Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Household Essentials Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Household Essentials Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Make your laundry tasks more efficient with the 3-pack of Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags. This set includes two bags for lingerie and intimate items and one bag for a sweater and other similar pieces of clothing. These mesh laundry bags prevent delicate items and personal items from getting mixed up with the rest of the wash. They also help prevent snagging, tearing and stretching during the washing and drying process. Each bag closes with a drawstring seal and cordlocks to prevent them from coming open during the wash. The zipper closures on these laundry wash bags are an added feature to protect your most delicate items. The soft polyester mesh construction makes them ideal for use with the finest of material. With these bags, you also have the freedom to wash your delicate clothing in the machine instead of having to do them all by hand, saving you time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Would recommend

03/30/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had these for a couple weeks but they seem to work great. They are larger than I expected which is wonderful and a really good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Good value, but zippers come open in wash

09/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm pretty happy with the purchase based on the price and the fact that I got 3 bags of different sizes. (Well actually, the picture looked like 3 different sizes, but it's 2 sizes. There is one large bag and 2 smaller ones of equal size.) I've used these almost every day since I got them and they're just like new; the material seems strong, the seams are holding together great, the zippers open and close easily, etc. However, the zippers open in the wash cycle at least half the time. It is frustrating finding that things came out of the bag during the wash; it defeats the purpose of using a bag! I can't tell why they open half the time, but not every time. I don't think I'm doing anything different. I'm planning to add small ties or snaps on each bag to make sure the zippers stay closed in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

So far so good

07/24/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just used bags a few times but they are great so far. I ordered this set because I liked the fact that in addition to the 2 small bags (each good for fitting 2 bras in) there is one larger bag that can be used for sweaters and other larger items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

great product!

03/05/2012
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags are great! I originally bought them for my sports bras but use them for anything including socks and the big bag I have use for my exercise pants and shorts. They are just great and definitely worth the money. The zipper hasn't snagged and I just love to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Good product for the price

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these for our toddlers little socks and washcloths and it works great! We've only used them a few times so far, so we can't comment on the durability yet, but you can't beat the price. Satisfied so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

A Must Have!

10/13/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These laundry bags are the best! If you have a new baby this is a "must have" because you will never lose another bootie, sock or mitten again. The smallest size bag is not only good for keeping them together while washing them but also for packing them for a weekend trip or vacation. It is so easy to keep oneies together also and really nice for your smallest pj's. I have two sets of these laundry bags and use them all the time. They keep me organized...no more looking and looking for small items because they are always together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Pretty good!

05/21/2013
By ,
Central, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My old bag's zipper broke. I got it from Walmart years ago. I ordered 2 packs of these. Because of the zippers being on them. Zippers break when they are nylon. So when years go by they tend to make things cheaper. They are nice sizes and great to have.
However the mesh is really cheap compared to my older wash bag. It was actual material, where this is a netting type of material. The holes are really small and I like that. They don't look like they will last long. However I have used them 4 times already and I am surprised they look like they are holding up well. They may last awhile after all. I saved one pack and put it up as spares.
You know when you find something good, they discontinue it. If these hold up, at least I'll have a spare set before I need to look again and pray I find something. They are not easy to find with decent reviews.
In the end, these are very well priced, and work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

great bags!

01/19/2012
By ,
Greensboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what they are supposed to do. Zipper doesn't get caught on other clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Great value

10/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Generous sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

good value

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of wash bags looks good so far. They have a nice way of hiding the zipper pull so it doesn't open in the wash, and for a very reasonable price you get three bags. Testing them now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

GREAT VALUE

07/23/2014
By ,
Sleepy Eye, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two of the bags are the same size and one is quite big. I can't believe what a great value these are.
I have a white shirt that loves to twist around other clothes. This allowed that white shirt to get super clean and still behave itself. So many options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Great Product

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bra & lingerie life-saver!!! No more torn bras! This solves the problem and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Great variety

08/20/2014
By ,
North Liberty, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These laundry bags are perfect for many things! I have kids and I wash their stuffed animals routinely. I can do an entire load of them now and keep them all safe. The large bag is big enough to hold a standard size bed pillow which I also found very convenient. I didn't notice on the description but each bag has a small fabric hook so they can be hung. I'm very pleased! Even if they don't hold up forever they are cheap to replace and will save tons of money by protecting items in the washer and dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Seems excellent

07/04/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product seems excellent, can't be sure about durability because I've only used them once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

satified customer

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product for washing your delicate items
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Won't stay closed

03/21/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The zipper opens while your clothes are washing, and the items you placed in the bag fall out.
What is the point of having a laundry bag to separate clothing items in the washer, if the bag won't stay closed?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

fell apart after 1st use

07/25/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Three bags come with the purchase. One of them came apart with the first use. The other two are working great, even after a handful of washes. They are great for my bras and for my toddler's socks. I can't recommend a product that falls apart right away, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Great value!

08/09/2011
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bags were just what I was looking for and at half the price in other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Love these

08/05/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these to use with my newborn clothes in the wash and they work perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Can't do without!

08/04/2014
By ,
Potosi, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes washing delicates easy & safe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next