Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Have both VCR and DVD recording and playback options without the clutter with this Toshiba DVD recorder/VCR combo. This versatile DVD/VHS recorder takes the fuss out of saving your videotapes to DVD and enhances DVD picture quality to near HD with 1080p upconversion via HDMI.
Average Customer Rating:
3.651 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(238 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
62
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation74%175 out of 238reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
62
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Easy to use and set up!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good! I was able to copy over 8 VHS tapes to DVD with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Easy to follow directions

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love to be able to copy a VHS tape directly to DVD with the same machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Did not work

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was not able to view the recording or dubbing after following the instructions booklet & the customer service number was no longer available & I was required to pay for online service.
Very disappointed in the results. returned the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

So far, So Good!

08/19/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am technology challenged, but I was able to hook the machine up to play, I still have to learn how to record and dub.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

So far so good

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to replace a good Panasonic unit that lasted 7 years. So far this unit has been it's equal. The instruction book included was helpful but set-up can only be rated as average. It's not horrible but not a snap either. Recording is easy and the picture quality is excellent. Very pleased after the first month. Purchased the 3 year extended plan 'just in case' but hoping for 5 solid years. With FREE shipping, the extended plan is just about the equal as a shipping charge. We'll see in 3 years if it was a waste of $$.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Great vcr/dvd/recorder unit

06/30/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is very easy to use. Hooking it up was a little difficult, not the best of instructions. We have an older tv with a cable box, and everything works fine with this unit, no problems so far. Have only recorded vhs tapes so far, not dvds or haven't transferred tapes to dvds yet. But satisfied as of now with this unit. Price was really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Good Deal

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this unit for a Senior Assisted Living Facility because the Residents use both VHS and DVD. No problem setting it up. The seniors understand how to use it. No problems noted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Great unit for the price

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far every thing works fine. Clear Picture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Good machine at a good price.

06/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lacks Coax input/output connections so it has a problem with our Dish Satellite setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Terrific Recorder Combo

06/26/2014
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Recorder Combo does everything, was easy to install, and works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Bought it to record family vcr movies on DVD.

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't really used it yet. Did watch a vcr movie, picture was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Directions

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions were useless to me. A friend had to set-up and teach me to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Burning machine

06/22/2014
By ,
Evanston IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works efficiently and well - good machine for the cost
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 14 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Great DVD recorder

08/06/2014
By ,
Canoga Park, Ca 91304
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the same one, but after 7 yrs, it didn't record anymore. I used it a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo
This review is fromToshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo.

Not satisfied with quality.

08/04/2014
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cannot get technical support. The telephone numbers given for support are no longer in service. The one number that is in service is for TV's only and they tell me to go on line for support. When I go on line they tell me to call the number for TV's only. The picture on the DVD player is poor quality and very, very dark. If I could get technical support and this could be remedied I would keep it but I must return because I am not at all satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Great Product, priced right.

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed the Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo, the same day I received it. It works fine. Everything it is supposed to do, it does well. Very well priced. I am totally satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Easy to Set Up, but read carefully before dubbing

06/17/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The combined DVD/VCR recorders feature provides a convenient way to dub between the two media, as well as a good way for me to make DVD's from items I want to save from my cable company's DVR.
Before dubbing, be sure to choose the DVD length/quality (XP, SP, etc.) and the length of the chapters you want.
I haven't tried to split a DVD title after recording it, but this feature looks promising.
The DVD's I have made are excellent quality. The quality and the features make it worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

SO FAR SO GOOD

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I have made several DVD's and it's getting easier with each one. I had to consult the instruction booklet, but...not being technical savvy...it's going well. More complicated than our other brand that died, but not overwhelming! I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Toshiba

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was not to diffficult to hook up. I purchased so I could transfer my VHS tapes to DVD,s.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 20 for Toshiba DVR620 DVD Recorder/VCR Combo

Worked once and Died

05/30/2014
By ,
Bear, DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent several hours setting this up and successfully recorded one program. The next day I attempted to record again and the unit died. I couldn't even get my blank DVD back.
The only good thing that happened was that Wal-Mart gave me a refund with no hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next