Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles

Safety 1st Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles

The Safety 1st All-in-One Convertible Car Seat gives parents three baby car seats in one handy package. The extremely comfortable design of this versatile baby car seat will keep your little one happy during all travels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles

Not as I hoped

09/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a Britax Marathon and wanted a second car seat. Thought I'd try the Safety 1st b/c of it's narrow base and it's ability to convert. It just doesn't compare to the Britax. The Britax is easier to use. The straps adjust easily, the anchors are superior.
Recommends this product? No
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles
10/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it and our baby loves it! Its very comfortable and much better than having to carry one around.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles
12/08/2011
By ,
Fleming Co, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat! It moves easily from car to car and will last as long as we need one. It looks good, is easily cleaned and is rated one of the best models for safety!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles

Nice, but uncomfortable

11/15/2012
By ,
NW, Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The seat looks to be of good quality and it is not overly large. It fit in my Murano fine (rear facing), with a towel tucked under it and installation was a breeze. HOWEVER- I am returning it because the padding behind her head made her sit awkward and uncomfortable. She could not nap, which is very important for our daily, long commute, without her head bobbing around and waking her up. Also- It was only used for a week, and the strap had already gotten twisted, which could get very annoying over time.
I have traded this seat for the Safety 1st Guide 65 and seem she seems much more comfortable.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles

The last car seat your kid will ever need

08/21/2012
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously!!! I bought this for my son after he turned a year old and grew out of his infant car seat. He's now 2 1/2 yars old and still uses this seat every single day and LOVES it! When he's really tired, I lay it back a notch and he takes a nap. I'm going to buy one for my second son, too. And when my oldest gets big enough, I can use it as a booster with the seat belt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles

Best Car seat

04/01/2012
By ,
Pinole, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat very easy to adjust. My son is too young for a booster seat and this is the only one that will fit him with the straps. I'm so glad a friend of mine recommended this car seat. Will never need to buy another car seat again because it also turns into a booster seat!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles

Product holds up

10/25/2012
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this carseat literally 4 years ago my first son now am reusing it for my 6 month old. I must say this seat was great it lasted all these years, my son was very comfortable its not much of a hassle to move around and is very easy to clean. Im really surprised that this seat is still being sold and im also pleased that this seat has lasted this long.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles
01/08/2012
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install...great value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles

Great Car Seat at a Very Good Price!

09/04/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a car seat for my daughter to use with my youngest grandson. I ordered it online for delivery right to my daughter's home. It came complete and undamaged in a reasonable amount of time. Everybody is pleased with the service and quality of this transaction. I would recommend this car seat to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles
07/09/2013
By ,
newyork
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got ours today. I put my son in it to adjust the harness to fit him before securing it in the car , And he didn't want to get out of it !! Adjusting the belts were a little confusing at first BUT it seems safer because they wont come loose if ever in an accident! I LOVE that the head rest slides up to fit different heights , therefor you don't have to keep taking the belts out of holes to adjust height like you would with others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles

Best Ever

05/04/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my grandson he grew out of his old car seat. I have only had it a few weeks but it is most comfortable and very easy to install and he is very comfortable in the seat it re clines and has a cup holder for his sippy cup that he reaches for all the time. I'm sure when we travel it will be great. Will have to get another for his parents.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles
09/14/2012
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my eight month old loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles

Great for the price!

04/07/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfy, pretty good fit into car. You may need to use towels to level it if your vehicle has a hump or curve to the seat. His head "flops" down when he falls a sleep in it though but I am pretty sure that would happen with any car seat. Walmart also sells neck support pillows so I got one of those! Only wish is that there was a way to connect some toys to keep him entertained.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Toys
Posted 07/08/2013
If you have the handles above the door (if the seat is beside the door) you can attach them to that handle by using the little connectors found in the baby section at Walmart. If your seat in in the middle, haven't came up with an idea on that yet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles

first time mom

01/26/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as a first time mom, I am not too certain on a lot of things. I was having a really hard time trying to find one that I thought would work for me, my car, and my daughter. she has no problem in it (she is 7 months old), it fits well in my Dodge Caliber rear facing, and it has made trips easier than when we had the infant carrier/car seat. this car seat is amazing!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st - All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Scribbles
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5