Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Household Essentials Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Household Essentials Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Keep your delicates looking like new with these Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags. This set is a 3pk of laundry mesh bags that allow you to separate your fine washables from other laundry. It helps prevent snagging, tearing and stretching during washing and drying. These laundry wash bags come with two lingerie bags and one sweater bag. They close with drawstring closures and cordlocks to prevent them from coming open during the wash. The zipper closures are added feature to protect your most delicate laundry. Soft polyester mesh construction makes it ideal for use with the finest of material. These Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags allows you the freedom to wash your delicate clothing in the washing machine instead of having to do them all by hand, saving you time for other things.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%35 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Would recommend

03/30/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had these for a couple weeks but they seem to work great. They are larger than I expected which is wonderful and a really good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Seems excellent

07/04/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product seems excellent, can't be sure about durability because I've only used them once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

satified customer

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product for washing your delicate items
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Good value, but zippers come open in wash

09/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm pretty happy with the purchase based on the price and the fact that I got 3 bags of different sizes. (Well actually, the picture looked like 3 different sizes, but it's 2 sizes. There is one large bag and 2 smaller ones of equal size.) I've used these almost every day since I got them and they're just like new; the material seems strong, the seams are holding together great, the zippers open and close easily, etc. However, the zippers open in the wash cycle at least half the time. It is frustrating finding that things came out of the bag during the wash; it defeats the purpose of using a bag! I can't tell why they open half the time, but not every time. I don't think I'm doing anything different. I'm planning to add small ties or snaps on each bag to make sure the zippers stay closed in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Pretty good!

05/21/2013
By ,
Central, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My old bag's zipper broke. I got it from Walmart years ago. I ordered 2 packs of these. Because of the zippers being on them. Zippers break when they are nylon. So when years go by they tend to make things cheaper. They are nice sizes and great to have.
However the mesh is really cheap compared to my older wash bag. It was actual material, where this is a netting type of material. The holes are really small and I like that. They don't look like they will last long. However I have used them 4 times already and I am surprised they look like they are holding up well. They may last awhile after all. I saved one pack and put it up as spares.
You know when you find something good, they discontinue it. If these hold up, at least I'll have a spare set before I need to look again and pray I find something. They are not easy to find with decent reviews.
In the end, these are very well priced, and work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

great product!

03/05/2012
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags are great! I originally bought them for my sports bras but use them for anything including socks and the big bag I have use for my exercise pants and shorts. They are just great and definitely worth the money. The zipper hasn't snagged and I just love to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

A Must Have!

10/13/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These laundry bags are the best! If you have a new baby this is a "must have" because you will never lose another bootie, sock or mitten again. The smallest size bag is not only good for keeping them together while washing them but also for packing them for a weekend trip or vacation. It is so easy to keep oneies together also and really nice for your smallest pj's. I have two sets of these laundry bags and use them all the time. They keep me organized...no more looking and looking for small items because they are always together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

great bags!

01/19/2012
By ,
Greensboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what they are supposed to do. Zipper doesn't get caught on other clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Excellent

03/15/2012
By ,
idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love putting my delicate clothing items in these bags. I feel better knowing that my washing machine wont destroy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

fell apart after 1st use

07/25/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Three bags come with the purchase. One of them came apart with the first use. The other two are working great, even after a handful of washes. They are great for my bras and for my toddler's socks. I can't recommend a product that falls apart right away, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Won't stay closed

03/21/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The zipper opens while your clothes are washing, and the items you placed in the bag fall out.
What is the point of having a laundry bag to separate clothing items in the washer, if the bag won't stay closed?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Just what I wanted in a laundry bag

03/13/2014
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that I get three bags. The two smaller ones are perfect and I'm sure I will use them the most. The large bag can hold several items so it will be helpful too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Great Item

10/18/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item featured just what I needed--a wash bag big enough to wash a crochet sweater. It's great! I am very happy with the product. I have washed the bags at least twice already! I do recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Great value!

08/09/2011
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bags were just what I was looking for and at half the price in other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Good item

03/01/2014
By ,
San Antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good items, does its job. The biggest bag is really huge though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Seperaters

02/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will work to separate groups of attire for weekend drill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Mesh wash bags

02/13/2014
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They do the job well. Enough said. Ok for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

great for keeping things together.

01/19/2013
By ,
surprise az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just had to pay $200 to get my 4year olds sock from the washing machine's filter, searched for a mesh bag and found these. They work like a charm. Wont be getting anything else stuck in the filter anytime soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Good product

01/17/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sizes and lingerie doesn't get snagged in the bag. Sweater bag is very large. I definitely would recommend and would purchase again. Bags are sturdy and also would be good for packing in a suitcase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Household Essentials Mesh Wash Bags, 3pk

Very Nice!

03/17/2013
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually bigger that I expected, benefit for plus size clothes. Zipper is flat so hose and lace don't snag. Definitely a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next