Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

NET10 Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Use the Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset with any pay-as-you-go service. The prepaid GSM phone allows you to switch between multiple SIMs with effortless ease. It bundles routine phone features including MP3 capability, Bluetooth, SMS/MMS, 2 MP camera with video recording among others. Also, the Net10 phone comes with a responsive touchscreen that allows for hassle-free navigation through its simple interface. It features reliable signal reception across multiple frequency bands and doesn't drop calls in low-signal areas. The phone comes with a rechargeable battery that last up to four hours in terms of talk time. Overall, the Net10 LG 800 phone makes a no-nonsense choice and brings you standard phone features with GSM flexibility. You no longer have to be tied down with contracts and limited-carrier functionality with this LG GSM phone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.213 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation55%26 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

best value for a touch screen phone

08/04/2011
By ,
north central Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is exactly what I wanted. I have good signal strength everywhere I use it. The phone is very user friendly & has a great settings mode that includes a touch sensitivity mode. I have large fingers & heavy touch, this phone is fun to use. I would recommend this phone to anyone. The only feature it lacks is wi-fi, but for the money it's a bargain. The screen is very easy to see & easy to adjust & the sound profile is great. If you don't need to surf the web all day, this phone is great & Net 10 is getting better with their service. Thank you Wal-Mart for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Great phone w/o the high recurring service cost

06/15/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought an LG800g for Tracfone and upgraded online from my previous Moto W376g to the LG800g w/ Tracfone. I absolutely love the phone and I had no problems with doing the x-fer (from one TF to another keeping the same #). It took less than 30 minutes for the system to complete the transfer. I'm not new to Tracfone and I typically avoid calling CS, though they are not as bad as they used to be. It's about time they offer a couple of decent phones! The display and texting is great on this phone. Despite other comments I can actually see the display in direct sun, however not the best. You get 60 days with the new phone so it not expensive. Which service division you go with depends on you usage. Lighter or lt/med. users will get the best deal (lowest recurring cost) w/ Tracfone. Medium are best w/ Net10 and heavy users might be best w/ StraightTalk however no one in my family has had a ST plan yet. This is a GSM phone. If the area(s) you frequent are best w/ AT&T service make sure the model number label on the pkg has a "P4" as P5 indicates a T-mobile SIM card. I've experienced less coverage in rural areas (N. CA) w/ T-mobile SIM cards. You want to get this right because resolving issues with their CS reps is not easy.
Tracfone for me is a much less expensive option than going w/ the big 3 and the coverage is basically the same. You don't have to spend a ton of $ for a decent cell phone. The web access is basic but works. I'll have to use that more before I can comment on that part. :D
If you're thinking you want it, get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+259points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
question
Posted 10/16/2011
i have a blackberry pearl and im thinking about switching to this phone but it says it wont work in minnesota my home town what can i do because i plan on visiting my home town soon.
0points
Customer Avatar
no
Posted 07/16/2011
this phone locks up too often and the screen is too responsive!!!
-1point
Customer Avatar
Orlando
Qwerty touch
Posted 06/18/2011
I like the phone a lot but i wouldn't recommend it for heavy texting. The Qwerty keyboard is too small and very prone to errors. I don't text that much so no biggie for me.
+9points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Not a Wise Buy

07/05/2011
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Phone is an attractive touch/feature phone with a lot of menus, and is not a smart phone. Good selection of ring tones with ring tone volume being reasonably loud. Phone is customizable, but not extensively. Battery life is short (two days) without texting or talking. Upon going into the menus when the battery was down to one bar, the phone froze in search mode until the phone was plugged into the charger, upon which the menus were immediately accessable again. Camera and video have very nice selection of features to work with, although photos and video were not great. Video sound was good. I personally believe the phone not to be reliable enough when the battery goes below two bars, since I do not desire to carry a charger around with me wherever I go with the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Great Tracfrone Yet

08/18/2011
By ,
Southwestern PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not good on changing--had old lg phone for years with tracfone. Got a Tracfone Motorola from HSN and it was just ok. Going to hand that one down to my 9 yr old granddaughter. I really like this one. It does take a sd card so the pictures can be saved directly to it. It does not cost any additional minutes to send the pictures to your email address as did the Motorola phone. I text every day from rural Pittsburgh area with no problems. Just now sent text to someone in Ocean City and had a response within a minute or so. I have had to use it even for an emergency road call when my car broke down with no problems. Coverage is better than the other phones that I have had. Alot of nice features--voice recording--mp3 (which I have not mastered yet), task reminders and even address info is stored in the phone contact area which is a great plus.
As my son would say, I am electronic illiterate so was antzy when I got this phone since I am the only one at home now. I have got almost everything working. I think it is a great phone with great service at a low cost. I only used my tracphone for emergency or when I need to call someone in the past when I was away from home, not this one. I have used it almost everyday and am seriously thinking about cancelling my home land line and transfering the home number to this Tracfone which I have also checked on. My daughter has a Blackberry with Verizon plan. She said if it did cost her so much to get out of that contract she would get this phone and she is on the road every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Great except...

05/12/2012
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The auto-lock feature is REAL BIG inconvenience. No matter what you have set on the auto-lock timer (Never lock, wait 10, 30, 60 seconds), the phone autolocks on you the instant you hit the last number when you make a call. This makes it difficult to impossible to make certain types of calls...calls where you have to hit extension numbers or pager numbers. I've looked all over the internet and see this problem has plagued this model for years...there seems to be no work around. My geeky college student told me it unlocks faster if I hit the lock button located at the top of the phone, which is better than "press and hold", but this is hardly a fix. Everything else about the phone is good. I recommend Tracfone as a company so far, but I wouldn't purchase the phone again as I can't use it to page my husband at work, which is completely ridiculous.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Switch to Boost or Virgin Mobile

01/21/2013
By ,
Huntington,WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If your looking for a decent mp3 player, calender or calculator then this phone and service may be for you, but if a phone is what your wanting, I defiantly would not recommend this phone to people I would need to call. It's slugish, resets it's self constantly, it's always not reading the SD card and the majority of the time, especially when on charge, will say "Unregistered SIM", Net10's customer service is a joke, if you are, finally, able to get them on the phone, it's usually someone you could barely understand and does nothing to fix whatever problem you may have. I had a slider thru Net10 before this phone and it worked just fine til the screen turn white and they did send a replacement, but wouldn't move my existing 22days of service to it and i had to buy another card. Then they had to change my phone # 3 times, ugh. More than anything, I wouldn't recommend getting Net10 as a service provider unless you want a phone that doesn't work 99% of the time and service that is extremely unreliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

HORRIBLE FOR TEXTING Tracfone!

06/23/2011
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is great for everything accept texting. I have now had 2 of these phones in the 1st month and neither one have the texting lasted more than a day. I have been on tech support for more than 2 hours each time I have called to be told eventually told to call back the next day. Even after they replaced the first phone the 2nd is doing the same thing and I am not alone if you google it hundreds of people are having the same problem. I would wait until they get this bug fixed before ordering this phone especially if you want texting. If you don't want texting then the phone is absolultly wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Orlando
Posted 07/11/2011
I have read reviews of people getting the same text over and over again. However I have this phone and have never had a problem with texting. Always recieve texts and no problem sending texts too. I found out that when you calibrate the touch it is important to calibrate with the finger or thumb you are going to use. I had calibrated it using my finger when i actually use my thumb. I was making all kinds of errors until i cailbrated the touchpad with my thumb. I have Net10 service and as most people say the customer service is pretty bad. Luckily i have only had to call them once but called them from google voice so I wouldn't use up my minutes. One thing i miss about Virgin mobile is calling virgin mobile customer service is free and doesn't eat up your minutes calling them. Wish net 10 had a 400 minute $20 plan as 750 is too much for me and 200 isn't enough. Still, I'm happy with the phone and the service. I'm on the 750 minute plan and it expires in a a week and i still have 400 minutes left.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Texting issues
Posted 07/04/2011
Thank you for your review. You don't say what specific texting issues you are having. If you read this, would you mind updating? I have this phone and love it!! I previously had a C261, which I loved, but hated to text on it. I changed a few of the default options on this phone like turning off the annoying spell check and set it to qwerty instead of...I think the default was itap?? Anyway, now I love it!! I hope your issues get resolved. It stinks to have frustrations about things that are basically to make our lives easier.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Great phone and plan for the price

05/17/2012
By ,
Granbury, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone! It's as fancy as the others without the contract and high pricepoint. I saw the negative reviews on texting, and yes, its not the best...but after some getting used to it, it's not a big deal-and I do alot of texting.
My monthly unlimited talk, text and web runs $50.
If you are looking for an alternative to the $150-$200 cell phone bills, this phone is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset
10/02/2013
By ,
Joplin, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best quality phone you can use without going to a $50 per month plan with Net 10. This is a very compact design and is very easy to use. I added a phone and screen protector as well as a nice case with belt clip. If you like simplicity and quality this is a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

NOT FOR TEXTING

07/05/2011
By ,
Rhinelander, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst phone that I have ever owned when it comes to texting! Half of the time the texting does not work. I have called at least half a dozen times about the problem. The first time I called, I the problem was resolved within a day. The second time I was told to call back the next day.Then I was told that a new phone was shipped to me and would recieve it in three days. The day that I was suppose to recieve the replacement phone I was then told that there was a delay and it would be three more days. Needless to say, I never did recieve the phone. Save yourself the headache and do not purchase this phone!!! You can Google this phone to read similar stories.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset
04/06/2013
By ,
Berkshire Mountains, Mass.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The NET10 lg800 is a very affordable and efficient cellphone. It has all the basic smartphone tasks needed for a mobile phone user who does not need to rely on smartphones that cost hundreds of dollars more. Net10 also provides wireless service that covers over 99% of the USA. I live in the mountains of Western Mass. adn have had no problem on receiving or completing my calls. With this service my wife and I are paying only a third of what we were paying on our contract phone and expect to save over $ 1,300.00 in the next year. The LG800 as with all LG phones are a bargain for price, quality and durability. One more thing, it is very user freindly to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

LG800G is the best phone i have had!

08/25/2011
By ,
kingston ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LG800G is a great phone. I have had no problems what so ever. It is completly touch screen and internet capable. It took about 5 minutes to get it up and running. It has great service everywhere i have traveled including out of state. I would definately recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Great cell phone.

11/04/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had a little time to play with it. One of the nicest NET10 cells I've ever had. This phone is for gsm. My area is cdma only. I tried everything possible to get a number for this phone because I liked it so much. Had to return it and get a different phone that would work in my area. If gsm ever shows up in my area I'll be the first one out the door to buy it again. This phone is half of a smartphone and probably half the price also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Terrible for texting and internet

09/19/2012
By ,
Milwaukee WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this phone for seven months now. The signal is great. I get service in many areas that other people I know cant even use their phones and they have the two year contract phone carriers. I cant complain about the battery life. If your not on the internet alot the battery can last at least two days. However after about five months this phone resets itself whenever it feels like. Several times it has just shutoff and not turned back on. I've had multiple people, including my boss, ask why I havent responded to their texts and I tell them because you didnt text me. Well it turns out you have to remove the sim card to reset the phone periodically. The first time I did this I had 25 text messages come through immediately. Some of them were almost a week old. Now I repeat this process at least once every couple of days. Also the texting on this phone is terrible. Its a touch screen and the buttons are tiny so you hit two or three buttons at a time. The internet isnt the best either. Once again the screen being small makes it very difficult to hit the links that you are aiming for. Needless to say I will be replacing this phone soon, but it served its purpose. Its a cheap phone so I guess you get what you pay for and this phone is a prime example of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Do NOT buy this phone

07/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stopped receiving texts after two days. Customer service is horrible, they just tell you to call back tomorrow. Then it starts working again for a few days. Then stops again. This week, I got the same text 150 times over a couple of days. I would throw it in the trash, but I don't have the money to buy another phone. Buy a different phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset
07/27/2012
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone!! it does everything i need it to and more.. I would defintly recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Meets my sons needs

11/05/2013
By ,
Woodward, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted a small touch screen phone. I needed him to be able to keep his 30.00 easy minute plan with net 10. This phone works. He doesn't text much so he is ok there. He likes it being small. I find it extremely small and would not be pleased with it. Walmart received the phone two days earlier than expected so I was pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Cute phone for teen, but texting horrible.

08/08/2011
By ,
georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My teen consistently can only receive texts in batches every other day or so. She's tried everything, but she always has to wait for texts and her friends ask why...as her mother I can't expect to reach this way and end up calling. Phone works luckily. Cute, but if it's texting you want to do, don't buy this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset

Moving in the right direction

12/03/2011
By ,
McAlester, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of these phones. While we did have some problems getting the phones activated and usable we are fairly pleased with them. They don't have all the glamour of the higher end phones, but they still afford us quite a bit of functionality. The camera performs well and takes sharp pics. The docs aren't very energetic at explaining how to perform some of the functions, but we seem to be able to figure out how to use most of the items. These are definitely a step up from the Motorola type razr phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Net10 LG 800 Prepaid P4 GSM Handset
05/12/2012
By ,
maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The touch screen on this phone does not work very well at all. The most disapointing thing about this deal is not the phone. Net10 is the worst carrier I have ever dealt with. I used the option on the phone to order more minutes. They dont show the prices on the phone when you order the minutes and they are WAY more expensive. And they absolutley will not refund your money. They charged me 107.00 for 1000 minutes. Ridiculous.I am going to buy a new phone just so i wont have to deal with net10 ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next