Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Toshiba Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Have both VCR and DVD recording and playback options without the clutter with this Toshiba DVD recorder/VCR combo. This versatile DVD/VHS recorder takes the fuss out of saving your videotapes to DVD and enhances DVD picture quality to near HD with 1080p upconversion via HDMI.
Average Customer Rating:
3.679 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(277 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
74
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation74%206 out of 277reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
266 Questions | 422 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
74
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

A lot for the price

12/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still learning how to use all the functions, as there are a few. I recorded a DVD with some effort. The instruction book is hard to understand but somehow I managed it. Playing a DVD is easy. I think it will be well worth the price after I figure it all out.
Looking forward to transferring VCR tapes to DVDs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Great product!

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! We've used it to copy VHS tapes we made to DVD as well as copying some older VHS movies. It is easy to use and does a good job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

GREAT VALUE FOR A GREAT PRODUCT!

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a more expensive Magnavox that died and this does all it did and more. Now I can finish digitizing the rest of my vcr tapes of home movies. It is still a slow process but very rewarding and necessary.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

More shelf space

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this unit does exactly what it's purported to do. I have a great many VHS tapes that take up a lot of room. By converting them to DVD I can now pack all of these tapes away safely.
Out-of-the-box the unit is a fairly straightforward setup, the manual is a little convoluted and the remote is not the easiest thing to read, other than that it's just the amount of time that it takes for each tape to play and finalize the DVD.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

So Far,So Good!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this and seems to do everything it states. It also has enhanced our TV's picture quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Dissatisfied

12/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a Panasonic DVD recorder in 2004. It worked beautifully for10 yrs. Now I needed a new recorder because I'm disabled & I spend my evenings recording & building my library. So I bought this Toshiba recorder & WOW the instructions were horrific. It is not self explanatory & very dificult to understand. It took forever for me to find out how to enter my titles & especially how to save them and how to finalize. It is very time consuming from ending a recording to finalizing. If I could have found a Panasonic I could afford I would have bought it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Great deal

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to operate, vcr-dvd copying is easy as pie. Just as good as my Magnavox that went belly-up after 7 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Easy work

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to put VHS on a DVD. The set up is easy to understand. It worked perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Combo player = FUN!

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this item before a couple times, one lasted for over 6 + years but the DVD went out on it, so we started looking for another, we didn't find too many made at a good price, but this was the best deal we found and thought we'd give it a try again.
Easy setup, great picture, easy to use.
One problem I see is you tend to have one item go out on these which makes it useless if you use both.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Transfers VHS to DVD

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what we wanted it to do: duplicate our VHS tapes onto DVD. It was easy to connect and it easy to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Difficult to set up

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great, set up instructions are poor
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Online Purchases Iffy

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Toshiba arrived in damaged packaging, insufficient packing to prevent it from bouncing around inside the outer carton and did not work upon installation. We do have to applaud the great customer service when we took it to our local store to return. An immediate credit was given. The person who packed the item needs retraining, and the stores should be stocking these items so customers do not have to order online and get broken junk. If it can be returned to a local store , it should be stocked in a local store. Walmart forgets that other stores carry this kind of merchandise and that is where we went. Sorry Walmart, but you have got to do better.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Good converter

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did what I wanted to do. Instructions were shaky but once I started converting
vhs to dvd it . The results were better what I expected. I used hdmi cables.
Still converting. have a long way. I might buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

good worker

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plays well and records too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Excellent Recorder

11/05/2014
By ,
La Junta, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to copy VHS tapes to DVDs. The instruction manual is thorough and very helpful. I am still learning how to use all the features. It took me quit awhile to get it set up, but once I got it set up, I found it fairly easy to copy the tapes. Now I am learning how to record programs and edit the DVDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Great unit for VCR tape conversion.

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I had to do was plug in the power and HDMI cable from the unit to the TV and set it up according to the Manual.
Everything works flawlessly. It met my expectations.
Thanks for the honesty of descriptions provided on the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Toshiba DVR620 DVD-VHS Recorder

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product delivered ahead of schedule.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

The Last of the DVD Recorders.

11/01/2014
By ,
Connersville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its all there is out there anymore...so if you need a DVD recorder then this is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Great unit

10/29/2014
By ,
Vineland NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice unit. Very easy to use. Very best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Toshiba dvr 620 dvd recorder/vcr combo

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well a bit difficult to learn how to record.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next