Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Give your kid a comfortable travelling experience with the Safety 1st Summit High Back Booster Car Seat. This deluxe car seat features QuickFit head rest that can be adjusted to any of the 3 positions without the need for re-threading. The 5 point harness can also be adjusted right from the front. This adjustable car seat has better side impact protection to ensure your child's safety. The pivoting arm rests provide good support to your kid's arms. This car seat has deluxe and padded fabric cover that makes your kid comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%32 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

great car seat for a growing girl

03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this car seat because our daughter was growing out of her forward facing car seat. i love that it has both the 5 point harness and the ability to have just a regular buckle. it is more roomy for my daughter and she is much more comfortable. i really like the pattern as well. i do wish that the cup holder was a little higher on it but other than that i find this to be a GREAT car seat especially for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Comfortable.

03/13/2013
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this seat based on the reviews and store model. My son, who will be 3 in a month, loves this seat. It has two arm rests that fold up and down easily. It is easy to buckle and unbuckle. The straps aren't hard to adjust and the shoulder straps are fairly simple to adjust. Those you have to squeeze a bar in the back. My son sits so much better in this seat. He's even fallen asleep in it. I have an older vehicle without latch, so I just use the seatbelt to secure it. I've tried to recline it but without success. It reclined fine before I installed it. Maybe I'm doing something wrong... Also the left strap gets tangled and twisted easy. The bottom of the seat cover keeps coming undone also. Overall, it seems like a pretty good seat for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry
12/28/2011
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3 1/2 year old who still needs a harness but will be able to utilize the seatbelt in the near future. I was happy to find this seat that has both a harness and the seatbelt loop built in. Overall I'm quite happy with the seat; my daugher sits up high enough to see out the window well and she likes the adjustable arm rests. My only complaint at this time would be that she struggled to get comfortable enough to fall asleep on a long car ride since there was really no where she could rest her head comfortably because of her limited movement with the harness. Ultimately her head hung forward and she was quite uncomfortable. Ultimately this is a good seat and I am happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry
01/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought the second one. My first child has had this seat for two years.
We travel so the reclining seat is a must. My only complaint is that it is not very easy to take apart to clean or wash. My son threw up twice in it. It was much easier to take apart and put back together the second time.
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Great seat at a great value.

03/12/2012
By ,
West Hempstead, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy transition from an infant car seat. The tilt feature is excellent! We compared prices and this was the best deal around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Everything I expected.....for a great price!

11/15/2012
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat. It's not one of the most expensive ones but has everything those have. Everything you want. My daughter, who just meets the weight requirement, fits safely and comfortably. She seems comfortable when she falls asleep too and isn't leaning her head forward. The seat was easy to install, fits well in a small car, and I love that I can take the harness out and use the seat belt once she meets the right weight requirement. No need to buy anything more! The only think I would complain about is the harness isn't quite as easy to loosen and tighten as the old one. But not a big problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Great car seat! My son loves it!

02/22/2013
By ,
Long beach, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All around a great carseat that grows with your small toddler until they are older. My car is small with a low roof & the car seat fits much better than the previous FF carseat he had. I like that it has a reclining feature for our road trips when he naps & the he likes the arm rests that you can put up & down. Good padding & style to go with very easy adjustable straps. 10/10 for this converting seat! We will be buying this same one again for our second son who will need a FF in a few months.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry
12/07/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really enjoying this car seat ! I ordered this car seat for my grandson who is 4 years old and weighs about 39 lbs. His new little brother needed his current car seat because it converts to rear facing for babies. I know he is riding safe with the harness buckle instead of the lap and shoulder seat belt that is basically designed for adults. It also sits him up so he can see out of my Tahoe back windows. He thinks the armrests and cup holder are cooool.
I would definitely recommend this car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Excellent Product

01/15/2013
By ,
Mattoon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my granddaughter. I liked the roomier size and the retractable cup holder idea.
Shoulder strap connector is a little hard to operate, but may need to be used a oouple times to get used to it. Seems comfortable. I love the Safety 1st products.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry
01/14/2013
By ,
Hays
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this car seat as the upgrade from the smaller ones. It if for children up to 100 lbs.
I believe this will get him thru the transition from carseat to booster seat all in one. Very roomy~
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Great seat for a toddler.

02/19/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 3 and this seat is great! The only negative I have is that there is not any support for his head when sleeping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

EASY to use

01/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat reclines easily and the strap adjustment is so much easier than rerouting like the old style car seats. Glad we chose this one!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Great car seat

01/14/2013
By ,
Dale City, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it a few weeks. So far so good. I've had no problems. It was easy to install. I would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

best car seat ever!

02/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Similar to Graco Nautilus, and half as much! Great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Great Booster Car Seat

10/30/2012
By ,
Western NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great car seat/booster. Need the next step for our son. He actually prefers this seat over his standard car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Love this carseat!

03/11/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase, it is worth every penny! I escpecially like that it reclines, which is great for longer rides. My son is 16 months, and is mostly interested in messing with the armrests, and that takes his mind off the ride. It also sits up much higher than his infant seat, so he can see everything and he loves it! Adjusting and installing everything was pretty easy, and it seems very comfy and secure! I would definitely recommend this car seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

great car seat

11/01/2012
By ,
del rio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Especially love the reclining detail and so does my baby :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Love it!

06/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this car seat for my two year old. I couldn't ask for more out of it!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry
04/12/2013
By ,
Newark, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this carseat and so does my three year old. It is comfortable and he fits perfectly in it. I decided on this carseat because of the reclining feature. I actually was able to use it reclined this past weekend while traveling and it was great. My son was able to sleep comfortably and be safe at the same time. Only complaint is that the straps do seem to get twisted if your not careful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Quarry

Very Comfy

06/08/2013
By ,
New jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl loves to sit up high in the car. The arm can go up so they never get in the way while putting her in the car. I had a lil trouble figuring out how to install but its secure. Still having problem adjusting the recliner. So far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next