Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mountain Trails Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

Mountain Trails Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

Invest in the Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot for a good nights' sleep during your camping trips. This durable cot can be used in harsh environments, as it is lightweight and rugged. The sturdy powder-coated steel frame provides stability, and the strong polyester surface lets you rest comfortably. You can set up this compact and lightweight camping cot within minutes, and it folds up for easy storage. A carry bag with shoulder strap is included with this folding camp cot for portability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation69%11 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot
03/23/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no idea why this should take someone thirty minutes to assemble. It is very simple and straightforward, though the legs are a little rigid when getting them into the frame. We assembled it once before camping, just to stretch the canvas a little and break in the legs, and no problems after that. Comfortable, (we also paired it with the Stansport pad) and rolls up nicely into a pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot
03/17/2012
By ,
Glenwood MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price! I weigh 165 and am 5'10". Well built. The bottom braces need a little muscle to put into the siderails but that is with all of this style of cot. Id love to buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

Very hard to put together

08/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to take on a trip with my 3 children, so we would have extra "bed" space. My older two tried to put it together before we left, and could not get the poles in. I sat down to help, and it was extremely hard to get the poles to fit inside the length of the fabric. The fabric is very stiff and if not very flexible. After at least 10 - 15 min. of struggling and yanking (all three of us) we finally got the poles into the fabric, and then it was another struggle to get it turned so the holes showed in the area for the metal bottom pieces.
When we could not get the metal bars to bend enough to fit in both sides - I gave up. My arms and wrists were sore from struggling with the thing. Took a bit to get the poles back out, but it was easier to get them out than in. We repackaged it and took it back to the store. I would rather have my 3 kids share a bed than struggle with this cot every new hotel!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

too hard/time consuming to assemble

10/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
too hard/time consuming to assemble. It took 2 people 30 min. to assemble. Do not buy if you don't have the time or muscle to assemble a disassemble at a campsite.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

great sleeper

10/05/2012
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cot was purchased for mom and me camping. this is cooshey. the kid love it. it even bounced. when assembeling this putting the legs on was a little difficult. you need to squeeze the legs like a bow. and if you put in one leg from each side to adjust the holes it is pretty simple. but do not try to assimble with wet hands. this is wider that the standard cot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot
09/28/2012
By ,
Little Rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless you are Very strong, do not buy this cot. I had to take it back because the legs were impossible for me to get in. They say to bend them and insert, but I was not able to even budge them, much less bend.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot
07/24/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cot was in too many pieces and too difficult to put together to be convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

Great cot!

09/08/2012
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this cot camping and hunting this year. This cot is easy to set up and cozy to sleep on. This is a must have for an outdoor sportsman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot
08/02/2012
By ,
San Bernardino, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set-up, and it's perfect for my little grand daughter she loves it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

Great Cot for camping, small, lightweight

10/03/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an excellent little cot for the money. While it takes a little while to put together and you will definitely need a screwdriver to stretch the canvas over the side rails, it makes up for by being incredibly comfortable, small and lightweight to carry. Very easy to take down and I love how small it is when folded up. Very easy to clean and can fit into a smaller size tent.
I liked the first one so much that I purchased 2 more for camping. Very comfortable even for adults. I would recommend this cot to anyone on a budget looking for a smaller alternative to the larger sized cots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

Comfy Cot!

10/15/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camping cot is much more comfortable than I expected! Slept very well on it through the nights. Needed a lot of hand strength to insert the last pole into the side loops, but I used a dull dinner knife to ease it in, and it worked fine. Between camping locations, I just kept the poles in the cot and rolled up the cot lengthwise (in the car). Ingeneous design -- no bars under one's spine! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

Good roll up cot

11/05/2012
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to take on a two week camping trip to Virginia because I needed something that would break down and not take up too much room. It takes a little elbow power to put it together, but I am a 57-year-old woman, and I could do it. (My friend with arthritis, however, had trouble.)
It is a little wider and longer than average, and it slept great! Best price I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

Great Cot

10/11/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was relatively easy to assemble until it came time to put the other side of the legs into the side bar. At 79 years of age my arm strength could not flex them to put them where they belonged. My son-in-law had no problem whatever. I am glad I wasn't trying this in a pouring rain at a campsite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

Simple Camp cot.. for light weights

07/31/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is too simple.. and sacrifices rigidity. Not for people over 150lb. Assembly is quite tricky.. and not for people who are not good with assembling things.
Reliability is seriously doubted .. However it's strongest feature is simplicity of it's design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

Very practical and easy to use.

10/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cot is a very practical product that can have multiple applications.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mountain Trails Base Camp Cot

my grandson loves to sleep on his cot

07/29/2012
By ,
denver, colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
received purchase in good time
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.