Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Step up to LED and enjoy true-to-life images, by bringing home Toshiba 24SL410U 24-Inch 1080p 60 Hz LED LCD HDTV. Infused with legendary Toshiba quality and reliability, this versatile television offers excellent sound and images in clear 1080p full HD resolution. With 60Hz refresh rate, you can enjoy greater picture quality. Even the highlights are delivered with excellent character. With the LED backlight technology, this ultra thin LED TV display images through liquid crystal illumination similar to LCD models but here, images break out in vivid colors, deeper blacks and brighter whites. It features also DynaLight technology for crisp, crystal clear and deep images. Featuring a sleek, minimalist design, the Toshiba LED TV looks just as great on a pedestal as it does in a kitchen, bedroom or kids' room. You can use the USB to connect your favorite music, while the PC input allows you to connect your Ultra Thin LED TV to a PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%50 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Horrible Sound quality

11/17/2011
By ,
SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got this TV on a special sale and were thrilled that we were able to get a Toshiba at the price we paid. Picture quality is great and no complaint with it. Sound quality is another matter. It is one of the worst sounding TV's we have ever viewed. The sound is tinny with almost no bass. Even going into the setup and cranking the bass to max it was tinny except the speakers were then trying to blow. With speaker technology being what it is today poor quality sound is inexcusable. The only redeeming feature of the audio circuit is that there is a pair of analog audio out RCA jacks. However, Toshiba failed with those because the output level at the jacks cannot be changed with the TV remote, making the TV incompatible for use with a powered speaker system. I did not want to use a bulky audio system with this. After only 1 day it's going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 2 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Excellent value, great TV

09/21/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv to replace my old 19" CRT + converter box in my bedroom. The TV itself still worked, but the converter box had issues and I was tired of using one, so here we are.
First I want to address the audio complaints I've seen in other reviews. By turning up the bass / treble in the audio settings, I was able to get good sound. As I said, this TV is in my bedroom, so I don't know how the sound quality would be in a large room, but it works fine for me.
The picture is great, and it's got a pretty wide viewing angle. I have it on a dresser that puts it at a pretty high angle when I'm watching from the bed, and the picture quality is still good, though I had to increase the brightness a bit to compensate for the angle.
Inputs all seem to work as expected. I've hooked up my Roku HD (720p) first via composite (in 480p mode) and then via HDMI, and it works fine. OTA TV works beautifully. It completes channel scans fairly quickly, though I wish it had an "add-only" mode.
Overall, I'm extremely pleased with this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Toshiba 24" TV

06/16/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE it. Make sure you buy 1080p on whichever TV you purchase. This one is lightweight, easy to set up, easy directions. I did it MYSELF. Usually I have my son do these things for me, but was so easy. I would love to have one just like it in 32", Has sleep feature, which is great for bedroom. Value is great. I shopped around, price was great. Had it shipped to a store, everyone there helpful, easy process. Can't say enough good about it. BUY it. You will love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Sounds like a transistor radio.

01/11/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV is a nice size, very slim and light weight... but sounds like a 1960's transistor radio. The audio quality is awful. After calling Toshiba support, and learning that I need to connect it with my own speaker system, I returned the item to Walmart. I needed a small TV for the bedroom, so I didn't have space for a speaker system. Toshiba also has a web site where you have to download software to a flash drive on your computer, then insert the drive into the TV. Maybe that would fix the audio quality... but that's a lot to do for a brand new TV. Not worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+33points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh
Yes, it sounds like a transistor radio
Posted 10/09/2012
You are so right! I am so disappointed in a TV that I thought would be fabulous. The look is great, but the sound is horrible. I tried everything to boost the sound, but nothing worked. I can't beliiev how beautiful it is but sounds so horrible. i'll be taking mine back to Wal Mart as well. I can't hear anything.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U
06/26/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints about the sound on this tv its very loud in my room at night its on level 1 and its loud enough great picture and the price was great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+10points
Review 6 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Very Poor Sound

03/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this TV as a gift for my 10 year old's bedroom. The sound was very bad. It was extremely muffled and that was with the volume turned to the maximum. The picture quality was great but the sound was so bad that it was hard to hear anything. I exchanged it for another TV thinking a new one would solve the problem and it was just as bad. I ended up returning it and buying another brand altogether. Don't waste your time or money!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 7 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

I Luv It!!

10/24/2012
By ,
Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, let me say that I didn't buy this hdtv new but in 'like new' condition as they call it for $119 and I have to say that its definitely worth twice as much as I paid for it. I have it sitting on my computer desk in my home office connected via hdmi to my directv satellite box and the picture is simply amazing! Granted, it's only 60Hz but that really doesn't matter in this case because every channel is crystal clear and better than my plasma. With a regular cheap antenna I get over the air high-definition channels and the same crystal clear picture. I understand about the complaints in regards to the weak speakers but for me they sound ok. But to be honest, I don't understand what people expect from these monitors/hdtv speakers because they all sound kind of tinny but if I'm gonna have a tv such as this I'm gonna have some external speakers connected anyway...after all, it has audio jacks and a optical audio out so make use of the connections because that's what they're for.
A lot of features/connections and for what I paid for it..it was a steal!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U
07/17/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for a good price. need to get external speakers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 9 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Excellent

02/10/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to hook-up to my Blu-Ray player via my HDMI Cable. Picture quality is fantastic and sound quality is excellent. I highly recommend this to everyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 10 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U
01/29/2012
By ,
Alex City, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I really enjoy it. I'm going to get another one a little larger before too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

hollerman

02/06/2012
By ,
Auxier, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the toshiba 24 inch tv is a good buy for the money. But, as usuall with smaller lcd's the sound quality isn't good and you need an external speaker for good quality sound. Otherwise, a good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Great TV!

09/22/2012
By ,
Neenah, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very slim, I used this to replace an older monitor connected to my PC. Works great with my HDMI matrix switch (the LED screen it replaces couldn't hold the signal without dropping out and causing me problems trying to view my computer screen). This Toshiba keeps a stable signal and doesn't suffer from my old computer monitor woes. I even spent less on this TV than just my older (few months) PC monitor with the benefit of being able to watch TV. I plan to never buy a dedicated PC monitor again (TVs for me). So I'm very happy with the purchase, this is now my second Toshiba TV in my house (other is 46" 46L5200U which I love too). I've been happy with the brand so far and by sticking with one brand you can use the same remote!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Overall good buy. Performs perfectly for our use.

09/14/2012
By ,
East TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this as a monitor for our son's computer in his homeschool classroom. We have used it for about ten days as of this review and it has performed nicely. Agreeing with other reviewers, the sound is not that great, but I did not expect that to be the case as most smaller units will not have high performance sound due to the size limits of the unit. If I want better sound, I just simply connect the speakers/sound system of my choice and problem solved.
I shopped the web for similar units and this one was by far the best bargain available. If you're looking for an everyday, dependable, functional unit for general TV watching or PC use, this is definitely a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Pretty good TV for the price.

09/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture: I can't comment on the picture quality, because it is only hooked up to basic cable. But from what I can tell, it's good.
Sound: It's okay. I'm not sure how to describe it. Maybe hollow is the word? It starts to kind of hurt your ears after listening for a while.
A complaint that I have is that they put a sticker on the front of the TV, and when I pulled it off it left a grimy residue that looks really bad. I'm not sure why they would do that.
The reason that I'm giving it 4 stars is because it was so cheap. If I had payed more, it would have gotten less stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 15 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

June 2012

07/27/2012
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This HDTV is in a bedroom.
PROS: Right size. Good picture.
CONS: Sound could be better & tv base not very secure. Will probably put on wall mount.
I bought this Toshiba 24" HDTV because it has LED background and I really like my 40" Toshiba LCD HDTV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Toshiba 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 40E220U
3.3 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Review 16 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U
09/05/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for the money. Works perfect for my bedroom. Got it the day after I ordered!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Perfect Sound!

10/19/2012
By ,
Orange Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expected this to be a good purchase, but also expected to have to purchase speakers for it (like we did with the other brands). But, no need for speakers! It sounds great! It even sounds better than the CRT TV it replaced, or the other non-flat HD TVs in the house. And the picture is clear and bright. It took 5 minutes to hook it up to U-Verse and connect the matching Blu-Ray player.
Don't forget the HDMI cable! It doesn't come with one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U
09/15/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine picture, love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U

Perfect monitor for your PC, plus built in hdtv.

11/20/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new larger PC monitor then decided to think about a 1080p display and found that this is an ideal high def monitor with the added ability of tv and ipad hdmi inputs. Very smart buy to get the bang for the buck. I also own other Toshiba 55" 3d tv's and they are in my opinion perfect in every aspect and use. At $150 this is a greaT BUY. I am using this on a ATI 6670 video card via HDMI and the audio only works either as pc external speakers or the built in speaker on the Toshiba TV. You need to tell your pc what way to go. I am sure that future products always get better, but for now this is a bargain. Happy Life to All. Ed in GP Ore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Toshiba 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 1.85" ultra slim, 24SL410U
08/30/2011
By ,
Blue Ridge, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
price, shipping and picture are all fine. the sound quality is horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next