Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stevia Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Stevia Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

The Stevia Extract in the Raw 100 Percent Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener offers a sugar-free sweetening solution. This zero-calorie sweetener is derived from the green foliage of the Stevia plant. It provides sweetening power with no aftertaste. The Stevia natural sweetener is heat stable so you can cook with it, and it can be used as a replacement for sugar in all of your recipes. This delicious sweetener is ideal for diabetics and for anyone watching their calorie intake.
Average Customer Rating:
3.865 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation73%27 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

It's Bitter

12/07/2012
By ,
Bend, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is suppose to be better for you than other artificial sweeteners but, I don't like the bitter aftertaste.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Florida
bitter
Posted 06/02/2013
You used too much
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Great product!

05/29/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started using stevia because I was looking for more natural products. I am concerned about the extraction process, and the possibility of using chemicals to do such, and I will be looking into that further. However, I am incredibly happy with my experience so far with Stevia! For those of you who said it is "bitter", you are probably using WAY to much, especially when you are sweetening things that already have so much sugar in it, like yogurt (19-26g per 6oz serving). I used it like sugar when I first got it and was overwhelmed by the taste. Stevia is so much sweeter than sugar that it only takes a fraction of the amount of sugar I used to use to sweeten things like tea. This is supposed to be the basis of it's appeal. Stevia is natural and healthier than sugar, AND you can use way less to get the same sweetening effect. I'm not sure about baking, as I haven't done any with Stevia, and I dont know what the conversion ratio would be. If you are supposed to use the same amount as sugar, I think that's way to much sweetener.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Not pure Stevia

12/09/2013
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picked this up to try to cut out sugar and other artificial (chemical) sweeteners. Guess what the first ingredient is...Dextrose...a sweetener made from GMO corn. If it doesn't say 100% Stevia it's cut with other "natural" and probably chemical sweeteners.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Excellent sweetener.

03/24/2014
By ,
Churubusco, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this sweetener. I had no idea it would be that effective. I have been using two packets of my previous sweetener, but only have to use one of these, so price-wise, very great. Taste and value outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Very bitter

03/29/2014
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I know now that all stevia is not created equal, this has a horrible bitter aftertaste. I hadn't tried stevia but wanted an alternative to honey and agave and bought this. the 'in the raw' is what sold me on it. Please, don't waste your money on this, buy Truvia, I tried that and it is delicious, and the price is pretty fair. After I began researching stevia more I saw that most stevia products have a bitter aftertaste, but Truvia doesn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

STEVIA WORKS FOR ME

06/02/2012
By ,
Idaho/Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not suppose to be eating sugar, so
Stevia Extract In The Raw works for me.
And I just keep losing weight too! ;-)
This is my sugar replacement and I am
very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Florida
question for you
Posted 06/02/2013
Would it taste ok in cup of coffee? I am trying to find something to replace sugar so I can still have my coffee.. I am having weight loss surgery on 6/26 and I can give everything up but my coffee....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Misleading on contents!

10/19/2012
By ,
Missouri City, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product also contains Maltodextrine, which is not shown on the front of the package.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz
06/04/2012
By ,
Ocala FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you can't understand why the product measures same as sugar then pick up a bag of equal size and you will notice "stevia" in volume is light as a feather. The 9.7 ounce bag is larger than a 5 pound bag of sugar. It works very well and there is no deception. Check it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

A Better Alternative to Sugar

08/26/2012
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Stevia for a while now in the place of sugar for tea, coffee, and everywhere else I'd use sugar. Its better for you than other artificial sweeteners, and is derived from natural plant oils rather than pharmaceutical chemicals. Stevia is pretty strong, so to sweeten a jug of tea you need less of it to get the same level of sweetness you'd get from sugar. About 3/4 cup is enough for a large jug of fresh tea, while you'd need 1 full heaping cup of sugar otherwise. Its also zero calorie, and is safe for people with diabetes. One bag should easily last you a month and a half depending on how frequently you use it. I use it mostly for tea, so it tends to last me a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz
05/19/2012
By ,
Prairie City, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sugar substitute I have found
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Do not buy , deceptive advertising

02/16/2014
By ,
wichita,ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not pure stevia . In fact it is almost all sugar . Note the ingredients that state less than .50 grams of sugar . this in a .50 gram package . I bought the 1 gram size packets and they are almost all sugar also . Taste exactly like sugar and does not look like stevia .
Stevia has a taste all it's own and this is not it . Why buy this very expensive sugar when for less money you can buy pure Stevia by Truvia .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz
07/15/2012
By ,
Watertown SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably the best sugar substitute I've found. It is sweet without about being to sweet and there is no aftertaste. The only thing that I find weird about this is that the texture is like granulated Styrofoam.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Stevie is wonderful natural product

09/17/2012
By ,
NE florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a generational diabetic I love this product. I use it as anyone would use sugar, in drinks and baking. I do wish it would become more popular so the price would come down. Don't get me wrong the price is not high enough for this senior on a small budget to be prohibitive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Excellent value

07/06/2012
By ,
NZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being raw I expected a brownish colour crystal, but the white powder works just as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

LARGE, FLAKEY GRANULES

06/26/2013
By ,
Lakewood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hole openings in typical sugar container are too small, because this is more of a flakey granule than sand-like. But this form was the cheapest I saw on the site, and it sweetens adequately, so I'll just put it in a container with a lid and spoon it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz
03/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthy sweetener. You can not beat Walmart's great value and price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Stevia is a more natural low calorie sweetner

04/30/2013
By ,
Newbury Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

I love this all natural zero calorie sweetener

05/17/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make homemade lemonade with stevia for a zero calorie naturally sweetened beverage. I like stevia because it doesn't upset my stomach like artificial sweeteners do. It tastes a little different from sugar (such as when I dip strawberries in it), but I have grown accustomed to the taste, and don't desire sugar any more than stevia now. I am looking forward to the food industry using this sugar substitute in more products for lower calorie alternatives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Zero Calorie Safety

11/10/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of the 4 major sweetener, I find that Stevia is the best and I feel the safest. It's from real plants and therefore probably not as processed. Tastes good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stevia Extract In The Raw 100% Natural Zero Calorie Granulated Sweetener, 9.7 oz

Maltodextrose first ingredient

02/01/2013
By ,
Gurnee, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's all maltodextrose, barely any Stevia. I returned it. Doesn't even look like Stevia. Product is totally different from Truvia.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next