Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wintec FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wintec FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

The FileMate Corded Standard Keyboard provides tactile characteristics and easy access for an enhanced typing experience. The keyboard simplifies System Administration as no additional reprogramming or redirector software is required to be maintained or supported with this keyboard. Its spill-resistant design ensures that any accidents with liquids dont damage the FileMate keyboard. The ergonomic design with big and bold keys is easy on the hands and less stress full when working long hours. You can connect the FileMate corded standard keyboard to your computer through the USB port. The USB keyboard features soft touch typing for easy usage. With a visually attractive design this keyboard offers the best of style and comforts both at home and works.
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%48 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

Excellent Keyboard!

03/04/2012
By ,
Florida - The Geezer State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The keyboard itself is excellent, smooth & quiet. Then I went on eBay and bought a $1.99 pack of extra large vinal letter keyboard stickers to apply to the keys so I wouldn’t have to use my reading glasses to type. The whole deal worked out great. If you want to get some extra large letter stickers for the keys just go on eBay and do a search for “keyboard stickers” . ( and your right, it’s heck to get old....LOL Cheers! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

So far so good

04/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the keyboard to replace my old one.
This new one is really quiet as other people mentioned.
The only keys which make extra noise are 'space', 'enter' and - surprisingly - left 'shift'.
Otherwise it's really good when typing. Smooth and quiet (not whisper quiet but quiet enough for me).
Not sure about one of the previous reviews by it does have folding 'legs' to support it.
One issue I had with it was 'wake on keyboard'. this one is an USB and for some reason my box didn't wake up on key press. But using PS/2 adapter it works fine in terms of 'sleep'/'wake'.
It's really convenient because I'm using it with a Ubuntu Linux.
Another minor problem is that 'backspace' is small and 'print scr'/'scroll lock'/'pause' are at the same level.
When typing I occasionally hit 'print scr'.
I also just noticed 'scroll lock' light doesn't work. And looks like the key doesn't either. But I don't use it anyway.
Overall at the price I would say the keyboard is built well enough. All keys (except for 'scroll lock') seem to be working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

nice keyboard

07/03/2011
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this filemate keyboard mostly cause i wanted to see how good a six dollar keyboard would be, and i like to try new products. And its not bad, IT sits at a good angle for typing, The keys work better than i thought they would and the keys are QUIET too! It seems sturdy and does not flex much. It works good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 4 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black
07/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard meets all of my expectations for an inexensive keyboard. It performs well, has a numeric key pad and the keys have a slight feel to them. I use it occasionally with my notebook computer and this serves my needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black
07/18/2011
By ,
Banning, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This key board was purchased because the price was that GOOD! Thank God for Walmart. It works very well. It is hard to read at night because it is black. So therefore I must have a light on at the night time. The keyboard is used for many hours during the day and the white letters such as A< B< C are starting to rub off already and I have not even had it1 week as of yet.
It handles very well and I thankful I got it regardless of the cons it is great in a pinch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black
04/16/2012
By ,
Irwin, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lousy keyboard, doesn't work after only 4 months; no light for number lock or caps lock.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

Defective Product

06/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Press the "S" key and you get "SD", press the "C" key and you get "CX". One week old. Must return. Lame.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

Run away!

08/11/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First off, I'm not typing on the FileMate keyboard...it DOES NOT work. When I bought it, it worked GREAT! I was amazed at how well it operated especially since it was only a few bucks. However, a few weeks later after constant use, certain keys stopped working. I unplugged it, plugged it back it, everything was fine. The next day, same issue but with different keys. I rebooted my comp, worked fine. The next day, lo and behold, SAME issue, different keys again. Rebooted, unplugged/plugged back in, cleaned with canned-air, uninstalled/reinstalled driver, tried different usb ports, tried other computers...the list goes on. It doesn't work. There have been no thuds, drops, spills, aliens, or anything like that. No reason whatsoever for it to just STOP. I have a few keys that are operable, but unfortunately I use 26 letters, not 12. It was great while it lasted but 3 and a half weeks just isn't long enough for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

Good product for the money

06/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A basic keyboard, works as expected. Delivery to the store was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

bought as an extra

06/29/2011
By ,
mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seems to do what its made to do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 11 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

cheap, light weight,functional

09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard is inexpensive, light weight, and works fine. Met my expectations completely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

Good entry keyboard...minor complaint.

02/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Honestly, for the money, this keyboard functions great! My only issue is the Backspace key is small, and as I am used to bigger ones with other keyboards, I often hit backslash instead..!
Not a big issue, like a said, just a minor oversight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black
08/13/2011
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keyboard does what it's meant to do. A great basic keyboard, & the price was great. It would have cost me more in gas to drive to my closest Wal Mart to pay for one more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

keyboard

04/07/2012
By ,
aurora, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great keyboard for the price! one draw back the "back space key" is the same size as the alphabet keys,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

good keyboard

03/23/2012
By ,
kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only bad thing about this keyboard is the size of the backspace key.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

If you only need a basic keyboard,buy this one.

02/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keys are quite and smooth,board is sturdy. For this price it is amazing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

good...

01/01/2012
By ,
Baytown, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A basic keyboard at a basic price. Connects through the USB port.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 18 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

Nice keyboard for those who don't type very often.

09/22/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This keyboard is nice and quiet. No extra features, just a normal keyboard. This only thing that makes me not use this (will return it tomorrow) is the BACKSPACE key. I always miss the backspace key because it's a small key like a letter "A" key. Also, the thing I miss about my old keyboard is the long wrist rest. Should've bought and looked at it better, it was my fault for not looking for more information about this keyboard. Overall, a nice keyboard. I would not recommend it to those who type everyday and type a lot of things. This is more like a laptop keyboard replacement because of the size and the handiness it gives.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

Great keyboard, easy setup for desktop!

05/16/2013
By ,
Williston, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been planning to buy this for two months, but they quickly sell out. I finally was able to purchase it while in stock and since the price was so inexpensive, I got an extra one for a back up unit. It was so easy, just plug and play. No disk to download. Works great. And home delivery was inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for FileMate K2030 Standard Keyboard, Black

Works but you can't see the letters very well

01/14/2013
By ,
south Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It works fine, but it you don't have the lights on in a room, and even during the day with a bright TV screen lighting the room you can't see the letters on the keyboard, it's like they are in gray. I had to order keyboard stickers to put on them, next time I will buy something better. Otherwise it's comfortable and semi quiet. One thing I don't like is how little the backspace key is, on my old keyboard it was larger than the other keys, here it is a regular size key, even on my notebook the bs key is bigger.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next