Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

The Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Caroline is designed for your growing child. Its convertible design makes transitioning easy. Your little one will ride in comfort and style with this feature-packed convertible car seat. It is a rear facing convertible car seat that is designed for toddlers who weigh between 5-35 pounds. Belt positioning option in the safety 1st convertible car seat is used for children above 1 year. It is one of the best car seats for toddlers, which is packed with useful features and meets the federal safety standards. It can be adjusted between three reclining positions with just one hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Exactly what I was looking for

05/05/2012
By ,
Malone NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is wonderful :D It will save me money in the long run. I wish I had gotten one for her sisters :D
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Amazing carseat!!

06/07/2011
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this carseat when my baby outgrew her travel system carseat (6 months old) but in a different color. It is an absolutely amazing carseat. The reclining feature is my favorite. It is quite easy to install (you'll need a towel to prop up in the rear facing position). I have read on other sites from people that they had to remove the base to install rear facing. We have never had that problem in either of our vehicles (2003 Saturn Vue and 1990 Nissan Pathfinder). The fabric is soft and well padded. My little girl loves it and seems very comfortable. We live in the desert (Las vegas) and often drive to Phoenix, Az (5 hr drive) and she doesn't get sweaty like she did in her old carseat. I am VERY happy with the purchase and look forward to using this as a carseat and booster seat. It'll be the only carseat you'll need!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Good car seat

01/02/2012
By ,
Kenbridge, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 3rd child was out growing her carrier/car seat so I started searching for the next size up because the other one we have is still in use by our 2 year old. I really liked this seat because she could use it from now (7 months) until she no longer needs to ride in a booster seat. I was a bit hesitant about buying this seat because of so many reviews that said it was difficult to install it correctly when rear-facing. It was no problem. It is a two-person job. I worked on it alone for about 10 minutes, then my husband helped for about 5 more minutes and we had it installed. We did use a rolled up towel beneath the seat to help get the correct level. We did not have to remove the base like others said. We drive a Honda Odyssey and it fits behind the driver seat while we still have room in the driver seat. It is quite large, but it works. The baby likes it just fine (not that she's very picky). It's also easy to get her in and out. We like the seat!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Safety 1st Convertible Car Seat

11/30/2011
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a little disappointed in the car seat. I definitely do not think it is as good for an infant as the ones that have a base with removable carrier. When I take my 10 week old granddaughter I have to take the carrier as well. That means taking her out of the carseat and putting her in the carrier, then taking her out of the carrier and back into the car seat. After doing that a few times we had a cranky baby that couldn't just rest peacfully like she usually does when she's just popped back into the base.
As a booster seat, it will not be just the seat. The child will set in the whole thing after removing many of the inserts. Which will mean storing all these odd pieces somewhere until we are done using the seat.
I love the color and it does look sturdy. I have to go to my Toyota dealer to have some of the hooks installed. I don't feel it is as safe without the LATCH system in place. Overall I think it is worth the money, as long as your child is out of the infant stage and no longer using a carrier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

EXCELLENT CAR SEAT

08/18/2011
By ,
Pasadena, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER AND IT MET AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS.
IT IS VERY ATTRACTIVE, HAS ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES YOU WOULD WANT FOR YOUR PRECIOUS CARGO. IT IS CONFORTABLE, WELL PADDED, SECURE AND HAS THE ABILITY TO CHANGE AS SHE GROWS AND HAS NEED OF OTHER SEATING. THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE AND ACTUAL BEAT OTHER STORES. I RECEIVED A WELL CONSTRUCTED PRODUCT THAT FULFILLED THE NEED AS WELL AS THE QUALIFICATIONS THE LAW REQUIRES. I WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS CAR SEAT TO OTHERS.
Pros: Durable, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding
Cons: must read direction
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Amazing carseat

11/25/2011
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this carseat when my daughter was 9 months old. It is a rather large carseat but fits very well in my Saturn Vue and in my husbands Nissan Pathfinder. When we had it in the rear facing position we had to prop it even when it was fully reclined but now that it is front facing it's perfect. It is so extremely comfortable and cute (I have a different pattern that is no longer available). It cleans up easily with a wet rag and I vacuum it weekly to keep it looking nice. I, however, did not like the headrest in the forward facing position, it pushed my daughters head forward too much if she fell asleep so we removed it. The reclining positions are easy to use, it's easy to install and very comfy! I HIGHLY recommend this carseat to anyone, it's worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina
10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, I can tell my daughter does too, it looks and feels comfortable. easy to put together. i would recommend this product to anybody.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Great 3 in 1 car seat!!!!!!

10/22/2011
By ,
Pittsfield,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the lazy boy type of comfort for your child. It is also very easy to switch into the best seated position for your child.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Quality

10/21/2012
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The seat is extremely durable, high quality, and very pretty (in girl's designs). My daughter is 3yrs old and has never had another seat. The fit is great. The seat just keeps growing. The price is good for the amount of growing your child can do before leaving the Omega Convertible Carolina. I paid $179 and have no regrets. The latch system is well made. We've had no safety issues. The material is soft, like a high end home cloth recliner. My baby always seems comfy. The newborn stage has the built in neck pilliow which kept her head in place. I would buy again if needed.
The seat is extremely adjustable. Please expect many parts. I recommend keeping the instructions or downloading a copy from Safety 1st. The installation is longer #not difficult) than the cheap $40 seats but well worth the effort. I'm extremely picky in this area. Your experience may be quicker.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Nice seat but would not work in our cars.

12/17/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall my family and I thought this was an excellent car seat. Our only complaint was that it would not sit level in the rear facing position. No matter what we did it would not work in either my husbands or my car. We tried rolling a towel and the pool noodle as suggested in the owners manual, still it would not level. We had to return the seat to the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Excellent and secure Seat!

10/08/2012
By ,
Bogotá, Colombia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Safety 1st seat about 4 years ago for my first child, then because the quality i bought this one and is better than first.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Excellent Investment!

03/28/2013
By ,
Olathe KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched my daughter to this car seat when she was 6 1/2 months old and we both love it! It's comfortable for her and she sits nicely in it. I love the fact that we can use it for a long period of time; rear facing, forward facing with the harness and then switching over to the shoulder belt. It's well worth the money spent. Although its tricky in the beginning, transfering the seat is relatively easy; using the clips or the seat belt. The size is decent; two people can fit comfortably in the back seat of my car next to the car seat. And when she is rear facing it's still easy to reach around and grab her paci or a toy if she drops it in her lap and give it back to her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina
02/04/2012
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not a bad product, just hard to make it fit properly for a rear facing child.
Need better options for older cars, not everyone can afford newer cars.
It serves ok for now, hopefully will get better as my child grows up
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Very soft armrests & recline should be easier.

02/12/2013
By ,
Windsor, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the colors & the material is very soft & cushy. Very easy to adjust height of straps without removing them & pillow is optional, which is great! The armrests need to be pulled out & then moved up or down (I have to do this with two hands) & is kind of hard to do. Also hard to push seat in recline position or back after pulling the reclining bar (red one on front bottom of car seat), especially when installed in rear-facing use. I reclined mine before install & was a little difficult to push into position. But well worth the purchase after you get the hang of it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

This is a repeat buy!

02/09/2013
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We an older model 6 years ago for our son and I just love the Safety 1st products so we purchased this for our daughter (3 months old). We still use the infant carrier car seat for most trips but this car seat is in my husbands car as a back up and he has no problems using it. I would say the only down side is that like a lot of car seats they don't always make the easiest fit for the person who has to sit in front of a car seat. Other than that, Walmart.com site to store was quick and easy. The seat was easy to install and directions were clear.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Great carseat!

01/12/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 10 month old daughter and I love it. I have a smaller car and it fits fine though it does have to be on the passenger side. After about a half an hour, I got it installed correctly (using the latch system) as I had to use three towels to get it at the right angle for rear-facing. The fabric is soft and same great colors as the picture shows. Would definitely purchase again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Rock Hard

11/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 9 month old daughter off line. I couldnt find one in a store and man do i regret it. The one I got was a different style but same car seat. It was hard as a rock and it didnt recline whats so ever. Im sure I could have used a towel or taken off the base but it wasnt worth it to me considering it was like having her sit on a cement block
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

Great car seat for toddlers

01/08/2013
By ,
Big Rapids MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car seat will work best forward facing but it is a great value for the price as it grows with your child, from rear facing to boosters so no need to buy additional seats later. I love the colors. Padded and comfortable for the child.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

good buy for a toddler

11/30/2011
By ,
detroit, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my only complaint is that the seat doesn't pull down super tight when you have a head rest in the car. It's definitely not going anywhere, but it would be nice if it was about a half inch shorter on the back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat, Carolina

I love this car seat

02/04/2013
By ,
Round rock Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only bad thing is it has no shade cover to keep sun out of my baby's face
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next