Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haan HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Haan HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Sanitize and deep clean your dirty floors with the powerful HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop. This sanitizing steam mop features a swivel-head design that allows easy maneuverability around furniture, cupboards and other hard-to-reach places. A removable water tank can be filled at the tap, and the Agile steam mop is ready to clean — in just 20 seconds. It cleans and sanitizes sealed hard-surface flooring without chemicals, killing 99.9 percent of household germs, bacteria and dust mites through 15 steam jets. The HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop includes two reusable ultra-microfiber cleaning pads, a resting pad and a Carpet Glide attachment to sanitize and deodorize carpets and rugs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%130 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Steam mop for tile floor cleaning.

03/05/2014
By ,
Indio, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I absolutely love the Haan SI-40 steam mop. It certainly meets all of my expectations. I had another brand and was so disappointed but with this mop the water bottle seems to work a lot better and don't have to refill often. No streaks or water spots. Would highly recommend. We have a dog that likes to dig and brings in mud so this works perfectly for cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist03/06/2014
Thank you so much for your recommendation and review! We are glad to hear that the HAAN Si-40 Steam Mop is "perfect for cleaning."haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Ummm...NO!

08/13/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this item Saturday evening and got it today, Tuesday - fast shipping! I was excited to get this steam mop, as I've been looking for one with a power button, large water tank and long cord. This mop seemed to fit the bill, in addition to being on sale at Wal-Mart. I also read Haan's claim that their mop was the only to reach the 212 degrees needed to kill bacteria, etc. Seeing that this mop had the 15 steam holes, I felt like I'd hit the jackpot. First off, the steam holes are all located across the middle of mop, but you have this rather larger microfiber pad??
I started on a small area, a linoleum floor in one of our bathrooms and that was the end of it. It was all I needed to see to pack it back in the box for return. It seemed to me to be the equivalent of getting a warm, damp rag and dragging it across the floor. It almost makes you feel like you have to bear down on the mop to get anything cleaned. If you're having to do that with a STEAM mop, it kind of defeats the purpose. I originally had a Sienna Vibe which was $38 at the local Home Depot, but the tank was small, cord short and no power button. That Sienna put this one to shame at half the cost. Seriously considering the Bissell Powerfresh mop - it seems to have excellent reviews everywhere. Do not waste your time or money on this steam mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Don't buy this

12/01/2012
By ,
albuquerque
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to get this after my shark died, but I am truly disappointed. I have brand new tile and laminate wood. This steam mop leaves a film all over the floor and I hate it. I've read some things on the internet and it says that the film is from other cleaners, but I have NEVER used cleaners on my floor only steam so that's not the reason there is a film. I am throwing this out and buying something else. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist02/16/2014
We are so sorry to hear you are having issues with streaking. We don't find this typical with our Steam Mops. Can you let us know if your water is hard or soft or if you are using distilled water? Thanks, in advance!haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Stopped working after an hour

08/18/2013
By ,
Englewood, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a Shark and it stopped steaming after 7 uses, and the return policy was a hassle so after reading reviews on the Haan I bought one. From the moment I turned it on the steam was an 1/8th of what the shark was, so I thought well that part of the review was definitely off. As I was using it I had to go very slow for it to even remotely clean. I do like the features it has. It has an on/off switch, it stands up by itself, and the swivel head is great for under tables and corners, unlike the Shark My whole house is wood floors and I was only half way done when the machine stopped steaming at all. Maybe I just got a lemon but I am returning this Haan and going back to the drawing board. I did get the extended warranty but I am not even going to go there. Taking it back to the store today.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
From Haan Product Specialist02/16/2014
We have jets on the steam head so that steam only emits from a focused area. You should not see steam emit from any other area other than the steam head. If it does, the steam cleaner is not working properly. Feel free to contact our customer care team at Customer Service (877) 422-6347
Monday - Friday 10AM - 10PM EST or by e-mailing haancs@haanusa.com.haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Poor quality

11/22/2013
By ,
Allen, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cleaner did a good job on my floor, but a very poor job close to the walls. Used it once and it was OK, but after the second time , the power button would not stay on. You pushed the power button and the light would come on like it was getting power, but would not stay on. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
From Haan Product Specialist12/08/2013
DE12, Thank you for your feedback, and we’re sorry that you had an issue with the power button. Please remember that you can contact our Customer Service Department at (877) 422-6347
Monday - Friday 10AM - 10PM EST for a replacement product or to help troubleshoot.haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

no steamer

02/03/2014
By ,
syracuse ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this steam mop has terrific steam until you place it on your floor.i may as well have used a damp cloth.i'm very disappointed and will be returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist02/05/2014
Hi 2lovebirds - The steam is not supposed to escape from the mop. It comes out of the jets and directly hits/steams in a 15 jet swath. If you see steam escaping, it is not working properly. We hope this information helps and we thank you for your feedback.haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Great on tile and wood laminate, just ask my wife.

12/25/2013
By ,
Navarre Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife started in the kitchen and just kept going to the dining room, hallways, living room and laundry room. She raved about how great it was all the time. This was a very good purchase for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist12/26/2013
Hi Borekaman - Thank you for posting a review on Haan's Agile Steam Mop. We appreciate you taking time to let us know that our steam mop "was a very good purchase."haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop
09/07/2013
By ,
langley BC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was great while it worked! Only lasted 15 months; the heater stopped working.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Haan SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

02/29/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not put out enough steam like the Bissell, I had that just stop working.
So I returned this Haan back to the store because it doesn't steam clean.
Just doesn't get hot enough.
Will go back and purchase another Bissell this time with and warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Not What I Expected!!!

03/05/2013
By ,
Boston,MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product because I was tired of mops. However, after trying it out, it did not do any better than a mop. It couldn't get out basic stains that my mop could. I had to stay over the area for 5 minutes to notice a change. I have 2 kids, so my floors get messy. I would not recommend for homes w/ kids or pets. However, delivery and purchase was easy and fast! I did return the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Not Great

02/23/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We had read reviews and people really liked this steam mop. However, when we used it, we noticed that steam only comes out in the center of the mop head - so if you are trying to clean in tight spots the steam will never reach it. This was very disappointing. If we had not already thrown out the box it came in - we would have returned the steam mop.
A relative had one and said she had nothing but trouble with it.
I would suggest a different steam mop for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Don't waste your money

01/08/2014
By ,
Clearwater, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this and returned it without even plugging it in. I bought this thinking it was a quality unit, not a dirt devil cheapo. Wrong. The handle is chinsy, about as sturdy as my $15 dirt devil stick vac. The water tank is so thin and cheap I'm afraid if I dropped it it would shatter.
The steam button feels like it's going to break or get stuck when you push it in.
This unit is called "agile" because it's supposed to swivel. It does swivel but it keeps locking in the center so it takes 2 hands to make it turn. I actually hurt my wrist testing it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From Haan Product Specialist01/11/2014
HAAN takes pride in its products, and we are sorry you found your experience inferior.. Certainly, this is not how our products should work. We would be happy to offer you a $20.00 discount off of your next purchase. Please go to our website and sign-up for our e-news to receive. We have just introduced a Turbo Technology Steam Cleaner, BS10, that you would very much like. And please remember, you can always contact our Customer Care Team if you have issues. They can be reached at (877) 422-6347 Monday - Friday 10AM - 10PM EST.haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Good for a short time

09/09/2014
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product work well for a short time then just quit producing steam- when the warranty expires
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Hoped for better

10/01/2013
By ,
Palestine, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this model steam mop after reading reviews on numerous others. I intended to give this to my mother who is 83 years old and very particular about her floors. I tried it out on my own kitchen floor first and liked the way my floor looked and felt. However, I decided to take a hand rag with detergent and scrub a small area in front of the refrigerator (high traffic) and found that my rag was dirty. I was hoping for a totally clean floor so I would be assured that my mother would not be on her hands and knees cleaning her kitchen floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Not Impressed

07/14/2012
By ,
Dover, DE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Simply, overall, we thought that it would have removed more marks on our hard tile floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

slow to build steam,

08/25/2013
By ,
phx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Felt for the money its performance was inferior. Took forever to build steam, so little came out when it did, nothing was picked up on the pad. Returned it two days later..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Doesn't steam. Only hot water.

12/29/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dissappointed. Does not steam. Only provides hot water
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist01/02/2014
Dear shopperjs - This is unusual and should not be happening. We are very sorry for what you are experiencing. Please accept our apologies. Our Customer Care Team can certainly provide you with some help. Their contact information is (877) 422-6347, Monday - Friday 10AM - 10PM EST.haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Just ok

06/18/2012
By ,
Lake Worth, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second steam mop. I had the H2o which lasted about 3 years. This one is lighter in weight so it takes less effort to push but it doesn't generate as much steam as the H2o did. My floors are tile and we don't have pets or young children running around so they don't get that dirty. As a result, this mop is ok for our needs but I don't think it would be very useful under other circumstances.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

Just OK...

12/11/2012
By ,
Ft. Washington, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the other reviews and thought I would give this steam mop a try. I just purchased a house with all hardwood floors throughout and hoped this mop would be the answer to removing the dust from the floors. It works ok for removing everyday dirt, but doesn't seem to get nearly as hot as I thought it would. The pad is just a tad warm to the touch. It works ok on tile floors. Again, the steam is not very hot, so the floor remains damp for a little while as the steam doesn't evaporate right away. Also, the cord is not very long, so I have to keep unplugging it and move to another socket/outlet if I'm cleaning a large room. I didn't pay a lot of money for this steam mop, so I'm not hugely disappointed. I guess if you want something for heavy-duty cleaning, you have to pay heavy-duty prices?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop

easy

07/07/2013
By ,
LaQuinta, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This floor steamer is easy to use. You just have to move a little slowly to give it time to do its job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next