Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

The Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat is especially designed keeping in mind your child's safety on the road. It features revolutionary Air Protect Side Impact Technology which helps protect the head and also reduces side impact by releasing air. This safety car seat comes with up-front harness adjustment for a good fit and an adjustable headrest to accommodate your growing child. With its Quick Fit harness system, you can adjust the height from the front easily, without removing the seat from the car. Easy to maintain, this convertible car seat comes with washable seat pads. It also has a removable cup holder to hold you little one's favorite drink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Excellent Car Seat

05/24/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this Car Seat. I decided base off of the reviews and im so glad I did. He looks like he is so comfortable in it and has no problem falling off to sleep without his head looking like its in an uncomfortable possition. Its not huge and bulky like others and I have a 2004 Honda Accord. I would 100% recommed this seat to anyone Well worth every penny of the money!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Amazing in an accident

12/11/2011
By ,
Leesville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not have this yet, but I am about to purchase it. I just wanted to share with everyone possible the story of why I am choosing this carseat. A very dear friend of mine purchased this carseat for her son, just before a long trip. During that trip they were involved in a horrible accident in which they rolled the car four times and landed upside down in a snow drift. Her son came out of the accident with only some minor scratches from the flying glass. The doctor later told her that it was the air bags on the sides of the head on this carseat that saved his life. If an infant's head is jerked too hard in any one direction, their neck can snap, killing them instantly. This carseat provided enough support to keep him safe. For me, that is the best review that a carseat can give. I wanted to share this story so that others can know how important this air bag feature really is.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+255points
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

A Great Buy and worth the price!

08/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a car seat that wasn't bulky or expensive. I had searched for so many different car seats, brands, and even compared prices. Then finally I came across this car seat and man do I love it! My son Jaysen loves it too! He gets so excited when we put him in the seat, it's so comfortable for him. It fits great in our Nissian Altima that is a 2006 and it's in the middle plus my husband and I can still recline our seats back. I had read some reviews about different things here and there but personally i only read the good reviews. When we got the box, you just take the seat out and the instructions are on the back side of the seat. I had no issues with the instructions, the only thing is that i had to put a pool noodle under the seat to recline it back more since my son is only 7 months. We also went to the website to get more information on this car seat and that helped us make this choice. If you are looking for a car seat that is inexpensive, comfortable for your child, safe, and isn't bulky...this is the car seat to get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+40points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thank You!!
Posted 10/07/2012
Your comment really helped me!! I have a 2010 Altima and was worried about a car seat fitting in the back seat!!! Thanks again!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Seems very safe and Secure, looks good.

05/14/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product because I like Safety 1st's Brand and most of their items. We had the infant carseat travel system so when it was time to get the next stage/size I went to Safety 1st site to see what was newest. Then I did research on the reviews online and it sounds like the right carseat for us. The car seat itself is very nice, good looking, feels comfortable and our son seems to enjoy it. It would likely not fit in a small car, I have a large SUV. Installation was pretty painless once you read the directions. We used the LATCH straps in the car to get it in. What I like about these car seats are the "AIR" pods on each side of the head that make the carseat appealing for it's safety along with the five point harness. Getting my son in and out is very easy. We went to forward facing because otherwise the seat is very bulky and would be difficult to fit and position, even in my car. We do not have him in the middle, he is on the passenger side so the side pods are crucial to have in the case of a side impact. I gave it four stars bc I hope I never have to find out how safe it really is and due to the fact that it would not fit into a smaller car so it's versitility is dependant upon your vehicle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Great Car Seat

07/09/2012
By ,
Cameron, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my 9 month old son who was getting to long for his infant seat. My husband installed it with no problems and it is very easy to adjust the height of the seat to align the shoulder straps were they need to be. My son loves this seat. I was worried that the headrest part would not allow him to look around and see but that is not the case at all. I have a car and it fits great with room on either side for additional passengers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Great Carseat!

09/13/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this car seat for our premature 9 month old son who was quickly outgrowing his infant seat. My main reason for purchasing this seat was because I wanted the extra air protection for him, and the safety reviews that I found online were incredible. It was very easy to install, and my son absolutely loves it. He & I both love the headrest, because not only will it help protect him if we're in a crash, but it's in a great place for him to lay on & use as a pillow when he falls asleep on our long trips. Its pretty big compared to most seats, but that's what I expected out of a top rated carseat. We own a small Corolla and it works great in the middle or the side, with room for additional passengers. We have cheaper extra carseats for him now, in other vehicles, but they pale in comparison to this seat. I would highly recommend this seat or a newer Complete Air to anyone for daily use!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Amazing Car Seat

08/16/2012
By ,
Fontana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my one year old, and I couldn't be happier with it. It looks so comfortable, I am actually jealous of him. The best part is it will grow with him, so we should be using this same seat for years to come. Completely worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

this carseat is perfect

03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very well cushioned but does not take up so much room. Nice looking, easy to latch and safe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Great!

01/03/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this carseat! I truly believe my son is safer in this compared to the one we had him in before. It is a bit bulkier than others but not so much that it caused problems in our vehicle. It is easy for me to adjust and my son doesn't have any problem seeing past the sides to look out the window. He is 2 and in the 97% for his height but we are still able to keep him rear-facing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

good seat

11/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i think it is a great seat for the price. my lil guy sleeps in it and doesn't seem to have any problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Great carseat

11/20/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this carseat for over a year. My son is now 2 and he sleeps comfortably in the carseat on long drives. Love that it is adjustable with their height and how easy it is to adjust it. The only thing about this seat i would like is if it had the cup holder built in to the carseat. But other than that i love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Super comfortable & easy installation

09/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son couldn't wait to crawl in it. The rear facing position doesn't fit too well in a two door (which is what we have) so we have to wait until our son gains 2 more pounds to officially install & use for forward facing but I love how easy it is it adjust the harness & unbutton the straps. His last carseat nearly broke my thumb nails a few good times. I wish it could fit those 5 extra pounds that many carseats do but it has everything I was looking for so overall, I'm very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Excellent car seat

11/07/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second safety first air technology car seat we have purchased and love it. We have two boys ages 1 and 3. They both use this car seat. I would recommended it to any one searching for a great car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

great for large babies.

10/26/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my. 8 month old baby boy. He is 23 pound. We absolutely love it. The only one thing we had to use a towel under it to make more inclined. But I think it's nothing bad. I know my baby is safe in this car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Functional convertible seat with perks!

10/31/2013
By ,
Bay Saint Louis, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits. Not expensive. Top notch safety standards. Comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes

Very nice car seat

09/25/2013
By ,
Hobbs, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a second purcahse for car seat and is a much better choice and buy for the money. Easy to install, material is nice, easy to strap in and out. I really love the colors and the material. Would recomend, Great Purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes
09/25/2013
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is really nice for the price! There's a good cushion on the seat and I love the safety features around the head.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes
03/15/2013
By ,
Morganton NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT WOULD BUY OVER AND OVER AGAIN , my child hated the car seat before where he was facing backwards he would scream all the time! Now he laughs giggles and plays now the seat is super comfy. I love it, well worth the extra money and p.s. it comes with a cup hold but it's not built in unfortunately. Overall love the colors and fabric and it is very easy to put in.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes
07/11/2012
By ,
Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The car seat was apparently opened and returned and then sent to me. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-35points
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat, Great Lakes
11/24/2012
By ,
santa ana, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love car seat so easy to assemble and easy to buckle the baby in
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next