Movement", the tracks flowed from one to the next. David has a beautiful voice and the music and lyrics compliment it. Especially enjoyed "Fade into Me", "4 Letter Word", "Goodbye to the Girl" and "REM" I do not hesitate to recommend this album.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for This Loud Morning

Worth the wait!

07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a David Cook fan from the beginning but I spend my dollars carefully...
This CD was worth both the money and the wait to get it. The music is incredible
and once you hear it, you just want more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for This Loud Morning

Signed Booklet

07/15/2011
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE DAVID COOK!!! Highly recommend This Loud Morning. I pre-ordered the CD and got a signed booklet from David himself!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for This Loud Morning

Best Album of 2011

07/13/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best album from beginning to end I have heard in a long, long time.
David really outdid himself on this album as he takes you on a journey. I recommend the Deluxe version as the bonus tracks are stellar.
This album is brilliant, a masterpiece musically, vocally, and lyrically. I am so happy that I am lucky enough to own, not one but two autographed booklets that David signed for Walmart.
Seriously, buy this album and listen to the songs in order to truly capture the essence of the album. The deluxe also comes with a DVD which shows what an amazing man and artist David Cook really is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for This Loud Morning
07/27/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't stop listening to this album - and the more I listen, the more I love it. The songs are intricately woven together musically & thematically to make an incredible whole, and yet any one of the individual songs can stand on it's own. Not a single throw-away, or filler track on the album. There are layers to the music and the lyrics that unfold & reveal themselves upon repeated listenings; David Cook's "This Loud Morning" is one of the most artistically & emotionally satisfying albums I've had the pleasure of listening to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for This Loud Morning

Amazing music!

07/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is certainly no sophomore slump for David Cook. This is a true album of music instead of a collection of songs thrown together with some for filler. From the opening number, Circadian, to the closing number, Rapid Eye Movement, there is a story being told. Each song has their place and to capture the true essence of this album, it should be played straight through from beginning to end. Truly, this is a work of art by David Cook that surpasses anything I have ever heard by a former Idol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for This Loud Morning

What are you waiting for??

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUY IT NOW you will not be sorry. This is an amazing album full of REAL music, by an amazing artist that knows how to sing without auto-tune. It will take you on a musical journey that you will want to visit again and again. Listen to it from start to finish in one setting in the order it is listed. You will hear all kinds of hidden nuggets. Headphones are highly recommended.
Not only would I recommend it to a friend, I would (and have) bought it for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for This Loud Morning

Closes the Generation Gap :)

08/15/2011
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 50 years young, my daughter is 15 years old, we put in this CD while we are in the car and turn it up as loud as it will go and we both sing in unison at the top of our lungs!!!! One of her favorites (and mine) is GOODBYE TO THE GIRL , one of my favorites (and hers) is RAPID EYE MOVEMENT.
DAVID COOK AND THE ANTHEMIC ARE AWESOME. I HOPE HE KNOWS THAT:)
thanks for closing the gap.
Go bye 2 copies of this album, one for you, and one for your kids:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for This Loud Morning

Perfect gift CD

05/23/2012
By ,
Visalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this CD myself last summer, when it came out, and have given several copies as gifts. Diverse people, from a woman in her mid 20s to a couple in their 40s, have loved it. The music generates a good feeling, there are no offensive lyrics, and it is great to sing along to. I would recommend it highly, especially with graduation and summer birthdays upon us. Enjoy, it's a real treat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for This Loud Morning

This album is a masterpiece!

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each song evokes emotions and images that will ressonate with everyone. Circadian and Rapid Eye Movement are bookends and the songs in between carry the listener through an entire story line. It is both powerful and moving. This Loud Morning is the best album you'll purchase all year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for This Loud Morning

spectacular cd

07/12/2011
By ,
massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a terrific album! someone said that i was "dating myself" by calling it an album, but that's just what it is. the songs stand alone but complete a story also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for This Loud Morning
07/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome album. Everyone should at least give it a listen. It's a full album..not a bunch of singles. David Cook at his best! Try it and ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for This Loud Morning

Great Record

07/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed listening from start to finish. Great album, with no filler tracks. Also, loaned it to a friend who loved it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for This Loud Morning
07/13/2011
By ,
Tulsa ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best album I have bought in a long time! Can't stop listening!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for This Loud Morning
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5