Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Safety 1st Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

The Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base takes the hassle out of travel for families with two cars. Use this Safety 1st car seat base with any existing onBoard infant car seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Cheaper than two complete carseats!

05/07/2012
By ,
Walterboro, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to install, quick to release and put carseat into, safe, durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

exactly what I was looking for

02/27/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a base for my Eddie Bauer infant travel system...this is a perfect fit... It looks exactly like the original at about $20 less then the base that can be ordered from target
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

great

07/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fits with the stroller I got well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Great car seat base for Eddie Bauer car seat.

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I learned of this by reading reviews online, and was happy to find it $20.00 cheaper than the Eddie Bauer car seat base - a real deal for multiple cars. And, it works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Eddie Bauer Base

03/25/2013
By ,
Thomaston, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a second base for your car seat this one is identical for the Eddie Bauer carseat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Safety first base for car seat

01/23/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product cheapest around for Eddie Bauer travel system...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Great

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a spare for our other vehicle. Works fine for our Safety 1st seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Fits perfectly

02/20/2013
By ,
Odessa, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfectly for our Eddie Bauer Car seat
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

A great extra base!

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were given a Safety 1st car seat and stroller from another couple whose second child is 1yr old, and this was for our second child who is due in June. We got a base from the other couple but I needed another for my husband's car and this worked great, we are very happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Exactly what I expected

04/22/2012
By ,
Sheldon IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item arrived very quickly & it was exactly as it was explained.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Perfect extra base!

07/24/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits the Eddie Bauer car seat perfectly!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

I just needed an extra base for my car seat and i

01/13/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great to have an online store that sells just car seat bases. I just needed an extra base for my car seat and it is exactly like the original base my car seat came with.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

necessary child seat base

01/02/2014
By ,
broadway, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a necessity for my family.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Great price & quick delivery on car seat base

02/28/2013
By ,
Akron OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After many attempts to find extra car seat bases for our cars, Walmart was the only online site to offer the bases at a very reasonable price. I was surprised when I received a text message from the store less than 24 hrs later that the bases were ready to be picked up. I definitely will us the site to store pick up again. Make sure whatever infant car seat you purchase, that the company also offers extra bases to purchase. Many companies do not, making it difficult to have infant in different cars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black
12/03/2011
By ,
Belhaven, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Good buy

06/14/2013
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grand daughter so that i can use it in my car if my daughter's car is not around.
It's compatible with Eddie Bauer car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Fits great in my small car

02/18/2013
By ,
dunkirk, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as an extra base for my car. This one was smaller than the base that came with the car seat, but that worked out to our benefit. The base works the same, but provides more space in the back seat. Works well!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black

Good to have!

01/19/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How convenient to have a base in both of our cars and one for the nanny so whoever has the baby can just snap her carrier in it and go! Definitely a must have!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat Base, Black
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5