Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair

Generic Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair

The Mountain Trails 97936 Ridgeline Quad Chair is a perfect choice to bring your seating anywhere. The foldable design of this chair makes it portable and easy to set up in camps and outings. This portable camp chair features powder coated steel frames that provide high strength. This comfortable chair can hold up to 250 lbs weight. This steel frame chair folds up to fit in the included carry bag for easy storage and transport. The folding quad chair weighs around only 6 lbs that makes it light to carry with you anywhere you go. The folded bag fits perfectly in to the trunk of your car and does not occupy much room. The bag also comes with a shoulder strap which is a great addition when you are out trekking or camping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair

Exactly what we needed.

06/08/2012
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are perfect for us. It's very hard to find comfortable chairs that don't have arms. We have a number of people who like to play guitar when we go camping, and it's hard to sit in a chair with arms and play an instrument. These chairs are sturdy and comfortable, and the carrying case has a convenient shoulder strap. The back of the chair looks pretty short in the pictures, but it's still high enough to provide decent back support. If you're looking for a folding camping chair without any arms, this is the one to go with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair

Size matters in a chair

10/13/2012
By ,
Pittsboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Many years ago I bought two folding quad chairs at Walmart. They were ideal for taking to sporting events, parades, and picnics, because they are light and easy to carry. They wore out after a while, and I bought two more. One of these broke about a month ago. Walmart stopped carrying the chairs in the store, but I was able to find these Mountain Trail chairs at Walmart.com. They seem quite sturdy. They are a little bit more narrow than the ones I previously purchased, and might not be comfortable for a large person. I find them O.K. and am willing to give up some size for ease of transport. We use them a lot and keep them in the car for travel. Shipping was quick and no charge if sent to the store for pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair

guitar camping chair

08/13/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair for playing guitar in or outdoors. No arms to get in the way of playing. You can't beat the price either. It's sturdy and folds up well and it has a carrying case! It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lancaster, ca
guitar camp chair
Posted 10/02/2012
Thank you! This is exactly what I was looking for and the reason. My husband plays guitar and his armless chair broke last time we were camping!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair
04/17/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality armless folding chairs are hard to find. These are just as described. They are smaller than most folding chairs and suit my limited space travel needs. The shipping was great, as scheduled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair

Hard to find armless Quad chairs.

06/19/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is well made and super light. I have always preferred the armless chairs, and this one fits my needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair
07/01/2013
By ,
Selinsgrove, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a hard time finding this size chair this year..it is the perfect size to fit in my trike trunk...they arrived ahead of time and we are very satisfied except the price was higher than some bigger chairs...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair

sturdy

05/21/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chairs arrived fast as I needed it for an event in two days. They were well made and sturdy. Even though it says for 225lbs, a gentleman almost 300 sat on one with no problems. I love the carrying bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair
05/27/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product, quick delivery, affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair

Very hard to get

08/12/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are plentiful in Kids size-adult is rare. The back could be a little higher. Otherwise I'm thrilled to get one-for art/painting and meditation-NO ARMS!!!! Great!!!
charlie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair

Excellant Value

12/22/2012
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price. Heavy duty chair, great for packing in a jeep and using for a break and eating lunch on while on the trail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair

no arms guitar players

07/16/2012
By ,
Central Coast Monterey Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great get some
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mountain Trails Ridgeline Folding Quad Chair
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5