Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

The Safety 1st Onside Air Convertible Car Seat is a comfortable seat designed for baby's safe travels. It is a rear-facing baby car seat, which can convert to a front-facing car seat as baby gets older. It is suitable for babies from 5 lbs to 40 lbs in weight and 19" to 40" in length for rear facing operation. As a front-facing seat it is ideal for children weighing from 22 lbs to 40 lbs and 34" to 43" in height. The infant car seat has air protect technology specially designed to secure the head and make the seat safer. The seat also provides four harness heights and three buckle locations, to help make vehicle travel as safe as possible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%43 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Safety is Good

10/05/2012
By ,
Prince Frederick, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safety 1st is an awesome brand, but they let me down on this one. The only pro about this seat is the safety, the rest are cons
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-26points
Review 2 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

great car seat!

08/06/2012
By ,
Cedar Hills, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been so happy with this car seat, and my little girl LOVES it! It was so easy to install and it is one of the thinnest car seats you can buy, so it fits nicely in my little car.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Excellent car seat

01/02/2013
By ,
Beaumont, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing MUCH research for several days regarding the purchase of new convertable seats for my 3 and 4 year old daughters. I purchased two of these seats. Not only did they fit perfectly in my 2011 Dodge Ram truck (behind the passenger seat and in the middle) and did they seem very comofortable in the seats, they protected my daughters in a recent car accident. Going 40 miles an hour a lady pulled out in front of me, I t-boned her without even having enough time to hit the breaks, my truck was totaled. My son and I were in the front seat and ended up with severe whiplash, back and hip injuries. My 3 and 4 year old daughters left the truck without even a bruise from the five point harness. I have no idea how they escaped with zero injuries but they did. Prior to buying these seats I have purchased ONLY Britax infant carriers and car seats but didn't want to spend as much on this second set of seats, which is why I started doing my research. I'm so glad I found these seats. I am purchasing 4 of them, a set for each of our Dodge Trucks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Love

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carseat i have two it is comfortable and easy. it has worked great for both my kids and i trust it to keep my kids safe. Also, its smaller than most carseats and fits good in are small backseat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
safety first car seat
Posted 09/06/2011
is this carseat have alot of cushion or is it one of those hard car seats that wouldnt be very comfortable on a kids tush =)
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

girly, cheap, well padded

07/04/2012
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this daily in an 05 dodge neon. My 18month old is still rear facing in it at 20pds & 35inches tall. She still has plenty of room above her head so hopefully we make it til 2 in it rearfacing. Its easy to take the cover off and wash. Its been washed 6xs already and its still looks new
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline
06/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carseat is very easy to use and very comfortable. I am using it for my 9 month old that weighs 18lbs. She seems happy to be upgreaded from the smaller carseat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline
11/01/2012
By ,
Ada, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this seat for my 10 month old daughter. She likes it much better than her infant seat. I like the color and the size. I have a small 4 door sedan and this fits very nicely. It was easy to install also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Super soft and Super EASY!

10/01/2011
By ,
Ardmore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was dreading a complicated carseat and this one totally impressed! Super easy to install and adjust! My daughter loves it. The fabric is soft and breathable. So far so good! We also ordered the Evenflo Tribute for our other car and its nice too. For the price this was an awesome buy!
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Cons: haven't found one yet!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Awesome car seat

09/27/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat because it's very easy to install and is comfy for the baby! I purchased only to be used forward facing--not sure if infants would like it as much but since I can use it up to 43 pounds I'll get a lot of use out of it!
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Great carseat!

07/01/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carseat and so does my little girl. It is really easy to install and has a lot of padding to keep baby happy. The pattern on it is girly but isn't to girly which is perfect for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Love this seat!

11/28/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits nicely in the middle backseat of our relatively small car, seems really comfortable for her too! Girly without being in your face girly!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 12 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Love this car seat

08/14/2012
By ,
Livonia, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is so cute and my daughter loves it. It's comfy for her and just the right size for my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Great value!

03/25/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. For the price, I got much more than I was hoping for. I have a 23 month old that was growing out of her original car seat (I think max on that one was 30 lbs, rear-facing only). I needed to get one that would hopefully take her through to the booster seat. This one is comfortable and sturdy, it doesn't take up half the back seat of my car and best of all, our daughter seems happy in it! It also allows you to adjust the arm straps to different heights as she grows.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Lightweight, easy to install.

08/27/2013
By ,
Murray, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat has been great, the sides are deep enough that it prevents the head bobbing when your child falls asleep, it's lightweight, has a cup holder and is compact enough for bench seats. Really happy with this car seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Secure car seat

05/18/2013
By ,
Jasper, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these car seats and I have one for both of my children. They dont slide or rock once they are tightened and they adjust easily. The material cleans easily too. It comes with a clip on cup holder but it doesn't stay on for long because the kids pull it off. They aren't to bulky so my backseat still has plenty of room. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Great car seat, fast shipping. Very pleased.

04/24/2013
By ,
Whittier, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My endless search for reviews for a carseat that would prevent boppling heads stoppd here. Never found a review but now im giving it to you. This is my 2nd child, my first is now5years old too bad i didnt find this sooner for him. My 17month old daughter loves it&since its comfy&so reclined she always falls asleep. Basically it looks so comfortable even my husband is jealous. Great side impact protection, quite compact for ppl w/small cars, very cute style pattern&great color for less visible stains. The only possible downer i can think of is that if anythng mayb it needs just a bit more padding. If it had that then it would b the best carseat in the world. My suggesstion: BUY IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Amazing Price, Amazing Quality

04/30/2013
By ,
El Segundo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat! We don't own a car ourselves, so we always have to install and uninstall on every car trip we take and this seat makes it fast, east and very safe. The latch system is much easier to install than it was on our infant seat. I bought this because my 17 month old is right on the cusp of being 20 pounds and I was looking forward to having her forward facing. I've sinced learned that new California law requires children to ride rear facing until they are 2 years old. Not a problem with this convertable car seat.
It's very comfortable, my daugter loves to sit in it and constantly climbs in it when we leave it in the living room.
The latch system is very safe and very easy to work.
I love that the fabric cover can easily be taken off and washed.
I still can't believe my luck that I found such a great car seat for such a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 18 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Love it!

04/14/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this car seat for my son (different color) when we first upgraded him to a convertible car seat about two years ago. I stumbled across this one, and even though my daughter is only 8 months old, I couldn't pass up the deal! The flower pattern is so cute and I love the cup holder that is included. The on side air is nice and gives me comfort knowing the kids won't hurt their heads on the sides of the car seat. It is very easy to put in and I know it lasts because my son's is still in great condition! I'm glad I could find the same car seat for my daughter to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 19 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

You get what you pay for

04/15/2013
By ,
Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this after reading manu reviews ans lots of research. My 11mo daughter uses it. I wanted a less expensive option. The car seat is eye appealing. It shipped site to store really fast. I bought 2 of them, one for my car and one for my husbands car. It was easy to assemble. But we have a $150 car seats in both cars for our 3 yr old that is comparable to this seat. The more expensive seat was easier to install and had more safety features. It just goes to show you get what you pay for. It was really hard to make the car seat level the way it was made to be. I had to roll up to large towels to do so, which seems a bit excessive. The seat, like most forward facing seats, requires you to push up the front seat forward quite a bit, a little bit snug for that passenger.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Safety 1st - onSide Air Convertible Car Seat, Adeline

Great seat

02/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice seat. The looks and colors are great. It's the perfect size. The straps are a little stiff to loosen and tighten but other than that it's a great seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next